• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My views on Iskandar. Please share yours.

Tekkun

Loose definition...got guard and got gate...means guarded and gated..LOL!

Yours must be a big community of people living there. Mine just one block of land with total of 120 plus semi-Ds and terraces. So far no problem, despite occasional slip-ups when kids left front door and gate all unlocked throughout the night! Face/palm!:eek:

800 houses in total of super links terraces and bungalows divided into 8 phases. Sometimes my auto gate did not close and guards would be ringing my door bell. False alarm at home as my kids accidently hit the metal grille and the guards would ring door bell again. Once my brother in law have to open his car booth at the guard house cos he doesn't look too friendly when he left my house. However, there are times the guards do not intercom us when guests register at the guardhouse. You never get 100% service anyway.

Frodo

800 houses in total of super links terraces and bungalows divided into 8 phases. Sometimes my auto gate did not close and guards would be ringing my door bell. False alarm at home as my kids accidently hit the metal grille and the guards would ring door bell again. Once my brother in law have to open his car booth at the guard house cos he doesn't look too friendly when he left my house. However, there are times the guards do not intercom us when guests register at the guardhouse. You never get 100% service anyway.

Well, some people slack while some are xiao on kind. We don't have intercom (yet) so guards escort our visitors to our door steps...urr...gate.:biggrin: Come to think of it, one of the cool things I like is being able to "play" with auto gate. Reaching home press button gate open from afar...like those rich people in landed houses in Singapore, only difference is that I am not rich. LOL!! Back in Singapore my HDB metal gates cannot auto...LOL!

Tekkun

Well, some people slack while some are xiao on kind. We don't have intercom (yet) so guards escort our visitors to our door steps...urr...gate.:biggrin: Come to think of it, one of the cool things I like is being able to "play" with auto gate. Reaching home press button gate open from afar...like those rich people in landed houses in Singapore, only difference is that I am not rich. LOL!! Back in Singapore my HDB metal gates cannot auto...LOL!

Extremely useful when you reaches home during heavy rain. But if you have cheapo system, during tunderstorms, the gates open and close itself liek horror movies. LOL.

Tekkun

My area actually not bad. Underground drains, underground electric cables and fully fiber optic including intercom and internet. Cannot complain.

Tekkun

But you got auto lift doors wat....also auto gate ma.

Frodo

Extremely useful when you reaches home during heavy rain. But if you have cheapo system, during tunderstorms, the gates open and close itself liek horror movies. LOL.

Mine is from Knight Services, using the Cougar model...don't know if cheapo or not...so far OK...lightning haven't strike yet....but lightning did strike and roasted my living room aircon PCB....:mad:

Frodo

My area actually not bad. Underground drains, underground electric cables and fully fiber optic including intercom and internet. Cannot complain.

Nice!

I have one longkang just beyond the residents' garden that is visible from my house. During rain got "rapid river" effect...so I like to joke that it is like "waterfront" living...only during heavy rain... LOL!

Tekkun

Mine is from Knight Services, using the Cougar model...don't know if cheapo or not...so far OK...lightning haven't strike yet....but lightning did strike and roasted my living room aircon PCB....:mad:

Lightning kena aircon PCB not good leh. I suppose your house no lightning arrestors.
If you got time, ask your electrician to check the ELCB and earthing. Sometimes the ELCB not sensitive or the earthing point not deep enough.
And use a surge protector plug adaptor for your precious TV.

Frodo

Lightning kena aircon PCB not good leh. I suppose your house no lightning arrestors.
If you got time, ask your electrician to check the ELCB and earthing. Sometimes the ELCB not sensitive or the earthing point not deep enough.
And use a surge protector plug adaptor for your precious TV.

I think just unlucky lah. Our aircon all installed by developers one...so should be standard fixed one. If TV kena roasted by lightning...got excuse to upgrade since it is almost 7 to 8 years old liao....hiak hiak hiak...:biggrin:

Tekkun

I think just unlucky lah. Our aircon all installed by developers one...so should be standard fixed one. If TV kena roasted by lightning...got excuse to upgrade since it is almost 7 to 8 years old liao....hiak hiak hiak...:biggrin:

Put the dinosaur in your kitchen and tell your wife Samsung 60inch UHD is much more clearer. :biggrin:

xebay11

My residential area has a 10ft high brickwall surrounding all 8 phases and armed with 2ft high General Electric Powerfence (live electric wires) mounted on top of the wall with main guard house and sub guard house at every smaller phase. We have a total of 30 plus guards at any time. That too is not a fully gated and guarded community. G & G is really mind boggling.

Wah sounds like prison leh :smile: All you need is MG posts.

dumb1

Make sure your auto gate can still open or close when electricity failed. Else you can get in or out or it can't close when you go out or to bed.