• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAPpies promoting themselves

l_march_2000

if you have noticed for the past few weeks, PAPpies have been promoting themselves in the MSM, especiallu Kee Chew
TCJ, HSK and all the GRCS.

Reckon trying to win back voters.

pegasus

The more they do this the better. Their in competencies and bumbling will just become all the more evident. There are idiots galore for all to see until 2016 when we will help to put them all out of their misery.

if you have noticed for the past few weeks, PAPpies have been promoting themselves in the MSM, especiallu Kee Chew

Bigfuck

I think they know it. It is good to talk big now so that they can then grovel to SOEs of TH.

They have been promoting themselve since day one...

To prove they deserved the obscene pay. You know lah, this time of the year got extra budget, everyone is out to show they are working to please their master. Even if you sprained your ankle and pose for photo to look sympathetic is still considered "work" of another kind.

DollarsNoSense

Its the handing out of performance bonus time! 3 months is chiat buay liao already!

To prove they deserved the obscene pay. You know lah, this time of the year got extra budget, everyone is out to show they are working to please their master. Even if you sprained your ankle and pose for photo to look sympathetic is still considered "work" of another kind.

andyfisher

Is this any surprise?
you think WP will promote pappies?
of course, only the pappy press will promote pappys,
nothing surprising, so lets move on :biggrin:

Asterix

What's the MSM? Don't all politicians promote themselves?

I don't know what these recent instances are about and couldn't care less. It's your general statements as contained in the above quote that needs to be corrected.

MSM stands for mainstream media. In Sinkieland, it means Shit Times, MediaCock, and other culprits. All are controlled indirectly by the Government. Directly would be too crude and negates the prime motive of control - to fool the minds of the peasants. In the PAPzis' myopic and corrupted minds, Government equals PAP equals Singapore. Which, of course, is BULLSHIT.

If you are a German citizen, as you claim to be, then you will, no must, know that Germany is not the same as the Christian Democratic Union (the ruling party of the day). If Auntie Angela were to come up with a controversial policy - newspaper A will offer support; newspaper B will say fick dilch; newspaper C will say Germany can achieve the same objective with another policy.

Even in Britain, the BBC, funded by taxpayers' money, is not a Government propaganda machine but there are controls and safeguards to ensure its independence. None of these controls and safeguards exist in Sinkieland. On the contrary, there are controls and safeguards to ensure that MSM tows the Government, ahem I mean PAP, line. If you wish to know more about how the MSM is controlled by the PAPzis, go and buy Francis Seow's "The Media Enthralled". It will not be available at MPH, Kinokuniya or Times. You will have to get it from Amazon. Ask the PAPzis why such an anomaly exists.

Yes, all politicians promote themselves. However, not all politicians have the benefit of a State funded propaganda machine to do this and to block out other non-ruling parties' message from the taxpayer funded media. And in this God forsaken island, the taxpayer funded media is the only media of significance, before the emergence of the Internet.

HTOLAS

Are you referring to Braddell Brothel and Caldec^^k C^^ts? Those are not 'MSM'; they're Papzi Instructed & Press (PIMP).