• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No World Cup 4 U 2 Watch! ...

I seriously believe the news is a farce, they say its a joint bid, the bid is higher that previous World Cup, but cannot say anything more, say confidential. All these just want to make us think they going to pay more for the licensing, in the end, we are the one who paying more lor

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Stage 5

after the ronaldo fiasco in the brazil and france match, i had given up watching the world cup. It is beginning to be like wrestling whereby everything is fixed

Other than the all-time greats Zizou Zidane's headbutt, the last World Cup wasn't that fun to watch anyway.

The teams now focus too much on "tactical football", simply no flow to the game, real snooze fest :cool:

hemunkeong

We should allow the Malaysian cable operator the license to operate in Singapore. This will give the Singtel and Starhub a run for their money, with their economy of scale and increase coverage their rates will beat them hands down. Singaporeans will say Malaysia Boleh !

Had Singapore qualified for World Cup 2010, perhaps MediaCorp would broadcast it free.

Wait long long lor, for SG to qualify and Mediacorp broadcast for free, whats the possibilities of these 2 things happens together? hah!!! :rolleyes::rolleyes::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

hairylee

It is all wayang only. It has all been planned. The white knight in shinning armour will appear at the very last moment.

yellow_people

I seriously believe the news is a farce, they say its a joint bid, the bid is higher that previous World Cup, but cannot say anything more, say confidential. All these just want to make us think they going to pay more for the licensing, in the end, we are the one who paying more lor

Of course its a farce. The big idea is to pre-empt a significantly higher cable fees by scaring the bejesus out of our gullible yet lovetobetbutcan'tplaysoccer Ah Sengs.

Can you imagine what happens to our phony economy if the telco's do not get the broadcasting rights for the World Cup in June 2010???

1. No revenue for SG Pools.
  2. No revenue for overpriced waterholes and restaurants.
  3. Bad for tourism - who the fuck will spend June/July 2010 in SG? Even biz travellers will put of their trips till after.
  4. Bad for the casino. Imagine the maiden year of the IR and no world cup telecast.

Dec 15, 2009
No World Cup for S'pore?

Earlier this month, The Straits Times reported that at least 202 countries have received the green light from Fifa to beam June 2010's World Cup football matches in their territories, but not Singapore.

WAHAHAHAH!!!! Fifa now understand and familiar with the danger of sinkie behavior. Well done fifa. Keep it up and destroy sinkieness.

Robert Half

We, Singaporeans ..can live watching without World Cup 2010.

Dun waste unnecessary money on all these nonsense and let other commercial telcos make a profit out of us :mad: