• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Over 570 people caught with duty-unpaid cigarettes within 1st month of new law

sunny302

Ciggies too cheap here.. equivalent of S$1.20 per pack

If they are expensive...one tend to think twice...but if they are cheap...just smoke song song...no need think of the hole in one's pocket:eek::o..No pun intended hor :smile:

zuoom

in the past it's the pirated CD/DVD making the big bucks. now, it's the cigarettes turn.

it would probably go the way of the Pirated CD/DVD... popping up here n there in small numbers every now n then.

sunny302

in the past it's the pirated CD/DVD making the big bucks. now, it's the cigarettes turn.

When there is $$$$$$ to be made, I'm sure that there will be those that will make use of it,:p especially during this down turn:(

Microsoft

I think garment damn fucking happi if more ppl smoke contraband ciggie... They make tons of moni out of the heavy orrkong lui...:mad:

blackreplica

Just compare the amount stated in the box lor, FYI the amount of TAR in a malaysian Mar Red is at 20 mg compare to Singapore's 13mg. I'm now smoking Singapore's Paul Mall red, tar @ 13Mg and nicotine @ 1MG. Been smoking for more then 10 years but it still take me 2-3 days to finish a packet of 20 sticks cig

Eh you salah lah.....you obviously don't understand malay

On the malaysian ciggy packet is the words "Tidak melebihi 20mg tar etc etc"

The key word is "tidak melebihi" which roughly means "not more than"

i.e. the pack will definitely not have more than 20mg per stick. Chances are it will be a lot less. they probably say 20mg because msia QC not so good lah i think hahahaha, so they give a safe,high figure

I think msian cigs are slightly stronger than singapore ones only. not until nearly double the tar/nicotine content.

I am not a mat yo yo by the way, just in case you want to make some racist jibe at me. I just know the language

eRRoRist

Not when i'm jogging every mon wed & fri:biggrin:

smoker...smoker...why do people think that by exercising a little, it automatically cancels out and detoxify whatever shit they put into their body?? I guess our scientists are still not smart enough to discover this wonderful theory. :rolleyes:

Microsoft

true!true! last time tio liak..$200 bucks but now kena it's $500/per pack:mad:

Doesn't stop here... If u r caught with counter ciggie outside, a search warrant will be issue on the spot 2 search ur hse... There goes ur uncensored movie, porn dvd, playboy magazine, cheong MS Window, pirated watch and handbag at home too...

2lanu

As long as the selling price of ciggies in S'pore is disproportionally high in comparison with the negihbouring countries, there will be a long line of risk-takers to smuggle in contraband.

Someone ingenious guys will come up with labelling machines to print the contraband ciggies with the SDPC marks... soon, if not already :biggrin:

Then they will come with another law to stop ppl printing "SDPC" on ciggie. :rolleyes:

pia

Then they will come with another law to stop ppl printing "SDPC" on ciggie. :rolleyes:

More likely they'll change the fonts periodically...initially, then add security marks etc. Soon you'll have UV-detectable mark on each ciggie, and 1 pack will cost 3 times the price now :biggrin:

2lanu

It's pretty lame for them to say smoking kills and then taxed heavily on the ciggie. And of course ppl will try to find other mean to get ciggie elsewhere which is cheaper. And the scum still bei-kum-guam and can with law to print their own brand ciggie.

In fact everything will be fine if those scum stop this nonsencial act. They are creating this mess and employ more to clear it. :oIo:

SneeringTree

It's pretty lame for them to say smoking kills and then taxed heavily on the ciggie.

Smoking kills, that's why ciggies are taxed heavily! Why is that lame? It makes complete sense. Well unless nicotine and tar are eating your brains and you cannot see the sense in the sentence.

SamuelStalin

As long as the selling price of ciggies in S'pore is disproportionally high in comparison with the negihbouring countries, there will be a long line of risk-takers to smuggle in contraband.

Someone ingenious guys will come up with labelling machines to print the contraband ciggies with the SDPC marks... soon, if not already :biggrin:

While I do feel sorry for the older people who smoke all their lives as well as those younger "early developers" I feel that the government is actually benefiting me, telling me in to remain being the only non-smoker in the family (I think fondly of my Godfather who is a no-alcohol no-cigarettes guy too), and keep it that way, for my own good. Yup that's how I see it, for me.

I remain as one who defies cigarettes, not smokers though as they have their own choice of lifestyles. While I don't mind being in the presence of most of them (I could care about passive smoking) when they are doing it (ie my Godfather's workers and some pub acquaintances I meet) some of their presence but generally they can systematically destroy themselves for all I care.

And you do notice that more and more of the local cunts (woman) in recent years take up smoking DESPITE the sharp increase in prices. Which also goes to show that not only are they indeed the "weaker sex" (inferior and less resilient) but also, there are people that are defiant and deviant, I should say hellbent (bent on breaking all the right rules and go to hell) like that no matter what.

sunny302

1 pack will cost 3 times the price now

If this happens, might as well openly encourage more ppl to go into smuggling cos the profit margins would be high and worthwhile to take the risks involed in such activity. :mad:

TeeKee

zheng hu wu liu leow lah!

ching chai dim 200 ba billion kee long kang..

wanang tan tan pok also beh sai....

Oh I see. I didn't know jogging makes smokers immune to lung cancer.

and i dont understand why some people drink coffee when they want to be healthy ? how about people jogging or cycling by the roadside ? i dont understand too :smile:

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/eqKu72Lfl14&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/eqKu72Lfl14&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>