• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Najib tells Japan not to jeopardise Malaysia's ties with China

king_of_abalone

I told you so. Najib has already shaken hands on deal with China. Indonesia also. The future of East Asia will consist only of Chinese in the north and Malaysia/Indonesia in the south.

AI5IMo5.jpg

Malaysia's Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak (left) shakes hands with Japan's Prime Minister Shinzo Abe at the start of their talks at Abe's official residence in Tokyo yesterday. – Reuters pic, May 22, 2014.

Malaysian Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak has distanced himself from growing territorial conflicts in Asia, telling a Japanese newspaper they should not jeopardise the "strategic importance" of his country's ties with Beijing.

"We must look at the big picture and not define relations with China on a single-issue basis but look at the broad spectrum of the relations, and recognise the strategic importance of our bilateral relationship with China," Najib told today's Nikkei daily.

"We do not want (the territorial) issue to be an impediment to the growing ties between Malaysia and China," Najib, now on a visit to Japan, said in an interview with the Japanese business daily.

The comments come as Vietnam and the Philippines – which along with Malaysia are members of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (Asean) – are embroiled in separate rows with China over control of parts of the South China Sea.

Tensions remain high in the region after an eruption of deadly anti-China rage in Vietnam over Beijing's controversial plans to drill for oil in contested waters.

Malaysia's anxieties also grew after the Chinese navy held exercises in disputed waters late last year, but Najib has played down rival maritime claims with China, Malaysia's top trade partner.

Najib's government has also been trying to placate Chinese anger over the disappearance of Malaysia Airlines flight MH370, two-thirds of whose 227 passengers were from China.

Yesterday, Najib held talks with Prime Minister Shinzo Abe in Tokyo, which has its own territorial dispute with Beijing.

"We... reaffirmed the importance of maintaining peace and stability in the South China Sea," Najib said at a joint news conference following their meeting in Tokyo, according to Kyodo News.

Any issues should be dealt with based on "international norms", he said. – AFP, May 22, 2014.

Devil Within

Very few in S.E.A. will trust Japan because of the WW2 experience. Even now, Japan still do not think they did any wrong in invading SEA during the WW2.

winners

Sad lah. I just hope that Najib won't be regretting and come crying home one day when the Chinks will successfully explore for oil wells just 100 nautical miles from the coasts of Sabah and Sarawak and claim that these are distinctively theirs.

yellowarse

Sad lah. I just hope that Najib won't be regretting and come crying home one day when the Chinks will successfully explore for oil wells just 100 nautical miles from the coasts of Sabah and Sarawak and claim that these are distinctively theirs.

The Chinese may explore for oil off your shores, but the Japs will come and rape your women and bayonet your kids.

winners

The Chinese may explore for oil off your shores, but the Japs will come and rape your women and bayonet your kids.
That was more than 70 years ago lah, not the present day. Everybody also makes mistakes. It was true that the Emperor at that time was ruthless and filled with greed. Anyway, they had also paid the price dearly for the 2 A-bombs dropped in Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

From history, some of the Chinese emperors were also atrocious with the massacre of its own people who were against them.

winners

Thought the Midland mats hate chinese?

APA lagi Cina mahu?

I hope Najib won't get assassinated upon his return. Mahathir and his Perkasa group will be hopping mad with him. Also, I believe within UMNO, there is going to be repercussions against him in the near future.

Tuayapeh

Najib (or rather his money faced wife) sure knows which side is the bread buttered man....hahahah next thing you know najib stops sponsoring the cross border terrorism in pattani so that china can build their kra isthmus in peace anbd prosperity!!!

Huat ar!!!!!

correct

Actually the wealthy malays are Pro-China/Pro-PRCs.(some say due to their common stand on Israel/Palestine thingy and many global issues)

But the low-income and working-class malays are very anti-China/anti-PRCs.

yellowarse

That was more than 70 years ago lah, not the present day. Everybody also makes mistakes. It was true that the Emperor at that time was ruthless and filled with greed. Anyway, they had also paid the price dearly for the 2 A-bombs dropped in Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

Not talking about a one-time 'mistake'. Talking about a cultural and genetic make-up of a people.

Why do you think the US-drafted Japanese Constitution expressly forbids all military activity, and the US to this day provides military coverage? Even the Americans know that the day the Japs re-militarize they'll revert to their animalistic ways. It's in their blood and culture: in peacetime they can be wonderfully genteel and courteous and cultured; in wartime their atavistic barbarism comes to the fore and all civilized mores will be sacrificed on the altar of tribal nationalism.

The Japs' brutality makes Nazi atrocities look like a kid's playground brawl. No one, including the Chinese, comes close.

winners

Anyway, it can now be seen that the US is beginning to slowly but surely relaxing their grip on present day Japan, especially with the latest military weaponry being sold to them.

For me, I still view the Chinks with heavy skepticism. For the sake of monetary gain, their present day people will resort to all sorts of deceit and harm to mankind, even towards their own people. Look at all the fake and harmful edibles they produce, the Melamine tainted milk powder, the crashing of the little girl by the truck, not once but thrice to ensure that she could be dead, and they don't give a shit to environmental concern, which is affecting the whole world, not just their country alone. These people are worse than beasts. Animals will still guard against their offspring from harm.

sukhoi-30

Malaysia has always maintain very close ties with China being the first country in SEA to establish ties in 1974 when other nations were shunning China like a ghost. It was Najib's father who was then PM who met Mao and build official ties which China until today remembered fondly. Malaysia ties with China grew especially very strong during the tenure of former PM Mahathir Mohammad who always cross swords with the West and sided with China in almost every issues. Mahathir also have close personal ties with former leaders Jiang Zemin , Zhu Rongji and Wen Jiabao. Najib continues this tradition of close China Malaysia ties and even sent his son to a Chinese university. Surprinsingly, UMNO in fact have close ties with the ruling Chinese Communist Party and even Malay ultras such as Perkasa seems to have no issue with China.

China was the first few nations who congratulated the BN government during the last election. Many esp on the opposition Chinese DAP hoped to break this ties during the MH370 by trying to ask the Chinese to boycott Malaysia and trying to paint Malaysia as a anti-Chinese nation. However, China seems to ignore these. Despite vehement protests and anger among the chinese families of the ill fated flight, China seems to see Malaysia as her strong partner and was able to distant itself from domestic feelings and emphasis on broader strategic and foreign relations. The Pandas has arrived to the dismay of those who hope to see a breakdown of Sino Malaysia ties.

Many Malaysian chinese friends could not understand China's position on this. Mahathir was seen as anti-Chinese by Malaysian Chinese but were see as an "old friend' of China by many chinese leaders who even invited him to China to speak on public policy....as recently as March this year. It seems China understands fully the context of the situation in Malaysia and did not see Mahathir, Najib or the BN government as targeting the Chinese for discrimination. There was a publication in a Chinese media which even praised Malaysia for having the highest Chinese standards among all the countries in SEA. There were also many cultural exchanges between Malaysian Chinese and China and a china broadcaster even sent a team to record about a grand chinese temple event in Johor last year..Many big Chinese Malaysian businesses have invested in China. Maybe China does not seem to accept the allegations that the minority Chinese in Malaysia were discriminated or treated so badly that deserved a China backlashed or boycott against KL...and instead see all these as Malaysia's domestic politics...esp between the DAP and BN. Moreover it seems that Malaysian Chinese( like Sporean Chinese n chinese elsewhere) dislike Chinese mainlanders more than ethnic Malays who seems non chalant about them, perhaps a lack of understanding of China or the chinese.

Najib statement seems to be a direct response to Abe's request for Kl to stand up to China and be more assertive towards China like many Southeast Asian nations. Strangely, it seems Malaysia prefer to stand by China rather than Japan or even the US as per traditonally for many decades since Mahathir.

http://english.people.com.cn/90001/90776/90883/7365714.html

king_of_abalone

Your kind of Malay are short-sighted and narrow-minded.

Najib's kind of Malay are far-sighted, pragmatic, and smart.

That is why Najib and his pals are all powerful and ruling elite.

You and your pals are born to be manipulated, exploited, chewed up swallowed and spat out.

winners

Your kind of Malay are short-sighted and narrow-minded.

Najib's kind of Malay are far-sighted, pragmatic, and smart.

That is why Najib and his pals are all powerful and ruling elite.

You and your pals are born to be manipulated, exploited, chewed up swallowed and spat out.
Time will tell if Najib can last long in his administration if he will continue in this direction. Let's all wait and see, especially when more Chinks will come and settle in Malaysia. I can bet with you if the number of Chinese race will increase consecutively in the following years through the importation of Chinks, demonstrations and protests can be expected in KL.

Apa lu cina mau lagi? If the Malays don't fear the Chinese, this statement would not have surfaced today. Also, ask yourself why those capable Malaysian Chinese are emigrating by the loads? If the Muslims can really integrate harmoniously with the Chinks, you would not see those retaliatory attacks in the west of Ah Tiong land.

king_of_abalone

Time will tell if Najib can last long in his administration if he will continue in this direction. Let's all wait and see, especially when more Chinks will come and settle in Malaysia. If the Muslims can really integrate harmoniously with the Chinks, you would not see those retaliatory attacks in the west of Ah Tiong land.

Western/Central Asia has been peaceful and co-existing with East Asia for the past few hundred, one thousand plus years until recently when the US-backed separatists and insurgents began to agitate the region. Go read Chinese history, there were countless instances of friendly exchange between the groups of tribes and the Chinese. As the borders of imperial China were constantly changing, expanding and contracting, many of the Central Asian people were assimilated with the Chinese, even before the concept of China and of the Han ethnic group.

Don't be naive bro, see the big picture. It is geopolitical strategy by the USA.

CIA-backed agent: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rebiya_Kadeer

Another CIA-backed agent: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dalai_Lama

winners

Yes, you are talking about the history of Ah Tiong land. However, I view their concept, culture and aim in life today are vastly different from the early Chinese. I can agree that the historic generation Chinese (common man) may be more simple, kind and magnanimous, but these are already dead and gone. However, the present day Chinks are evil, selfish, self-centered, instigating and very money and power-centric. This will not bode well to the international community. An analogy will be the comparison of the early years of the PAP and currently. Why are there so many resentment and hatred with today's PAP? People and leaders will change and one cannot just base on historical facts alone to imply that the future will remain the same.

Anyway, you have your views and I have mine. Only time will tell if what the world will view of the Chinks in the near future and how it will evolve. For better or for worse, we have no control over this. As for me, given the ruthlessness and unlawful aggressiveness of the Chinks today, I would prefer them to be suppressed and contained. Do you know how much of our CPF had been invested into their Suzhou Industrial Park and eventually, it turned out to be a loss because of the lawlessness advocated by their central government?

From history, some of the Chinese emperors were also atrocious with the massacre of its own people who were against them.

The Chinese can slaughter themselves, but there is a blood debt if an outsider slaughters the Chinese.

Agoraphobic

ASEAN looks like the biggest waste of time association. Not only unable to stand unified together against and intrusion into their common territories, her member nations easily buckle and sway along with whoever can offer them goodies. I'd be ashamed to be associated with such a "club."