• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia Boleh going to ASS KICK Chow Ang Moh junk fast food KFC McDonalds

McDollar

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/457858

Ministry to investigate KFC and McDonald's
27 Dec 2018, 2:17 pm (Updated 27 Dec 2018, 2:21 pm)

A A
Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Ministry will be investigating fast-food chains KFC and McDonald's over the price hikes of their products.
The ministry's deputy enforcement director Iskandar Halim Sulaiman said his officers had today began conducting checks on KFC outlets and will also be doing so on McDonald's outlets soon.

"We have begun investigations this morning, my officers have sought information from KFC on why they increased their prices," he was quoted as saying by Astro Awani.
Editor's Pick
d0e390f5dbd4258ea00c2af5e1d6f40d.jpeg

My picks for the top 5 newsmakers of 2018

The report also claimed that McDonald's had similarly increased prices of its goods.

"We will also monitor the prices at McDonald's. For now, the issue is with KFC.
"But we will also seek information about any price hike at McDonald's," he was quoted as saying.
Yesterday, QSR Brands (M) Holdings Bhd, the company that owns KFC, acknowledged that it had made "marginal price adjustments".
This was after complaints emerged on social media claiming that the company had made a substantial hike in prices.
Today, the company said its statement had been misinterpreted.

pck1965

Another cheap stunt by the failing m&ds.

They should wean m&ds off these harmful fast food and work on improving m&ds' work ethic and education. We all know IQ prevents m&ds from doing anything meaningfully intelligent. And you can't really fight nature.

It says a lot abt Sinkies when Sinkies are reduced to competing with m&ds of all people. A new low.