• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Msia to Broadcast WC 2010 in HD!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>wwwDRAGONwww <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>8:30 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>fixncc <NOBR></NOBR>unread</TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (3 of 4) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>30622.3 in reply to 30622.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>___________SINKIEPOOR VERY MALU ![/SIZE]
Malaysians To Watch 2010 FIFA World Cup On HD !

While Singapore soccer fans here are keeping their fingers crossed , still waiting anxiously for the outcome of the LIVE World Cup broadcasting rights to materalise , across the causeway , Malaysians will be having a ball of a time this June !

Malaysians have scored BIG Time on LIVE World Cup Broadcasting Rights ! Not only are they able to watch the FIFA World Cup in South Africa both on Free to Air TV Channels & on Cable , they are also able to watch it on HD too ! Malaysia will be the first in Asia to watch all the matches on High Definition (HD) broadcast, with the newly launched Astro B.yond on Malaysia Cable ASTRO .

"But we're slowly changing our production, starting with Astro B.yond. And yes, Malaysia is the first country in Asia to have the World Cup Telecast on HD," a spokesperson for the satellite TV
broadcaster said.

Astro B.yond's HD broadcast boasts 10 times better quality images in true high-definition details, five times better audio quality with Dolby 5.1 cinematic surround sound, richer colours and wider screen
compared to standard definition (SD) TV. So you can feel as if you've been transported to South Africa to watch the World Cup.

Malaysia Free To Air TV Channels - RTM 1 & RTM 2 will also be showing 35 out of the total 64 Matches , with 24 LIVE Matches and 11 Matches as Delayed Telecast . The matches would be aired on both RTM1 and RTM 2 with almost all of the LIVE Matches being telecast at 10pm ( Singapore Time ) .

FIFA 2010 World Cup kicks off in South Africa on 11 June with the Hosts taking on Mexico as the Opening Match ( 10pm - Singapore Time ) .

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

I know you guys are waiting for me to reply to this. I would say well done to Malaysia. You are the pride of your own citizens.

That is the good fortune of being unsinkified and got the balls to do things.

I am so proud of you. Keep up the good work and show those sinkies what you are proud and capable to do that only sinkies can dream for.

Malaysia Boleh!

Clearly ahead of 1st world SGP MDA + IDA.

:rolleyes:

MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!! but, honestly!...how many Malaysian homes have a TV set that can display HD???

Honest...many are still watching TV on brands like Pesonic, cordy, Setronix ??? or AKIRA or..whatever!!!!

but stiill our overpaid government, have not slightest clue on what to do, when other people like FIFA applies MEANS TESTING to SINgapore!! and now being punished by a game in which they are well verse in!!.

MEANS TESTING!!..you have the means PAY!!!!:biggrin:

how can it be first
what about JAPAN?

around the world first world are testing the 3d tv , but large number of screen are not possible at this moment

how can it be first
what about JAPAN?

around the world first world are testing the 3d tv , but large number of screen are not possible at this moment

Actually most of us would be contended if we could see the game, wether it is HD 3 D or what...:p

oli9

I wont be surprised if we're not even allowed to watch the DELAYED telecast of the WC.
And I thought Msia is still a developing country while we're 1st world country. WC is once every 4 years & if we cant even witness historic moments like these, then our govt better do some soul searching & asked themselves are they really worth millions.

what is the big deal of having to watch it in HD? During the last WC, we already have telecast in HD. I recall I was at Robertson square, one screen was on HD, one was not.

There was a slight lag of 1 -2 sec on the screen with HD. One side was already cheering a goal before you see it on the HD screen.

In any case if you are betting, you will be interested in the results - having HD won't deliver favorable results.

elephanto

hor say leow ! Antennas flying off the shelves ! Time to tune in to airwaves from JB & Indonesia ! :biggrin:

Like halsey02 says, simi 3D, HD,Tualiapnee, so long got picture got bola see happy oredy, even if no sound ! :cool:

you guys still dun get it. Your govt is shortchanging you with their incompetence and arrogance and you guys only just talk about it here and do nothing to make a change.

Totally Hopeless!!!!

ChaoPappyPoodle

I wont be surprised if we're not even allowed to watch the DELAYED telecast of the WC.
And I thought Msia is still a developing country while we're 1st world country. WC is once every 4 years & if we cant even witness historic moments like these, then our govt better do some soul searching & asked themselves are they really worth millions.

PAP is a failure! After being in power for almost 50 years, the PAP has failed to deliver on three important fronts -
1) affordable and responsive housing needs for the people
Waiting 3-4 years for an expensive home that will take more than 20 years to pay will essentially turn citizens into sad and pathetic workers.

2) affordable, responsive and effective healthcare
Waiting months before being able to see a specialist and sleeping along corridors is not what a good healthcare system is all about.

3) protection of jobs and commensurate pay for its citizens and their having sufficient funds for pension
Allowing millions of foreign workers into the country without having systems for minimum wage, an effective union and strong laws to protect all workers from unscrupulous employers is a sign that the government isn"t concerned for citizens' welfare.

Any government in the world that cannot provide these basic necessities does not deserve to be in power. The PAP have to be voted out completely. A few voices in parliament wil not do. a total reshaping of the socio-political climate and economic restructuring has to take place sooner than later.

Vote out the PAP. Vote out an incompetent, disastrous garment that has ruined this country and its citizens.

MERDEKA from PAP!
MERDEKA for SINGAPORE!
MERDEKA!

Tonychat is right. Singapore is sinking to incredible depths that nuclear submarines wouldn't venture down to. What to do? For me, no problem. I got my brother's home in Malaysia and my cousin's home in Thailand if I really want to watch World Cup.

Singapore can watch Youth Olympics. Incredible that million dollar ministers expect free volunteers. Now time's running out and they realise that not all stupid to work free, then they offer wages. Good luck. Enjoy the games.

aurvandil

Like halsey02 says, simi 3D, HD,Tualiapnee, so long got picture got bola see happy oredy, even if no sound ! :cool:

I am hoping got sound, no picture. That way I can LISTEN to WC 2010 on my beautiful 43" TV. What to do .... it's like going back to the 1970s when people crowd round the radio to listen to Singapore Vs Malaysia matches.

Tonychat is right. Singapore is sinking to incredible depths that nuclear submarines wouldn't venture down to. What to do? For me, no problem. I got my brother's home in Malaysia and my cousin's home in Thailand if I really want to watch World Cup.

Singapore can watch Youth Olympics. Incredible that million dollar ministers expect free volunteers. Now time's running out and they realise that not all stupid to work free, then they offer wages. Good luck. Enjoy the games.

SUBMARINES commanded by No Porn Lui...you see the advertisement??? some while back...the sub sailing down the SINkingpore river..the periscope eyeing a small girl playing...i was drinking something at that time...and splurted out the liquid , laughing...down the river..ha ha ha most likely no porn lui will get stuck...:biggrin:

What happened to the $110 TV Licence fee we are paying????? can't that ne used to partly fianance ? or the money is not THERE!!!:p

hemunkeong

Well done Malaysia

Our helicopter vision minister in MDA did not see it coming
that Singapore might not get to watch the world cup.
It would be a major embarassment for the government when foreigners
and visitor realised that there is no coverage of the greatest soccer event
in the world. So much for proclaiming to be the hub of everything from
trade, telecommunication to tourism. Is a slap on the govt. face.

We really got FXXk up minister

KuanTi01

Malaysia is truly Asia! It is a sports-loving nation. Sinkapore is a money-loving nation! It's dollars & cents first; sports second.:biggrin:

Watchman

We should not be remember as a nation of football watchers !

We better more constructive things to do .

when your govt cannot even do a thing like securing a rights for world cup, we see people here giving childish excuses.

I think karma is catching up with sinkies. very very good.

Sinkie used to go to malaysia or thailand and try to act like some big fuck and disrespect them. saying things like why they so stupid , so backward, sg better, this and that even in their face.

Now i wonder if the malaysians will do that to sinkies. maybe not malaysians as i know they do not behave like sinkies.

Maybe those ang mor staying in sinkieland will starts giving comments right in front of your sinkie faces. WHAHAHHAHA!!!