• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Marina IR starts hiring drive for Cleaners. See Beh Proud!

chupacabra

Relax, keep your panties on. No one is hired yet. I do not think anyones getting paid for the next 12 months unless sinkees want to work for free. These are only phantom jobs for now.

theblackhole

phantom jobs also must get paid lor....training also must pay lor...so 10,000 singaporeans will celebrate lor..got jobs lor....this government is world class creating 10,000 jobs and more when the world sinks deeply into recession...this is a miracle for this little small dot...who says singapore tidak boleh???

Pre-requisite for the jobs. Retireee apply for the post of cleaner.

WDA: Are you one of the 66.6%
Applicant: U mean more than 66 years old and 6 months
WDA: I SAID, did you vote for Clinton666
Applicant: No lah, In the 60s and 70s, yes lah, I voted for Dirty Harry lah.
WDA: Last time no count,
Applicant: Like that how.
WDA: Do you have O level
Applicant: B, my blood is B
WDA: What I mean is your qualification
Applicant: Stupid, last time where got O , 1,2,3, lah, I got 3 (grade)
WDA: You mean standard 3 those time.
Applicant: U bery swine koo, no same lah.
WDA: Do you have any disease.
Applicant: I have high blood, diabetes, kidney failure, HIV , TB............
WDA: Alright, alright that is enough. You will be notified when the Casino starts.
Applicant: If I cannot get the job, can I sell tissues in the casino.
WDA: why?
Applicant: People lose money they cry, so tissues will cum bery handy.

williamsF1

retiree applying for cleaner job at casino HR dept.

uncle: e'cuz me, this 1 got any work for old man like me ah?
HR: erm uncle, what position are u applying for?
uncle: i see newpaper say here got job for cleaner needed, is it?
HR: what's your highest educational qualification?
uncle: last time kampong days bo tak chek, so only finish till standard 6, then come out to work, bcos family poor, need $ to feed another 9 more didi & meimei.
HR: we've got several positions available; 1) genetor 2) lavatory cleaner 3) estate maintenance.
uncle: wa! so many position, I old man liao, can only handle 1 job
HR: precisely, which position would u be interested in?
uncle: what is the choice again ah? can ex'prain? sound very cheem
HR: 1) genetor 2) lavatory cleaner 3) estate maintenance
uncle: cheem, I old liao, cannot do siong work, only can sweep floor, dust shelf, mop floor
HR: then in that case, u'd be a genetor
uncle: huh? I no energy, how to be generator?
HR: genetor means u're a general cleaner
uncle: huh? I no expelienc in army how to be general?
HR: !@#$#!@, get out! get out!

FT applying for cleaner job at casino HR dept.

Nina: Maám, i'm here to apply for the job in the newspaper
HR: what position are u applying for?
Nina: newspaper say have job for cleaner? i can do it maám, i have many experience
HR: what's your highest educational qualification?
Nina: i completed the ISO course for domestic helper, i can cook, i can clean, i can wash & iron clothes, i can go market, i can fetch the children from school, i can take care baby, i can take care old people........ i can.....
HR: ok, enough enough. we've got several positions available; 1) genetor 2) lavatory cleaner 3) estate maintenance.
Nina: i'm not sure, which job i can do. can i do all the job? morning do genetor, afternoon do lavatory cleaner, night do estate maintenance?
HR: u can do estate maintenance too?
Nina: yes, i can do last time my maám go holiday, i help to maintain my Sir at home.
HR: i think option 1 & 2 would be enough for u. u're not certified to do estate maintenance
Nina: but i can help! i want to work maám, i can do everything.
HR: yes i know, but i think u're better suited to fulfill only 2 positions, u're not a robot, u need your rest too
Nina: ok maám, as long as i can work
HR: your expected hourly salary?
Nina: maám, i think 1 hour $5 can already
HR: hmm, ok... (scribbles on application)
Nina: ah! maám... okok, $5 too much, $3 can already.... i hope i get the job please.
HR: when can u start?
Nina: now maám, i can start now! where u want me to clean?
HR: but the casino is not up yet.
Nina: nevermind maám, i start clean your office now.