• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Next presidential election

In the next presidential election,choose a real President for the people,who is

a)non-partisan and not corrupted by the big fat salary

b)who is decent enough to speak out on the National Reserves

c) who uphold the Constitution on basic human rights

1. bro, no offence!
2. ah meng can easily fill the post anyday mah.
3. just abolish the useless presidency and save 4 millions of taxpayers' monies.

Forvendet

I'm not optimistic. All ministers and perm secs are PAP people. All CEOs of GLCs and MNCs are PAP people. All CEOs of private corporations worth above $100m are mostly pro-PAP or at best neutral. They all have challenging and satisfying jobs that pay more or less just as well and can enjoy life. What for do they want to be President and become no-life?

wrcboi

And he'll likely to get the 60% or probably mandate judging by the mentality of Sporeans in the GE?

thats a definite...probably more than 60% Daft sinkies voting for him....lots of sinkies still believe without him there be no hdb and etc..

myo539

thats a definite...probably more than 60% Daft sinkies voting for him....lots of sinkies still believe without him there be no hdb and etc..

You forgot so soon? If MM Lee stands for election, there will no election. It will be a walkover! 100%.
It will be a fitting tribute to him.
Alamak, no more public holiday for all!

cass888

You forgot so soon? If MM Lee stands for election, there will no election. It will be a walkover! 100%.
It will be a fitting tribute to him.
Alamak, no more public holiday for all!

If MM Lee stands, there will be an election because he wants to prove to LHL that on his own he can still win 80%. To this end, maybe they'll let Andrew Kwan stands afterall.

But MM Lee will never stand. Neither will SM Goh. Because as MPs they can be recalled at any time if there is a crisis.

Debonerman

If MM Lee stands, there will be an election because he wants to prove to LHL that on his own he can still win 80%. To this end, maybe they'll let Andrew Kwan stands afterall.

But MM Lee will never stand. Neither will SM Goh. Because as MPs they can be recalled at any time if there is a crisis.

How about my "stand"? Cass, can you do something about it? You cock sucking bitch you.:wink::p:p:p