• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP Leaders Lead Cheated Aljunied Residents In Demanding Answers From WP Overlords!

Re: PAP Leaders Lead Cheated Aljunied Residents In Demanding Answers From WP Overlord

me think VL n team will lose their deposits...

The last few days I was away, I had numerous kopi sessions with my kakis around AJGRC, I can safely say Victor can dig a hole and bury himself with his team in it :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

sirus

Re: PAP Leaders Lead Cheated Aljunied Residents In Demanding Answers From WP Overlord

16 Mar

What You Should Ask the PAP Government about Singaporeans’ CPF
Share/Bookmark

By Kenneth Jeyaretnam and Roy Ngerng

The PAP has sent out its activists to give out flyers in the Aljunied GRC to ask residents to question the Worker’s Party on its finances.
http://bit.Iy/1x8dYnq
WHAT YOU SHOULD ASK WP'S ALJUNIED HOUGANG PUNGGOL EAST TOWN COUNCIL

But even as the PAP claims that there are “serious problems” with the Worker’s Party financial management, the PAP government’s management of the CPF funds of Singaporeans is equally questionable. We wrote up some questions in the design of a flyer.

Please feel free to print out and distribute this flyer to ask Singaporeans to question the PAP government on its management of our CPF and why the PAP has not been transparent.
http://bit.Iy/1x8dYnr
WHAT YOU SHOULD ASK THE PAP GOVERNMENT

Dear Singaporeans,

The PAP government has refused to come clean on some serious problems that will affect you.

1) Improper Governance

The PAP government has given $275 billion of our CPF pension funds to the GIC and Temasek Holdings to invest. The PAP government said that it does not interfere in the GIC’s investment decisions and the GIC up until last year said that it does not know if it uses our CPF because it said that this is not made explicit to them by the PAP government. However, the GIC is chaired by the Singapore prime minister and the board of directors are also made up of the two deputy prime ministers, several ministers and ex-ministers. Temasek Holdings is also managed by the prime minister’s wife. It is not known how much she is paid and how her salary is determined. The PAP government and GIC certify their own work and pay themselves, with little checks and would not release transparent and full reports.
2) Overcharging by the PAP Government

From 1974 to 1986, we were earning 6.5% on our CPF. The PAP government then said that it would peg the CPF interest rates to the banks’ interest rates to give us higher returns but since 1986, the CPF interest rates have instead been dropping and dropping until it has reached the lowest at 2.5% (on the Ordinary Account). Compared to the other countries, the PAP government charges the highest investment costs to manage Singaporeans’ CPF and gives the lowest returns. This is our “lost money”. It means we have less money to retire on and to pay for our housing, healthcare and education.
http://bit.Iy/1x8dYns

Sources: Sweden, Switzerland, India, Australia, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Singapore

3) GIC and Temasek Lost More than $100 Billion in 2008

In 2008, GIC and Temasek Holdings lost $117 billion, which was nearly 80% of the value of our CPF at that time. In 2008, the PAP government then suddenly increased the CPF Minimum Sum. We do not know if our CPF has been used to paid for these losses because the PAP government has never submitted transparent and full reports. Opinions
The PAP government deliberately remained silent to important queries posed by Singaporeans.

You deserve immediate answers to the following questions:

Why did the PAP government say that it does not interfere in the GIC when it sits on the board of directors of the GIC? How much did the PAP government, GIC and Temasek Holdings earn from our CPF and how much are Singaporeans losing? Why did the PAP government charge higher investment costs than other countries to manage our CPF? Why did the PAP government take our CPF to earn 6% to 16% in the GIC and Temasek Holdings but return only 2.5% to 4%? What is the latest financial situation at the CPF, GIC and Temasek Holdings and will the PAP submit full reports?
You can print out and distribute this flyer to ask Singaporeans to question the PAP on its management of our CPF and why the PAP has not been transparent.
http://aboutsingapore.tumblr.com/post/113786989257/what-you-should-ask-the-pap-government-about?utm_content=buffer5e08f&utm_medium=social&utm_source=plus.google.com&utm_campaign=buffer

me think VL n team will lose their deposits....
do something more meaningful.... make sure this happens

Maybe this was the plan all along. Victor Lye and his team are the PAP's 'suicide squad'.

They knew they aren't going to reclaim Aljunied GRC, so why not make an example out of Aljunied GRC, raise hell and warn the residents in other areas of the dire consequences of voting against the PAP.

Isogallardo

PAP activists distributing Flyers illegal meh?

If what they did is illegal, well WP should be arrested as well lor!

13483_1607115366167615_2715799134025124969_n.jpg

Re: PAP activists distributing Flyers illegal meh?

Maybe you should study the Law like most people does, or you think, you people are above the law?

Newspaper & Printing Presses Act
( Chapter 206)

Printed document to bear name of printer and publisher
5.—(1) Every document printed within Singapore shall have printed legibly on its first or last printed leaf the name of its printer and publisher.
(2) No person shall print, publish, distribute or assist in distributing any document which does not comply with the requirements of this section.
Printer to keep copy of document and to produce it to an authorised person
6. Every person who prints any document shall, during 6 months from the date of the printing thereof —
(a)
keep one copy on which he shall write or print the name and place of residence of the person by whom he is employed to print it; and
(b)
produce the document to any person authorised by the Minister in that behalf if required to do so.
Printed document to bear name of printer and publisher.

http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/sear...679ffac" Status:inforce Depth:0;rec=0#pr5-he-.

yahoo55

Re: PAP's Victor Lye - Is there something very fishy here?

PAP’s Victor Lye given 1.5 years leave to do ‘grassroots work’

Mr Lye is the Chief Executive of Shenton Insurance Pte Ltd

According to information from ACRA, Shenton Insurance is owned by Parkway Holdings. In other words, it is a subsidiary of Parkway Holdings:

In fact, Shenton Insurance is part of the Parkway Shenton Business Group

There are 6 directors on the Board of Shenton Insurance, including Mr Lye:

Dr Tan See Leng
Ng Seng Leong
Dr Lim Suet Wun
Alan John Wilson
Goh Jin Hian

Dr Tan See Leng is actually also the Group CEO and Managing Director of Parkway Holdings (currently also known as Parkway Pantai). In other words, Dr Tan is Mr Lye’s boss.

Dr Tan himself, is a familiar face to the PAP government. He is an active member of various medical committees in Singapore:

Member of MOH’s Steering Committee for Primary Healthcare
Executive committee member for the National Healthcare Group Cluster’s University Cancer Program
Member of MOH’s MediShield Life Review Committee
Chairman on the Board of Trustees College of Family Physicians Singapore (CFPS)
Council member of the Singapore-Guangdong Collaboration Council
SMU Advisory Board Member

Dr Tan is Managing Director and CEO of IHH Healthcare Berhad, a Malaysian Company under the Chairmanship of Tan Sri Dato' Dr Abu Bakar bin Suleiman http://www.ihhhealthcare.com/corporate-info-statement.php

IHH is the holding company of Parkway Pantai who in turns hold Victor's company.

How top man Dr Abu Bakar is connected to Malaysian politicians is anybody's guess......

And so How is our PAP Victor Lye connected to all these people? Why should a foreign company agree to give this activist Leave to work the ground?

Perhaps someone should take a closer look if there are hidden agendas all around.....

If Victor had been an Opposition activist, I am sure ISD would have suspected a foreign plot somewhere......

Now we know why Victor Lye and his boss have been such big PAP supporters and helpers, their agenda it seems is to remove competition and become only commercial supplier of radiopharmaceuticals, dominate the radiology and imaging services market and hike prices on consumers in a monopoly. Like that they sure make huge profits and get paid millions.

Fortunately, the Competition Commission rejected their takeover bid yesterday. But Victor Lye and his boss can "write" to their PAP comrade /brother the Minister of Trade and Industry for the proposed acquisition to be "exempted on public-interest grounds" and huat big big in a monopoly.

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/competition-watchdog-blocks-sale-radlink-parkway

Competition watchdog blocks sale of RadLink to Parkway

TODAY
Published: 9:53 PM, March 16, 2015

SINGAPORE — The Republic’s competition watchdog has blocked a proposed takeover of outpatient diagnostic and molecular imaging chain RadLink-Asia by a company linked to Malaysian hospital operator IHH Healthcare, saying the deal could reduce competition in the market

Parkway Holdings, which is owned by IHH Healthcare, had sought to buy RadLink from Fortis Healthcare Singapore last year through its subsidiary, Medi-Rad Associates, and the Competition Commission of Singapore (CCS) was notified of the deal on Oct 15 last year.

But after two rounds of reviews, the CCS found that Parkway and RadLink were each other’s closest competitor in providing radiology and imaging services for private outpatients. If a merger were to go through, the merged entity would have very substantial market share. “Evidence also suggests that entry barriers are moderate to high and that the bargaining power of customers is weak,” the CCS said.

The proposed merger would also make Parkway the only commercial supplier of radiopharmaceuticals in Singapore, as it already owns 33 per cent of another supplier, Positron Tracers. “The CCS’s market inquiries indicated that no potential new radiopharmaceutical supplier would enter the market in the next two to three years to compete with the merged entity,” the authority said.

Further, if the operations of the merged entity were to be vertically integrated with its businesses supplying radiopharmaceuticals, it would be able to restrict competition in the radiology and imaging services market. This is because it would be able to control supply as well as the prices and range of radiopharmaceuticals available to its downstream competitors.

The review took into consideration views sought from the industry and the public as well as information submitted by Parkway Holdings and Fortis Healthcare Singapore. The CCS informed the two parties of its decision against the deal on last Wednesday.

Two days later, Fortis Healthcare, which owns an 85 per cent stake in RadLink-Asia through Fortis Healthcare Singapore, announced on the National Stock Exchange of India that the proposed deal, worth S$137 million, had fallen through. On the same day, IHH Healthcare made the same announcement on Bursa Malaysia and Singapore Exchange.

The CCS said this was not the first time the authority had provisionally blocked a proposed merger, but did not provide examples.

Should the parties involved wish to press on with the deal, they can submit their arguments to the CCS and provide any other information for consideration within 20 working days, before the authority comes to a final decision. “The parties may also apply in writing to the Minister of Trade and Industry for the proposed acquisition to be exempted on public-interest grounds,” a spokesperson said.

Actually the bigwigs also know this, that's why they selected Victor to be the "anchor" candidate at Aljunied GRC and not some "weighty" ministar. :biggrin:

The last few days I was away, I had numerous kopi sessions with my kakis around AJGRC, I can safely say Victor can dig a hole and bury himself with his team in it :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Actually the bigwigs also know this, that's why they selected Victor to be the "anchor" candidate at Aljunied GRC and not some "weighty" ministar. :biggrin:

Do they know that ECGRC will up lorry together with LKY? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

KuanTi01

I think Victor Lye and his bunch of dimwits did this, they thought it would be a 'brilliant plan'. :wink:

Time will tell! Sure to backfire when you adopt this type of "holier than you" attitude. Residents will not be blind to see through this political masquerade to score brownie points.

They are clearly still trying to defend ECGRC by putting keechiu there, but let's hope ECGRC will go before LKY. :biggrin:

Do they know that ECGRC will up lorry together with LKY? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

They are clearly still trying to defend ECGRC by putting keechiu there, but let's hope ECGRC will go before LKY. :biggrin:

During my intensive kopi sessions, my understanding is that Kee Chiu is an albatross in ECGRC, please field him in ECGRC!!! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Simple example to show to sinkees how the PAP has ripped them off on their returns in the CPF.

Ah Kow's total contribution to CPF is $10,000 annually. He contributes same amount every year for 30 years.

His CPF amount after 30 years is $450,000. $300,000 is his contribution. After 30 years, Ah Kow gained only $150,000.

If Ah Kow buys a US-market ETF called SPY (very safe because if US market collapses, the whole world follows), he would have $1.3 million, a gain of $1 million.

PAP pays you $150,000 while it makes $1 million. PAP has taken $850,000 of your returns. Ask the PAP why has it chosen to make you poor when you could have been rich in retirement?

rotiprata

me think VL's mission is definitely more than standing for election and losing...

Maybe this was the plan all along. Victor Lye and his team are the PAP's 'suicide squad'.

They knew they aren't going to reclaim Aljunied GRC, so why not make an example out of Aljunied GRC, raise hell and warn the residents in other areas of the dire consequences of voting against the PAP.

My grassroots buddies in Aljunied told me that many residents agree with PAP. They are already starting to feel disappointed with WP's mismanagement and dodgy answers. Only the diehard anti-PAP people will stand by WP no matter what. But come GE2015 or GE2016, PAP should get back Aljunied GRC. The grassroots people there already starting to look for vendor to throw victory bash for PAP candidates.

He is also there to test the electorate's stomach for "confrontational politics". :wink::biggrin:

me think VL's mission is definitely more than standing for election and losing...

My grassroots buddies in Aljunied told me that many residents agree with PAP. They are already starting to feel disappointed with WP's mismanagement and dodgy answers. Only the diehard anti-PAP people will stand by WP no matter what. But come GE2015 or GE2016, PAP should get back Aljunied GRC. The grassroots people there already starting to look for vendor to throw victory bash for PAP candidates.

your glassloot buddies can go give dog fark

rotiprata

"confrontational politics"... yes, but the irony is between "who n who" :confused: :biggrin:

He is also there to test the electorate's stomach for "confrontational politics". :wink::biggrin:

Teehee... the middle ground folks also tak boleh tahan these type of m&d slinging antics :p:p:p

Mudslinging or no, at the end of the day voters will vote in the party they have faith with. So far the WP's performance in Aljunied had been found lacking, as is in parliament. Many disappointed Aljunied residents will now flock to the safety of the competent PAP in the coming elections.

That's before they see more dirt on the PAP. There are so many dirts on the PAP ...just wait for the WP to piece them together for sinkees to see.