• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Operation Coldstore 2012: 28 SMRT bus drivers arrested this morning!

Thick Face Black Heart

i think all these ah thiong now regretted for the strikes, after they calm down they will realise they are getting paid much higher than a graduates in China. Why pick a stone to smash their own feet.

Case of cutting the nose to spite the face. You're absolutely right. Fair or unfair, what SMRT is paying them is very competitive compared to other jobs they may get back home in China. These are chaps that act irrationally rather than logically. And our govt adores them with open arms!

ilovesingapore

Case of cutting the nose to spite the face. You're absolutely right. Fair or unfair, what SMRT is paying them is very competitive compared to other jobs they may get back home in China. These are chaps that act irrationally rather than logically. And our govt adores them with open arms!

I agree . I admire the way our Government has handled this saga.This is no small feat. Slowly but surely, things will settle down and return to normal. But it is also a wake up call for all management to look into the working conditions of their employees. It is good for Singapore.

But we should not allow anyone to take the law into his own hands and do whatever he likes in peaceful Singapore. We stand firmly but with compassion, with kindness and with sympathy and understanding without hurting the pride of some big brothers.

Majulah Singapura!!!

Hans168

i think all these ah thiong now regretted for the strikes, after they calm down they will realise they are getting paid much higher than a graduates in China. Why pick a stone to smash their own feet.

NO sympathy for morons

ilovesingapore

How can you call this Operation Cold Store.

This is just a little kopi in a tea cup. OPERATION COLD STORE was the watershed of our political landscape.

wah piang comeon sinkies should be the ones on strike after all this is sinkie's land right? How can you depend on foreigners to strike? Never mind la ask the ah nehs to strike.... Oh yea nehs no balls to even strike but boast they can strike.

This land gone to the dogs liao....
Anyone making trouble to give pappies headache regardless of ft or sinkies also can.
A bit of chaos and mayhem to jolt the 60.14% fucktards

ilovesingapore

Anyone making trouble to give pappies headache regardless of ft or sinkies also can.

What dogs are you talking about? People like you rabid dogs can only kpkb. If you got the guts, go and handle the situation yourself.See you dare face any of the workers! Talk big sucker boy!

Stupid fuck, why should I bother to handle the situation? It's not my job and I did not vote for the scums who indirectly caused this with their liberal ft import and maximize profit policies.
More importantly the question is why are strikes illegal?

likely all these 171 will get their driver contract terminated and deported ?

PAP don't have the ball to do so, the whole service will be disrupted with sudden repatriation of all the strikers and by law, all the 171 should be charged. So they picked a small group of unlucky ones to frighten the rest and wayan to show Singaporeans that laws have been properly carried out.

Dun know how to resolve labour dispute just call in the police.
Uniquely Singapore.

That's because, at least in LKY's utopian Singapore, there are supposed to be no labour disputes, at all.

Everyone should be happy having a job no matter how menial, and should be delighted with working long hours, working till a ripe old age, and having our CPF locked up.

How can there be disputes when everyone is so happy? :wink:
Everyone wants to be cheaper, better, faster and contribute to Singapore's prosperity. :biggrin:

Serves the PAP right..

This is what you get when you import countless of these crew cut barbaric village bumpkin Ah Tiongs to these country..

All those not charged in cpurt, will be served a warning which is prerogative that rests with AG. Thus all have been dealt with in accordance with the law. Warnings are given to students, teens, even for adults based on mitigating circumstances. I am sure some would have been coerced.

PAP don't have the ball to do so, the whole service will be disrupted with sudden repatriation of all the strikers and by law, all the 171 should be charged. So they picked a small group of unlucky ones to frighten the rest and wayan to show Singaporeans that laws have been properly carried out.

This had been echoed around for a long time, the country has gone to the "dogs", now we know, not only the "dogs", but to the SWINE!

wendychan

That's because, at least in LKY's utopian Singapore, there are supposed to be no labour disputes, at all.

Everyone should be happy having a job no matter how menial, and should be delighted with working long hours, working till a ripe old age, and having our CPF locked up.

How can there be disputes when everyone is so happy? :wink:
Everyone wants to be cheaper, better, faster and contribute to Singapore's prosperity. :biggrin:

and when one complains about low pay etc, one is being UNGRATEFUL...
because the truth is one should be grateful for whatever the richer and the more powerful dish out... if not, you are a trouble maker!!!

All your comments are great
But the greatest display of strategic posturing is our world class governance.
We did it the right way without hurting anyone or bruising the ego and pride of Big Brothers.
We interviewed the few Big Brothers.
Then we identified the Smaller Brothers.
We then held them in a diplomatic processing house.
Then we kindly allowed some unhappy ones to return home.

No big stick.No strong stick. But the message is clear.
Thank you for all your wonderful comments and suggestions.

Singapore is world class in industrial posturing,handling and negotiating....Majulah Singapura!!!

We are attaining Swiss Standard sooner than we expected. Well done Singaporeans!!!