• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Passing of Mr Lee Kuan Yew

Which world leader will NOT make it for the funeral

• Obama

Votes: 13 59.1%
  • Cameron

Votes: 7 31.8%
  • Putin

Votes: 13 59.1%
  • Abbott

Votes: 6 27.3%
  • Merkel

Votes: 7 31.8%
  • Xi

Votes: 10 45.5%

• Total voters

Re: Lao lee's corpse to be moved from istana to parliment house this wed, traffic war

The more interesting question you should ask is..

What the embalmers were thinking as they stab into Hrry steel tubes to pump out the 'evil grease' and pump in the preservative?

they weren't bothered...just another stiff for the FTs...

Better call in sick today. No mood to work because my grandpa has passed away.

Don't give up hope. He will get well soon. :biggrin:

mr-yeo-chook-yuen-from-data.jpg

xpo2015

True Oppositions are getting matured and less infantile!

Unlike those shown here. How could anyone celebrate the passing of a great man?

It's beyond common human decency. If you become evil due to the course of fighting evil, what is the point of doing so?

1y4zs1.png

steffychun

Which world leader will not make it for the funeral?

Barack H. Obama?

David Cameron?

Angela Merkel?

Vladimir Putin?

Tony Abbott?

Xi Jinping?

Add your own.

Re: Which world leader will not make it for the funeral?

Chen Shui Bian. :wink:

Re: True Oppositions are getting matured and less infantile!

Should do a poll on the average income of the people here. Maybe a lot of bitterness and hatred with Mr Lee stem from their own failures in real life.

Asterix

Mai Hum was pretty infantile
To send a letter of condolence
On JBJ's passing which in fact
Was loaded with criticism
Would not be surprised if right now
Someone is drafting a similar letter
To mark the Old Fart's death
I suggest that ordinary citizens
Also do their part and flood PM office
With such letters which though
They will surely be ignored by Mai Hum
Can be simultaneously published
On the internet as open letters

harrych

Should do a poll on the average income of the people here. Maybe a lot of bitterness and hatred with Mr Lee stem from their own failures in real life.

Spot on what else could the reason be except hatred directed at those successful in life arising out of jealousy when others do better and frustration for their own shortcomings , shortfalls and subsequent failures.

xpo2015

Re: Alternative Location to Mourn The Passing of Lee Kuan Yew

If you do something when there is no meaning why do it in the first place?

xpo2015

If you love Steve Jobs you would have loved LKY!

Both are tyrants, but they give good things to the masses!! :biggrin:

Leadership counts!!

soIsee

Re: If you love Steve Jobs you would have loved LKY!

what good things?

Jobs gave the world is fucked up products, sold at over priced value.

And LKY produced fucked up Sinkie specie, like yourself! LoL

xpo2015

So nice you all can mourn!

Angmo countries dun show this kind of great historical meaning with significant proportions!

Like that how to mourn in angmo countries??

11izq04.png

HTOLAS

Re: Putin sends condolences to the wrong person

Nothing wrong. He sent official condolences as one head of state to another. His PM should be the one sending official condolences to LHL.

Personal condolences are a different matter.

Leckmichamarsch

Re: International leaders pay tributes to LKY. But wheres Malaysia??

From Obama to Xi Jinping.., everyone said their obligatory praises for the old man...was waiting for our immediate neighbour's reaction...still waiting!

Mahathir: hahaha you kick the bucket first
LKY: see u soon

xpo2015

Re: Why MP can have wake in Sri Temasek?

he is a great man who deserves nothing less than an Istana!!

aurvandil

Re: Alternative Location to Mourn The Passing of Lee Kuan Yew

Our msm seems to be having problems getting photos of large Singaporean crowds queuing to pay respects. Somewhat sad but the queues at Macs during the Hello Kitty craze appear to be much longer.

03a648c6-c5bb-4ae5-aabf-9d119ae5747b_IMG-20130626-WA0039.jpg