• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

need help urgently ...

There are a few clips on YouTube claiming to show how to break the passcode but this was for older iOS software. So far I haven't seen anyone break the passcode with iOS 5 however it wouldn't surprise me if there are iPhone hacks out there who have managed this.

this time im really fucked ...

guys i got through my provider already ...i told them to cancle my number ...so whats the next thing i must do ?

M

Mdm Tang

in Sgp

a) unlock password = S$35

b) reset iphone
to factory mode = S$50

M

Mdm Tang

next thing:

a) call your telco to resume
all services again !!!

b) less outgoing overseas calls.

this is the only way to get back yr phone

or to reach those thieves ...

be nice to them :smile:

M

Mdm Tang

just keep the line open for a

few more days.

go claim your insurance :smile:

next thing:

a) call your telco to resume
all services again !!!

b) less outgoing overseas calls.

this is the only way to get back yr phone

or to reach those thieves ...

be nice to them :smile:

i dont think the thieves will ever return my phone ..furthermore theres alot of cash , visa cards , atm cards ...ect in fact my wallet is inside my bag .

just keep the line open for a

few more days.

go claim your insurance :smile:

i dont have any insurance . at this point of time i never hope i can get back my phone ...just dont check my " stuff " inside my phone i happy liao .

M

Mdm Tang

Sun 4d

i bought 8787

100 big / 100 small came out

1st prize 9797 :(

missed S$0.50 M

i also siao liao !!!

whats yr hp last 4 digits ???

wed i go buy 100 big / 100 small :smile:

With a password on and if they crack it, the data will be lost forever. The only exception is when it is done with the PC that you sync with. I have seen the password crack offer in some places but when asked they will tell you that data intact cannot be guaranteed - which in their marketing spiel means we take your money, we unlock the phone but no data, too bad as we did not guarantee.

Steve jobs was nuts about his employees having their password feaure on. He used to do spot checks. I am sure he won't be bothered if it could broken easily even when brute force is used.

You need specialist software the do that.

Just be glad that it is password protected. The data will not be wiped out after 10 times unless you set the option on.

As some people suggested, best hope is call apple, approach the 2nd hand store near where you lost it and offer a substantial reward. They will pass the message around take a cut whoch they will negotiate amongst themselves.

I know it is a difficult time but take solace that it is password protected.

Sorry Drfter for using this thread but it might a lesson for everyone to learn from your misfortune. If you are like me lazy to do sync everytime, then do the following as soon as get your phone

1. Have password on.
2. Turn icloud or android equivalent on for contacts (most important) and another feature by going to settings, then icloud
3. Get iphone finder app or the equivalent for android (free) for your device
a) You can then track it via another device say your wife's, your windows or mac.
b) you can use the beeper to trace it if it within hearing distance
c) pass a message to finder
d) wipe out data remotely

Note: with the above turn on the 10 times wipe out feature.

I too seldom sync my phone.

Sorry Drfter for using this thread but it might a lesson for everyone to learn from your misfortune. If you are like me lazy to do sync everytime, then do the following as soon as get your phone

1. Have password on.
2. Turn icloud or android equivalent on for contacts (most important) and another feature by going to settings, then icloud
3. Get iphone finder app or the equivalent for android (free) for your device
a) You can then track it via another device say your wife's, your windows or mac.
b) you can use the beeper to trace it if it within hearing distance
c) pass a message to finder
d) wipe out data remotely

Note: with the above turn on the 10 times wipe out feature.

I too seldom sync my phone.

yes ...this thread is for everyone ...im just unlucky to be an example here .

Drifter dun give a hoot about the phone and the line lah, he just wants the infos..

by the way , if i get a new iphone with my old number and install whats app again ...do you think the history of my message in whats app will be shown in my new iphone ?

Sun 4d

i bought 8787

100 big / 100 small came out

1st prize 9797 :(

missed S$0.50 M

i also siao liao !!!

whats yr hp last 4 digits ???

wed i go buy 100 big / 100 small :smile:

last digit is 4770 ..all the best to you .

by the way , if i get a new iphone with my old number and install whats app again ...do you think the history of my message in whats app will be shown in my new iphone ?

if you download apps (clients) to do messaging, chances are that your messages are stored in the app servers. most apps are based on client-server model. you should be able to retrieve all your server based data via your id typically registered with your itunes account. for sms, which is independent of apple apps, your messages can be stored on the phone by saving them or by the provider in their smsc. most providers do not keep over 7 days of smsc messages. provider and apple should be able to store all your contacts on their servers for backup purposes. change your password in your itunes and icloud accounts now.