• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

need advise when visiting luxurious boutiques

NanoSpeed

Wow thanks for the comments. Really worth reflecting on it..

Bro, take that $3,000 and go for a Botox lah. It will make you look younger and you can get other chiobus.

I don't want to see you sob in your heart when you see your chiobu carrying your $3000 bag and check in Hotel 81 with another young guy.

Bro, take that $3,000 and go for a Botox lah. It will make you look younger and you can get other chiobus. I don't want to see you sob in your heart when you see your chiobu carrying your $3000 bag and check in Hotel 81 with another young guy.

Haha finally someone revealing the Hard Truths about the threadstarter folly by buying a woman a luxury bag!

tingtze

find a girl who can afford to buy her own $3000 wallet, you will never have this kind of headache, if that is not an option, find a girl who can afford to buy her own $30 wallet, your headache will be hell of a lot smaller.

extramarital

Btw any idea those sales people do they make alot ?

They don't make much as there's strong competition amongst themselves inside a particular boutique. I would say they make enough money to pay their bills but not enough to make them rich. They make their money mostly on commission basis. They are mostly struggling peasants pretending to be elite due to the ostentatious luxurious environment they are working in.

NanoSpeed

find a girl who can afford to buy her own $3000 wallet, you will never have this kind of headache, if that is not an option, find a girl who can afford to buy her own $30 wallet, your headache will be hell of a lot smaller.

I paid S$8 for a wallet in Shenzhen with that Bottega look. One of the best wallets I have ever owned.

S$3000 for a wallet ?

Bro, take that $3,000 and go for a Botox lah. It will make you look younger and you can get other chiobus.

I don't want to see you sob in your heart when you see your chiobu carrying your $3000 bag and check in Hotel 81 with another young guy.

This also came to my mind b4 as jealously sometime still kicks in. Anyway once a while when I kee siao I will lose a lot of money in gambling also, so if it really happen I just treat like lose money in casino lor :cool:

They don't make much as there's strong competition amongst themselves inside a particular boutique. I would say they make enough money to pay their bills but not enough to make them rich. They make their money mostly on commission basis. They are mostly struggling peasants pretending to be elite due to the ostentatious luxurious environment they are working in.

Not exactly.
Remember the cortina guy who ran road to Thailand with a bag of watches worth millions?
He was making at least 20k in commissions monthly. Not bad for someone who is not educated. Though he was a manager but their basic pay is low and not much of a difference between manager and sales staff. Commission is the main income contributor.

extramarital

Not exactly.
Remember the cortina guy who ran road to Thailand with a bag of watches worth millions?
He was making at least 20k in commissions monthly. Not bad for someone who is not educated. Though he was a manager but their basic pay is low and not much of a difference between manager and sales staff. Commission is the main income contributor.

Those sales staff working at luxury watch stores are obviously making much more than those working at LV or Gucci boutiques as some watches can be worth hundreds of thousands or in some rare cases worth more than a million each although they don't sell these type of watches every day. All they need is to sell one Patek Philippe or Vacheron Constantin timepiece worth about $300,000 to a wealthy person each month and their monthly commissions can easily reach into the 5-digits.

What I'm referring to in my previous post are those sales staff (not store manager) working at a typical LV, Gucci, or Prada boutique visited by the peasants. Off course it depends on the time of the year as the Christmas season is usually busier with local shoppers and tourists.

lifeafter41

Hi bro 41yo, understand where u coming from. I know her 2 yrs olredi. I guess my contenders are similar as me not very high.income earner as well else I believe she would have parked to 1 by now. She is the type that don't splurge but once a while she will also buy some luxury item to pamper herself. For now she wanted to have a branded wallet badly due to wallet beri old liao. She don't own any branded wallet b4 so i offered her to buy for her this time. Similar to other woman her expectations of a man is a capable person which is linked to high income at the same time. I myself disqualify myself initially but due to chee hongness and having gd feeling with her I wanted to just pamper her if I can afford it. A show of sincerity and love maybe I can be discounted lah I just trying nia. I never really plan too far to settle down with her. In fact so long happy togther I don't really care about the paper. She told me some of her contender are jealous and stop contacting her. I roughly understand how they felt as I am also 1 . Sometime will have sense of jealously. But after rethink, she has the right to go out or accept other man gift. No need to get jealous and just continue to go out with her. This goes on for 2 years. There is a mixture of crush , stupidity, chee hongness n platonic relation . Even I hardy I after giving not say die die must go bed with her lah.
Let nature take its course.

Dear chootchiew, there is no such thing as let nature takes its course. Either you take the initiative if you are really interested in her and move on to the next level, you have tried for 2 years and I am sure you know where you stand. And I encourage you to do so, by taking the initiative.

You don't care about the paper, doesn't mean she does not too. 女人青春有限 for all you know, she is waiting for the contenders including you to make the next move, to bring the relationship to the next level. Maybe not marriage yet.....

If she does make a decision and you are not the one, all your time and effort would have been wasted. You are probably going to say 不在乎天长地久,只在乎成经拥有 are just words to console oneself.

Go for it. If I may say so.....

NanoSpeed

This also came to my mind b4 as jealously sometime still kicks in. Anyway once a while when I kee siao I will lose a lot of money in gambling also, so if it really happen I just treat like lose money in casino lor :cool:

Lose money in a casino is a matter of luck. It's a matter of affordability. There is no emotion involved. But lose money to a woman is a different story. It makes you look stupid and desperate because you wanted to "choo leet" the chicken, not only did you not get the chicken you also lost the handful of rice that you used as bait. The friends around her will despise you too, and you will be cast in stone as "Ngong Guei Lor" in Cantonese. To make matter worse, you are a middle-aged man. You end up a "Ma Lart Lor" as well. Nobody around her will want you in the future.

NanoSpeed

Bro chootchiew is very calculative when it comes to paying for the drinks consumed by his interns. But when the pussy is beckoning, bro chootchiew will chootchiew very generously.:biggrin:

Lose money in a casino is a matter of luck. It's a matter of affordability. There is no emotion involved. But lose money to a woman is a different story. It makes you look stupid and desperate because you wanted to "choo leet" the chicken, not only did you not get the chicken you also lost the handful of rice that you used as bait. The friends around her will despise you too, and you will be cast in stone as "Ngong Guei Lor" in Cantonese. To make matter worse, you are a middle-aged man. You end up a "Ma Lart Lor" as well. Nobody around her will want you in the future.

haha, I agree lah. But I got think over also. Mentally prepare to lose . Hoping for the best.
18 years later another hero mah !

Bro chootchiew is very calculative when it comes to paying for the drinks consumed by his interns. But when the pussy is beckoning, bro chootchiew will chootchiew very generously.:biggrin:

LOL I need to be stingy on certain areas to buildup capital for certain area mah.

NanoSpeed

haha, I agree lah. But I got think over also. Mentally prepare to lose . Hoping for the best.
18 years later another hero mah !

The woman is shrewd. She created a bidding war among the chee hongs around her, and now everyone is trying to out bid one another for the prized pussy. In normal circumstances, the bid prices are kept confidential and only the woman knows.

Now she cleverly releases confidential information to all bidders and turn the whole place into Christie and Sotheby. Each bidder now comes into the chiobu auction house thinking that the other bidders are going to bid high based on "insider info" released by none other than the chiobu herself. So each bidder now tries to up his ante to get a sniff at her panties.

Bro chootchiew should monitor the Carousell and Gumtrees market. I suspect the $3,000 bag will be put up for sale very soon by the chiobu. This is the SOP practiced by Thaigers.

extramarital

Its a cat and mouse game.
Just like when a newly opened happening club and the in crowd are the patrons.....
Soon the wannabes will move in.....it becomes popular then the hdb Beng crowds will be attracted......
That's when you see the original IN crowd move out.....
This phenomenon happens everywhere and in everything including residential area....east coast is a good example.....now populated by ah neh FTs.
Rolex was always the towkay brand.....then the hip took to it but differentiate by wearing only the sports models then even the bengs took to the sports models. So much so that even the brand itself churn out flashy designs that pander to low class tastes....check out the newer Rolex sports models....too gaudy and in your face.
The discerning ones already ditched the brand and moving to other brands....years ago many migrated to panerai. So much so it's known as the new Rolex. Even panerai has become too mass market now and is losing its appeal.

Louis Vuitton Has Become Too 'Ordinary' For Asia's Wealthiest According To The Luxury Brand Pyramid

Details Published on Thursday, 26 March 2015 15:35 Written by Carolina Cheah

brandpyramid.jpg

In his new book called The Bling Dynasty: Why the Reign of Chinese Luxury Shoppers Has Only Just Begun, HSBC Managing Director Ewan Rambourg created a pyramid of luxury brands around the world, ranking brands from everyday luxury to ultra-high-end and bespoke goods. However, Rambourg observed for the ultra high-net worth, price doesn’t necessarily determine popularity all the time — its exclusivity that matters.

Brands that become too accessible are less appealing to super rich buyers. For example, he referred to a China Market Group Research Report from 2011 which state that Louis Vuitton, for instance, is considered a “brand for secretaries” by many wealthy Chinese. The findings also highlighted the Italian fashion house Gucci as suffering from the same fate of over-exposure, as reported by Business Insider.

Instead, less well-known European brands like Bottega Venetta and Maison Ullens are gaining popularity among the super elite. Of course, bespoke items remain the ultimate luxury good.

“Whether it’s a bespoke Louis Vuitton trunk for Scotch and cigar fans or an exceptional stone at Graff, the ultra‐high‐end and bespoke category is a no‐limit segment where all the craziest dreams (and prices) come true,” according to Rambourg.

brand_pyramid.jpg

In the brand pyramid hierachy, the brands are ranked on the left according to price, where anything below $100, like designer perfume or cologne, alcohol and Starbucks is considered an everyday luxury. Affordable luxury is anything below $300. Under $1,500 counts as the accessible core with brands like Gucci and Prada.

Premium core brands (anything under $5,000) includes Louis Vuitton, Cartier and Rolex. Dominating the top are superpremium (i.e. Patek Phillippe, Panerai and Hermes) and ultra-high-end (premium diamond territory), where the $50,000 mark separates the two.

- mD

http://www.malaysiandigest.com/opinion/547308-louis-vuitton-has-become-too-ordinary-for-asia-s-wealthiest-according-to-the-luxury-brand-pyramid.html

The woman is shrewd. She created a bidding war among the chee hongs around her, and now everyone is trying to out bid one another for the prized pussy. In normal circumstances, the bid prices are kept confidential and only the woman knows.

Now she cleverly releases confidential information to all bidders and turn the whole place into Christie and Sotheby. Each bidder now comes into the chiobu auction house thinking that the other bidders are going to bid high based on "insider info" released by none other than the chiobu herself. So each bidder now tries to up his ante to get a sniff at her panties.

Bro chootchiew should monitor the Carousell and Gumtrees market. I suspect the $3,000 bag will be put up for sale very soon by the chiobu. This is the SOP practiced by Thaigers.

haha I like your descriptions. I believe ongoing daily in this planet, CBs are auctioning everywhere.

NanoSpeed

haha I like your descriptions. I believe ongoing daily in this planet, CBs are auctioning everywhere.

Bro chootchiew, mind telling us the age of your chiobu ?

Don't be another Ah Meng come to the forum to market salted fish as if they are mermaids.:biggrin:

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Louis Vuitton Has Become Too 'Ordinary' For Asia's Wealthiest According To The Luxury Brand Pyramid

Details Published on Thursday, 26 March 2015 15:35 Written by Carolina Cheah

In his new book called The Bling Dynasty: Why the Reign of Chinese Luxury Shoppers Has Only Just Begun, HSBC Managing Director Ewan Rambourg created a pyramid of luxury brands around the world, ranking brands from everyday luxury to ultra-high-end and bespoke goods. However, Rambourg observed for the ultra high-net worth, price doesn’t necessarily determine popularity all the time — its exclusivity that matters.

Brands that become too accessible are less appealing to super rich buyers. For example, he referred to a China Market Group Research Report from 2011 which state that Louis Vuitton, for instance, is considered a “brand for secretaries” by many wealthy Chinese. The findings also highlighted the Italian fashion house Gucci as suffering from the same fate of over-exposure, as reported by Business Insider.

Instead, less well-known European brands like Bottega Venetta and Maison Ullens are gaining popularity among the super elite. Of course, bespoke items remain the ultimate luxury good.

“Whether it’s a bespoke Louis Vuitton trunk for Scotch and cigar fans or an exceptional stone at Graff, the ultra‐high‐end and bespoke category is a no‐limit segment where all the craziest dreams (and prices) come true,” according to Rambourg.

In the brand pyramid hierachy, the brands are ranked on the left according to price, where anything below $100, like designer perfume or cologne, alcohol and Starbucks is considered an everyday luxury. Affordable luxury is anything below $300. Under $1,500 counts as the accessible core with brands like Gucci and Prada.

Premium core brands (anything under $5,000) includes Louis Vuitton, Cartier and Rolex. Dominating the top are superpremium (i.e. Patek Phillippe, Panerai and Hermes) and ultra-high-end (premium diamond territory), where the $50,000 mark separates the two.

- mD

http://www.malaysiandigest.com/opinion/547308-louis-vuitton-has-become-too-ordinary-for-asia-s-wealthiest-according-to-the-luxury-brand-pyramid.html

Usd5k can buy Hermes meh? Maybe a evelyne or herbag zip nia. However, inwas surprised Bottega being more premium than even Hermes.

NanoSpeed

Charles & Keith is the best.

Local brand, owned by Louis Vuitton.

Boutiques worldwide. New design every few weeks.