• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pasar Malam traders in HDB are doing badly. And they are caught between greedy people

FuckSamLeong

Re: Pasar Malam traders in HDB are doing badly. And they are caught between greedy pe

That's what the PAP must be thinking, but I'm waiting for the day when Sporeans are angry enough to push back. It's already happened in Philippines, Indonesia, Malaysia, Taiwan,,,.

All regimes collapseeventually & I hope I live long enough to see change in Spore. :rolleyes:

Me too. I want to die with my eyes closed and a smile on my dead lips. Not like this.....

dying%20suharto%20picture%5B4%5D

cooleo

Re: Pasar Malam traders in HDB are doing badly. And they are caught between greedy pe

those hawkers can only blame themselves for selling stuff people aren't interested in.

20 DVD hawkers in Geylang all peddling the same porn, nobody bother to create a niche by selling a good spread of decent movies, which is what I'm looking to buy.

A PRC man always brings a large bag of porn and pirated movies to my office to sell at $5 each. Cheap, safe and no need to feel paiseh browsing for porn.

Even PRCs better than Sinkies in selling porn!

dysentry

A PRC man always brings a large bag of porn and pirated movies to my office to sell at $5 each. Cheap, safe and no need to feel paiseh browsing for porn.

Used to see these PRCs when I worked at an industrial park, really miss them. During Xu Mei Feng scandal they made a pile, later saw in news some got arrested. They probably only earn a buck each piece while the hidden players keep most of the profits.

The ones in Geylang are mostly bangalas and ah bengs. Seeing that the table games offered have diversified into a variety, trust that the DVDs will adjust to the market too.

yellow people

And they are very on the ball too. When one salesman "expires" He or she will pass on your contact no. to his next salesman (buddy) to follow up. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

cheebye

That's my point too and I did not pick an issue out of thin air.:mad:

Fuck this greedy government of Singapore!

My malaysia mother in law in malaysia, selling Carrot Cake only ... Read properly : SELL CARROT CAKE only in pasar malam. Can feed 3 childrens, one big house, 3 nissan vans, 1 BMW 5series, and 1 honda city plus 2 indo maids!

What the fuck in stupidpore pasar malam, you are working as a slave for government!

Venture out to malaysia, see the hardship u put in singapore can be 10 folds payback when u put ur hardship in malaysia.

Luckily i never buy any HDB or going to buy! Instead i am buying one semi-D in klang for RM528,000K. Dun need 30yrs to pay out, maybe less than 10yrs!

What fuck being a stupidporean! I consider myself lucky i venture out to malaysia!

Fuck the PAP to hell
Remember to vote for oppostions.

dysentry

singaporeans already progress to pasta, ramen and soba noodles.

malaysians still eating carrot cake, how to progress.

cheebye

Stupidporeans only know how to copy ... cannot come out with good food one. Dun think pasar malam selling pasta got people want to eat lah.

Malaysia is progressing .... Look at their infrastructures .......sooner or later stupidporeans will go malaysia to beg for jobs if singapore still runs by running dogs.

Fuck the pap to hell
remember to vote for oppositions.

Sometime back, I went to visit a friend in his office. Then came this PRC chap dressed in office attire and a laptop bag. First Impression,I thought he is some professional, like a very busy banker. Then, he unzipped his laptop bag and wanted to sell us the DVD movies in it,really buay tahan...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

So next time you see professionals carrying laptop bags,you may want to wonder if it is really a laptop in it:rolleyes:...ha...ha...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Watchman

What the insider told me is that there is a head honcho who liaises with the Town Councils (another good opportunity for kickbacks?). If the trader do not agree to take up a lot, when things look up economic wise, they will not be given a stall. And I was flabbergasted that the rental is $4K!

Town council need to be fucked big time for forsaking the neighboring HDB shops together with PAP .

Watchman

Stupidporeans only know how to copy ... cannot come out with good food one. Dun think pasar malam selling pasta got people want to eat lah.

Malaysia is progressing .... Look at their infrastructures .......sooner or later stupidporeans will go malaysia to beg for jobs if singapore still runs by running dogs.

Fuck the pap to hell
remember to vote for oppositions.

Next year when PAP goes down, do charge them for crimes against all Singaporeans . For hiring cheap workers since cheap some Singaporeans no jobs and cannot contribute back to economy . We forever are feeding a slave driver economy and nothing will ever pick up since they want cheap, we give them cheap !

theblackhole

high rentals are killers!!!

i see all the pasar malam stalls all looking so miserable...many work very hard ...and they still don't make it...why don't they come up with something new, something that will attract the heartlanders - cheap and good or reasonable...

you the same old thing..the same old stalls...and the same old dirty canvas sheds....

when it rains.......all of them cry and sob........and soon the period will be over....

theblackhole

high rentals in newly renovated kopitiams also the same...the stall holders work like shit...working day and night....in the end, most of their hard earned money go to paying the rentals which are getting higher and higher.....

no wonder many malay and indian stalls with good food have disappeared...and we see franchised fartup food stalls running with FTs serving poor quality food with high quality prices....what a sad thing happening in the heartlands!!! the big boys moved in and everything changed for the worse!!!!

how many malay and indian stalls can survive? most of them have disappeared...gone forever...nasi padang also gone....mee goreng/rojak gone....replaced by chicken/duck rice stalls and maimei stalls all over!!! sad...

denzuko1

those hawkers can only blame themselves for selling stuff people aren't interested in.

20 DVD hawkers in Geylang all peddling the same porn, nobody bother to create a niche by selling a good spread of decent movies, which is what I'm looking to buy.

Still got sell meh? I thought all closed down already?

hemunkeong

For the uninformed, it is not cheap to organise a PASAR MALAM
the fee that town council charged is high, the middleman has to pass on the cost. But it is also right to say that they are in the TC good books and earns from the hawkers toil.

As in every thing the government always take a cut before any project even begins to market itself. Ask yourself why business owners always complain that they cannot find workers, its because the wages are too low. But why they don't pay more, its because the rental plus cost of operation is too high.
But why operating cost so high ie. rental, untilities, its because our smart government slap a very high premiums of development charges for any new development.

As in every society those at the top of the food chain gets to squeeze those at the bottom, but those below gets squeeze from every direction.

jacobsgoh

For the uninformed, it is not cheap to organise a PASAR MALAM
the fee that town council charged is high, the middleman has to pass on the cost. But it is also right to say that they are in the TC good books and earns from the hawkers toil.

As in every thing the government always take a cut before any project even begins to market itself. Ask yourself why business owners always complain that they cannot find workers, its because the wages are too low. But why they don't pay more, its because the rental plus cost of operation is too high.
But why operating cost so high ie. rental, untilities, its because our smart government slap a very high premiums of development charges for any new development.

As in every society those at the top of the food chain gets to squeeze those at the bottom, but those below gets squeeze from every direction.

Govts in neighbouring countries should learn from lky's son's govt. ITS NEVER TOO LATE FOR THEM TO START LEARNING.