• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP Abuses

TracyTan866

yeah man, woman always want equal right, want equal pay, want equal amount of MP, managers and CEO.

ask about NS, they all disappear, no more words about equality.

If you read my other posts, you will know that I agree SG gals doing NS.

dun anyhow say that gals dont want to go for NS.

yeah man, woman always want equal right, want equal pay, want equal amount of MP, managers and CEO.

after divorce, they want more rights for the kids, more right for the ex husband support, no more words about equality.

magical

This is the reason why i refuse to marry my singaporean gal fren. I rather be single than share her nonsense.

your opinion are the few exceptions.

nobody - male or female wants to do NS.

auntie tranny just mouth talk lampar song only.

she of course say support gals for NS because SHE NEED NOT serve NS BY LAW. tiu.....

dont give cock and bull stories govt never take gals for NS because there are other alternatives. ie.. sign on mata or scdf for 3yrs.

or can even volunteer for the VSC, which pay ard $3 an hour to be a gun trotting part time mata.:oIo:

so do the above liao then come here to complain about NS.

got chao keng brother then any old how shoot NS. ptui....

swampfire

1. When we tell them that GLCs are marginalising the small businesses for government tenders, PAP says the GLCs can deliver best value and quality.

2. When we say foreigners are taking away our jobs, they say foreigners are here to create jobs.

3. When PMETs cannot find jobs, they say degree holders refused to be security guards.

4. When we highlight about the huge income divide, they say it is a worldwide phenomenon.

5. When we complain about long waiting time and high cost of healthcare, they say other countries envy our system.

6. When we say HDB flats are unaffordable, they say they are affordable if you pay over 30 years or more.

7. When we say we have little left for retirement, they say we will push back the retirement age.

8. When we say Ministers are the highest paid in the world, they say corporate CEOs earn much more.

9. When we say COEs do not ease road congestions, they say they will build more ERP gantries.

10. When we say buses and MRT are too crowded, the Public Transport Council says they are satisfied with the service.

11. When we say you are not comparing apples with apples, they say Singapore is unique.

greenies

Item 1) deployment of NS men.

Agreed with it. Otherwise where to deploy all those free labour?
Let them learn and enjoy the crowd.

But it could be better if they are paid hourly as per deployment duration.
Let them have few changes to enjoy more.

TracyTan866

after divorce, they want more rights for the kids, more right for the ex husband support, no more words about equality.

I advocate equality for all...

all SG citizens ...guys, gal, native, new citizens shd be made to do NS.

who shd NS be confined to only SG guys? why shd SG gals and new citizens be exempted from NS?

TracyTan866

auntie tranny just mouth talk lampar song only.

she of course say support gals for NS because SHE NEED NOT serve NS BY LAW. tiu.....

dont give cock and bull stories govt never take gals for NS because there are other alternatives. ie.. sign on mata or scdf for 3yrs.

or can even volunteer for the VSC, which pay ard $3 an hour to be a gun trotting part time mata.:oIo:

so do the above liao then come here to complain about NS.

got chao keng brother then any old how shoot NS. ptui....

I said all Singaporeans shd do NS.

why are you to try to know me better than myself?

TracyTan866

1. When we tell them that GLCs are marginalising the small businesses for government tenders, PAP says the GLCs can deliver best value and quality.

2. When we say foreigners are taking away our jobs, they say foreigners are here to create jobs.

3. When PMETs cannot find jobs, they say degree holders refused to be security guards.

4. When we highlight about the huge income divide, they say it is a worldwide phenomenon.

5. When we complain about long waiting time and high cost of healthcare, they say other countries envy our system.

6. When we say HDB flats are unaffordable, they say they are affordable if you pay over 30 years or more.

7. When we say we have little left for retirement, they say we will push back the retirement age.

8. When we say Ministers are the highest paid in the world, they say corporate CEOs earn much more.

9. When we say COEs do not ease road congestions, they say they will build more ERP gantries.

10. When we say buses and MRT are too crowded, the Public Transport Council says they are satisfied with the service.

11. When we say you are not comparing apples with apples, they say Singapore is unique.

Thanks..good points. dont trust what the pap say

greenies

Please allow me to alter or rephrase with costs...

1. When we tell them that GLCs are marginalising the small businesses for government tenders, PAP says for greater synergy and economy of scales.

2. When we say foreigners are taking away our jobs, they say foreigners are here to create jobs and help to grow GDP.

3. When PMETs cannot find jobs, they say degree holders can earn $5k (ref: SMU student).

4. When we highlight about the huge income divide, they say winner take all.

5. When we complain about long waiting time and high cost of healthcare, they say only $8 for heart by-pass.

6. When we say HDB flats are unaffordable, they say they are affordable even though you earn $1,000 a month.

7. When we say we have little left for retirement, they say top up CPF.

9. When we say COEs do not ease road congestions, they say cars are for the riches.

10. When we say buses and MRT are too crowded, the Public Transport Council raised fares.

And, so on...

TracyTan866

Please allow me to alter or rephrase with costs...

1. When we tell them that GLCs are marginalising the small businesses for government tenders, PAP says for greater synergy and economy of scales.

2. When we say foreigners are taking away our jobs, they say foreigners are here to create jobs and help to grow GDP.

3. When PMETs cannot find jobs, they say degree holders can earn $5k (ref: SMU student).

4. When we highlight about the huge income divide, they say winner take all.

5. When we complain about long waiting time and high cost of healthcare, they say only $8 for heart by-pass.

6. When we say HDB flats are unaffordable, they say they are affordable even though you earn $1,000 a month.

7. When we say we have little left for retirement, they say top up CPF.

9. When we say COEs do not ease road congestions, they say cars are for the riches.

10. When we say buses and MRT are too crowded, the Public Transport Council raised fares.

And, so on...

Thanks....

TracyTan866

Some PAP abuses are:

1. Using NSFs as free labour at F1 races to help OBS and businesses make profits. F1 races are private businesses and they shd employ commercial sstoremen, commercial security guards, etc at F1 races. NSFs are meant to protect SG and defend Singaporeans, not to be abused and help private businesses make profits.

2. Socialising costs but privatising profits..using tax payers money to buy buses for SBS/SMRT and subsidise their operating costs. SBS and SMRT are public companies and pay their Management staff good pay and bonuses and shareholders good dividends. If they are not making good profits, the mgmt does not deserve good bonuses and shareholders shd not get good dividends. Why is the pap abusing tax payers' money to help a public listed company? Might as well nationalise these transport companies if they need tax payers money and run them as non profit organisations

3. NS for Singaporeans, jobs for foreigners

4. AIMgate?

5. Budgeting S$97m for YOG but end up spending abt S$400m for the Games

6. Using public funds to entice voters to vote PAP

7. Using PA (a proclaimed impartial SG public institution) Staff to support PAP at GE 2011

8. State funded PAP kindergartens.

9. State funded cheap housing for foreigner workers while locals need to be almost bankrupt to be eligible for such subsidy.

10. Diverting public hospitals resources for private foreign patients. Grossly insufficient medical resources to cater to locals, resulting in long queues for basic dental and hospital care. Patients ended up spending nights along hospital corridors.

11. When we tell them that GLCs are marginalising the small businesses for government tenders, PAP says for greater synergy and economy of scales.

12. When we say foreigners are taking away our jobs, they say foreigners are here to create jobs and help to grow GDP.

13. When PMETs cannot find jobs, they say degree holders can earn $5k (ref: SMU student).

14. When we highlight about the huge income divide, they say winner take all.

15. When we complain about long waiting time and high cost of healthcare, they say only $8 for heart by-pass.

16. When we say HDB flats are unaffordable, they say they are affordable even though you earn $1,000 a month.

17. When we say we have little left for retirement, they say top up CPF.

18. When we say Ministers are the highest paid in the world, they say corporate CEOs earn much more.

19. When we say COEs do not ease road congestions, they say cars are for the riches.

20. When we say buses and MRT are too crowded, the Public Transport Council raised fares.

gz0707

State funded PAP kindergartens.

State funded cheap housing for foreigner workers while locals need to be almost bankrupt to be eligible for such subsidy.

Diverting public hospitals resources for private foreign patients. Grossly insufficient medical resources to cater to locals, resulting in long queues for basic dental and hospital care. Patients ended up spending nights along hospital corridors.

Do they have a right to convert HDB housing into commercial property? Just look at Global Residence along Tiong Bahru Road. Global is a private service apartment co, using what used to be old Tiong Bahru flats. Same goes for the Link Hotel - this was the famous HDB flat with the bird singing corner in the old days. Doesn't this constitute abuse?

TracyTan866

Do they have a right to convert HDB housing into commercial property? Just look at Global Residence along Tiong Bahru Road. Global is a private service apartment co, using what used to be old Tiong Bahru flats. Same goes for the Link Hotel - this was the famous HDB flat with the bird singing corner in the old days. Doesn't this constitute abuse?

manipulating is abuse but it is lesser serious than using NSFs as free labour for its cronies

watchman8

I don't consider this an abuse as it is reusing old buildings. It is only an abuse when PAP gave subsidized rental flats to foreign workers while denying these cheap housing for locals.

escher

Some PAP abuses are:

1. Using NSFs as free labour at F1 races to help OBS and businesses make profits.
etc

Hawkers being charged a bomb so cannot engage assistants.
Using sinkies as unpaid hawker assistants to convey food from hawker to table under slogan of self service

Something PAP MPs and their running dogs never have to face as they are paid $$$$$$$ from $ taken from us and can go eat at french and italian restaurants with waiters to serve them.

For sinkies , it is the chopping of places with tissue paper and acting as hawker assistants.

Now they think of using sinkies to dispose of rubbish from table.
Next will be sinkies doing the washing up for the hawkers

Just one of the many ways cockroaches in white make sinkies head to go down to ground and arse hole high up up to be screwed at by them to their hearts content

F1 is lose making. It does not increase tourism in Singapore. The STB stats for September show F1 is totally insignificant to increasing tourist inbounds. In addition, it has been openly stated by SCM as well most hotels and seats are occupied by locals, aka Singapore GLCs. Shops lose money during F1. Good bus services run because of operational staffs not masturbating management. Fucking Saw is a testament to failure of management. If the Quack Kuek is so smart, Lui no need to come out and wayang free SMRT rides before 745am. Actually it should be quack Kuek who say it, not Lui. If anything, it must be joint statement because quack Kuek is responsible to shareholders, SGX and TH and taxpayers.

I still remember how the prostitute local mainstream media created a frenzied hype about how the YOG was going to boost tourism and create jobs. Ditto for the IMF/World Bank meeting in 2006 (4 million smiles welcome you). Ditto for the 117th IOC Session in 2005.

Always beware the hard sell.