• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysian merlion protesters must be severely punished

TopSage

these are despicable people!

silly pple . since they work in singapore, they should have learn singapore culture and rules not to react when something happen to your own country and country men. You have secure job in singapore why you go and care what happens in you home country.

We Singaporeans will find your political activism and concern for your country deplorablee and very much against the nature of singaporeans. Singaporeans see your risking arrest for your beliefs offensive and will come out and scold you. We, Singaporeans, are law abiding people, if something unjust happens in singapore we still obey the law and do nothing. Like the saying goes...when in singaoore you must behave like singaporreans, in singaoore there is no freedom to protest, if you were in USA, UK, Europe or Australia, you would be ok but not in singapore.

we singaporeans abhor the behavior of these malaysians ...we condemn it...anyone who tries to enjoy more freedom than us, Singaporeans, by breaking our laws deserve our emotional outrage...the outrage of a repressed people who had our freedom taken from us long time ago.

Malaysians, we condemn you. You deserve to feel the full force of our laws to teach you a lesson you will never forget and be banished from our country ....make you an example for all to see and fear...because we, singaporeans believe your fear is our safety, our lack of freedom our crutch for a harmonious society.

In Sinagoore you must be afraid of the authorities and the govt. If you are not afraid something is wrong with you. Hence we find the behaviour of these malaysians disturbing ...we will enjoy their incarceration for it is the same fate that befalls on singaooreans who dare...this is our emotional preference to see them heaily punished for not sharing our cowardice.

we singaporeans now feel so gang raped by the actions kof these vocal malaysians that is why we are screaming for their heads to have them jailed, shipped out and caned. While all they did was gather peacefully to hold up a few signs saying 'lets be united as malaysians, no more racism'....we singaporeans feel very violated when we see people speak up without a permit in front of our fictious lion fish seen by tourists from ard the world ...we, singaporeans feel this is absolutely wrong ....a violation of our social rules on apathy and indifference.

We Singaporeans are feared to obey the PAP in our 2 years of NSF where we are punished and shouted at by PAP regime of stink in NSF.

scbccb

Nice try Mr Sage. Do you see any protests by overseas Singaporeans who may be unhappy over the political situation in Singapore?

HTOLAS

I too spent 30 months in NS and was even seconded to the army for another 3 months. I was shouted at by instructors, the RSM and senior officers but I did not see them as PAPzis. On the odd occasion when I felt they crossed the line between the military and political, I spoke up. As an NSF, there wasn't much they could do about me.

We Singaporeans are feared to obey the PAP in our 2 years of NSF where we are punished and shouted at by PAP regime of stink in NSF.

NoNewsGood

Singapore government must do something to show to Najip's government.

Those Malaysian arrested will be punished no doubt.

yellowarse

Don't worry. The PAP will make an example of these people, not to please the Najib govt but to prevent the concept of Ubah from taking root here among Singaporeans come GE2016.

As the Chinese say, 杀鸡吓猴 (killing the chicken to warn the monkey)

metalmickey

I actually have no problem with the Malaysians protesting against the elections. If the police are getting too stretched with policing those guys, they won't have that much time for Singaporeans having political protesting, and that's actually good.

In a remarkably short period of time, we have reached the stage where protests at Hong Lim park are no longer newsworthy because they take place so often. Remember that just 10 years ago, Speaker's Corner was considered a big sham because the Singaporeans are too afraid to protest.

It's not really about Singaporeans vs Malaysians or Singaporeans vs Foreign Talents. The real issue is Singaporeans vs the System. So if it's Singaporeans vs the System, we shouldn't complain too much about Malaysians vs the System as well. It's just a shame that those Malaysians will probably be deported and lose their jobs.

In the meantime, we have all those policemen who are there to film the protest, and end up getting filmed instead. Here is a video clip for your entertainment and enjoyment:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=4778368932896

saratogas

Malaysia high commission should organize a party for her citizens to celebrate the win of BN... See how many people turn up...

@rmadill0

400K of them have contributed to singapore, more or less . Btw, they ain't targeting any Singaporean. Maybe just issue them a warning will do.

Warning already issued to the group that held the protest on Wed night. Then another staged another on Sat. Clearly they do not really think our warnings carry any weight.

Nobody888

Warning already issued to the group that held the protest on Wed night. Then another staged another on Sat. Clearly they do not really think our warnings carry any weight.

These people seem desperate. But, protesting here is really silly. Maybe they should do a "Thai" style protest back home, and see how much their Tungku can help them.

neddy

Malaysia has always been a kleptocracy, having merlion protesters will check to make sure Singapore does not become a full-blown kleptocracy too.

SgParent

You Sinkies need Malaysians for sure. If 400,000 Malaysians and another 1 million rooted in Spore balik kampung, who are going to service your aircon, move your furnitures, service your cars, sell u food in canteen?

Disagree.

Singapore Inc can easily replace every 1 Malaysian here with 2 PRC, Pinoy, Burmese, Thai, etc, etc, etc, etc........

And also, quietly standing at your merlion only u kpkb. Not as if the Malaysian heros are sodomising your merlion. Why get worked up?!

Personally I have no problem with any1 "quietly standing at merlion".

Instead it is the cowardice of 1st Malaysian (for hiding behind Singapore, to protest about Malaysia) and then the Pinoy (for staging cyber attacks at Taiwan using Singapore IP)

Why can't you guys grow some balls? Maybe all you need is to go through the NS........