• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Merged] Chronicles of Kopiuncle

Re: Empty Giant Shopping Mall - damned Jialat!!!

Will Singapore Malls suffer the same fate?

I was at Vivo City,it was packed!!!

I was at Bishan Junction 8, it was packed!!!

I was at AMK Hub, it was packed,packed, packed!!!!

I think our economy is booming and booming!!! Thanks to the great foresight of our world class governance!!!

yeah see see no buy, very good for economic.

Re: Are you Filial ?

I bought my mother an annual casino levy. Am I considered filial?

I think not that bad lah.
If she is happy and can restrain herself , I think not bad.
I see many uncles and aunties at the casinos and they are very happy people.
But have to check them and make sure they don't get hooked or addicted to the machines or tables.
Once they are hooked,I think your good intention might back-fire. I've seen many uncles and aunties
spending all their time in the casinos - no eat, no sleep,just play and play until they lose everything. Very dangerous.

It it is a form of entertainment and if she can restrain and control herself, just let it be lor as long as she is happy.:smile:

The Hammer verge of collapsing..........

I was driving along Syed Alwi Road when I saw a row of houses at the verge of collapse!!! They were all supported by steel bars to prop them up. What is happening there?

I saw The Big Hammer Logo on one of the shop houses also on the verge of collapsing...

40190_149674681715790_2741543_a.jpg

anyone saw this happening....???

looneytan

Re: Are you Filial ?

both mine are gone :(

but I write cheque and burn to them every often :o

Re: The Hammer verge of collapsing..........

I think it is a bad omen for the hammer logo.
The whole row of shop houses I think will have to go....including my
favourite bakchomee stall there!

Continued education and training very important....

NUSA DUA, Indonesia: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said continuing education and training -- well into one's career -- is key to employability.
pmlee-2.jpg

He said Singapore's tertiary institutions prepare students well for the job market, but staying employable requires continuous upgrading.

Mr Lee was responding to a question about adapting innovation in terms of scaling up for students. He was speaking at a dialogue attended by 1,200 business leaders and policymakers on the sidelines of the APEC Leaders' Meeting in Bali.

Mr Lee said: "Because you graduate from school when you're 20, 25, but you're going to be working till you're 65, 70 -- maybe beyond! In 40 years, the world changes and what you learnt will have become obsolete.

"You must be able to continue to reprogramme yourself, download new firmware, reboot if necessary. And continue to be useful for a very long working career. That's what we're trying to do."

- CNA/ac

Re: Continued education and training very important....

If you don' t update, reprogramme yourself, roboot and improve yourself, you will find yourself irrelevant anywhere in the world.

Just look at the fucking Jw5 and TFBH, they are all shit stirrers. They don't update themselves and they simply go round accusing people and threatening people.

Look at the I H P ,another shit stirrer. Did not upgrade himself - running amok infracting and threatening people and spewing nothing but vulgarities!!!

So even in this forum, you need to stay vigilant, alert and updated.

I do respect a few intellectuals here. Mr Wong, Mr Lim and Mr Asterik - they talk sense and they display great knowledge.

Not shitheads like JW5 and TFBH - both are intellectual snobs and flops. And of course that I H P is a dead clog.

rushifa666

Re: Mechanised Parking in HDB estates....

here's the problem with all things mechanical. dont complain if it breaks down and you get stuck. i can trust the japanese to keep the system running. i saw how it worked myself. here they believe that mrt tracks no need to check, will last 50yrs. good luck guinea pigs

Agoraphobic

Doesn't bother me whether malls are empty or full. I only go if I need to buy someting, then I'm out. Rather spend time strolling through nature outdoors, beach, hills, lakes, hear natural sounds, see animal life in their natural surroundings. City life i sucks.

Force 136

Re: Who can better General Giap ? RIP SIR!

20110506.113632_george430x280.jpg

getImage.jsp

Our Singapore Politician Generals......

So what do these General have to show?

Casinos?

Re: Mechanised Parking in HDB estates....

all the lady drivers and elderly drivers will be very happy
but i think the parking fees will go up...

Parking fee sure go up!

The chaos during the morning peak when everyone wants to get their cars out at the same time will be fun to watch.

See how the person will comment when that happen. It will be night mare when mechanical part jam.

i think you are right
or when something goes wrong with the mechanised system
even our EPS car park barrier can go wrong
and the jams at the carparks are terrible!!!

Just gate already cause big jam. Imagine chain or roller broke in auto car park. It will take hour to replace.

Poor China city have to built artificial beach cost $$$$$.
Lucky Sg whole island surrounded by sea.

No worries, uncle. I used to chiong there very often in the past. Everything is in order. You were referring to Da Lian noodles just below WP HQ? Standard drop liao.

Yes Bro GD, I agree. The standard of the noodles really gone down.But still very busy with busloads of tourists ,mostly from Malaysia and China.