• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Yes Sister Crystal.....

I had made the payments too... but just wondering how come a law firm in JB can be so so sub-standards.... even calling them quoting the reference number on the letter does not help at all and best the letter forever dated so far back and it makes it seems like I am the one holding on to the letter and no actions on my part..... reali KNS they all......

Dealing with law firm in JB, don't use only email, follow up the email with a registered letter that is mailed to them. That is something that they know can be produced in court. When you speak to them, just say that you have been advised to follow certain procedure, etc.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Hey Sis Crystal... long time no see u... u go travelling ah?

Btw, can anyone help me on directing how to drive in to Bukit Indah via Tuas and Woodlands? My fren wana attend a wedding dinner in HH golf club but staying in BI hotel. I duno how to direct her the way to BI coz I dont drive.

You can use this one based on their Iskandar Open directions. :smile:
Driving Directions

From the North-South Highway / Senai Airport
- Take Tuas / Nusajaya / Pontian / Tanjung Pelepas EXIT 253 > Proceed to Nusajaya EXIT 312 > Horizon Hills signage will lead you to the destination!

From Johor Bahru / CIQ / Singapore via the Coastal Highway
- From Danga Bay, proceed straight via the Coastal Highway > Take Skudai Kiri exit > Proceed all the way towards Kota iskandar/ Nusajaya > Horizon Hills exit will be seen before reaching Kota Iskandar.

From Singapore via the Tuas Second Link
- Proceed until you see the Nusajaya EXIT 312 Take Exit 312 > You will see Horizon Hills signage.

GPS Co-oordinates for Horizon Hills GCC
- 1º 27’60” N 103º 38’50” E

http://iskandarjohoropen.com/experience.php

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
hey potter

i remembered u said before u not into houses only makan in jb leh ....
so u bought SC ah ?

Happy new year sis. I think more folks are liking it here. As it is, some of my friends have sold their ND units and it has already passed 820k for the latest.

Jevil

Thank you very much Wuqi kor kor.... but my fren wana go straight to Bukit Indah to check-in hotel first leh...... izzit the same way oso can reach Bukit Indah?

You can use this one based on their Iskandar Open directions. :smile:
Driving Directions

From the North-South Highway / Senai Airport
- Take Tuas / Nusajaya / Pontian / Tanjung Pelepas EXIT 253 > Proceed to Nusajaya EXIT 312 > Horizon Hills signage will lead you to the destination!

From Johor Bahru / CIQ / Singapore via the Coastal Highway
- From Danga Bay, proceed straight via the Coastal Highway > Take Skudai Kiri exit > Proceed all the way towards Kota iskandar/ Nusajaya > Horizon Hills exit will be seen before reaching Kota Iskandar.

From Singapore via the Tuas Second Link
- Proceed until you see the Nusajaya EXIT 312 Take Exit 312 > You will see Horizon Hills signage.

GPS Co-oordinates for Horizon Hills GCC
- 1º 27’60” N 103º 38’50” E

http://iskandarjohoropen.com/experience.php

crystal_tiong

Wuqi , Happy new year to u too !

Just wanna share , do not speed in the areas mentioned below.

JB和Skudai地区的Camera AES:

1) Plaza Pelangi通往Crystal Crown Hotel的方向
2) Perling通往JJ的方向 (在Kempas天桥之前)
3) JB通往Tun Aminah的方向 (在Perling天桥之前)
4) Senai Airport Road (在JPO Highway前方)
5) Senai Desaru highway (经过Pasir Gudang)
6) Senai通往Tiram的Highway.

siacw

from tuas. follow highway after nusajay/gelang patah you will see sign board "johor bahru/pontian/pasir gudang". follow the johor bahru link. after that about few KMs you will see 1st exit "nusa indah/nusa idaman", not long after that you will see sign board "bukit indah/horizon hill".

exit and you will see AEON shopping center. Granada hotel is just opposite AEON.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Thank you very much Wuqi kor kor.... but my fren wana go straight to Bukit Indah to check-in hotel first leh...... izzit the same way oso can reach Bukit Indah?

Yes about the same as they are very close to each other.
Hotel Granada's map:

http://www.hotelscombined.com/Hotel/Hotel_Granada_Johor_Bahru.htm

Set the GPS to this address(PapaGo/iGo, Garmin, Mapking and Tomtom are quite useful):
Lot 144031, Jalan Indah 15/2, Taman Bukit Indah, 81200 Nusajaya, Johor.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

JB和Skudai地区的Camera AES:

6) Senai通往Tiram的Highway.

Thanks alot for sharing, also do not park at the Senai airport departure area

house

Certain tv sets already has it built in. You can get them easily as well or just get Unifi. Else get those media boxes for lots and lots of channels!! :smile: Enjoy

do we have to install high high antenna to receive the signal?? (analog)
or we must have internet or astro to get digital signal??
i am confuse....
i dont plan to install astro and internet is not available at the moment....
so i can't get any digital channel?
those antenna (3 layers about RM300) ok? some mentioned that those antenna can receive sg channels quite well but its analog signal , right???

house

any AES along the coastal highway??
any link for AES location along the plus highway?
thanks!:biggrin:

JB和Skudai地区的Camera AES:

6) Senai通往Tiram的Highway.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
do we have to install high high antenna to receive the signal?? (analog)
or we must have internet or astro to get digital signal??
i am confuse....
i dont plan to install astro and internet is not available at the moment....
so i can't get any digital channel?
those antenna (3 layers about RM300) ok? some mentioned that those antenna can receive sg channels quite well but its analog signal , right???

Depends alot on how high your place is, places like HH can get signal but still need a roof antenna to have very clear signal and of course the size of your tv matters as well according to the installation guys. Channel 5 in HD was pretty breathtaking and my wife was surprised as she thought i was watching blueray or dvd. You need a tv which can either get it (built in) or have one (DVB-T2 digital receiver) which can be tuned to it.

http://www.mda.gov.sg/NewsAndEvents/PressRelease/2012/Pages/19062012.aspx

house

JB和Skudai地区的Camera AES:

6) Senai通往Tiram的Highway.

help to translate with my poor english for abang ....
AES Camera around JB-Skudai area:

1) Plaza Pelangi towards the direction of Crystal Crown Hotel
2) Perling towards JJ (Before Kempas overhead Bridge)
3) JB towards Tun Aminah (Before Perling overhead Bridge)
4) Senai Airport Road (just before JPO Highway)
5) Senai Desaru highway (near Pasir Gudang)
6) highway along Senai towards Tiram.

house

thanks bro wuji....
so i can install the roof top 3 layers antenna to receive and watch the digital channel? (subject to my TV not antenna?)

Status
Not open for further replies.