• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Life, Lust,,Romance and Stomach of a Serial Monogamist...

Wonton Mee at Pek Kio with P

Well... everyone usually goes for the supposedly famous Soon Kee Wonton Mee Stall at Pek Kio Market.

So brought P there for breakfast this morning...

Decided to try a different stall today...Tat Kee Noodles... run by an elderly couple.

Not bad... actually it is good stuff. Traditional and like what we use to eat when younger.

This is the $3 version. They sell at $2.50 too.

After breakfast, drove by Waterloo Street to send P to work.

Kena stucked at traffic at the SAM junction and saw this! :biggrin:

This guy must be LKY fan club champion!

Whahahaha:biggrin:

spotter542

This song says it all :biggrin:

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/Oai1V7kaFBk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Cheap & Good Nasi Lemak at Chinatown

Nothing to do in office...came to Chinatown Smith Street.

Decided to have brunch... saw this senior couple selling Nasi lemak...so try lor...

Ordered a nasi lemak... ikan bilis, egg, chicken wings.

Oh mine....$2.50. That's very reasonable!

Nice Kway Chap at Holland Market

This stall is run by husband and wife team. Didnt see the wife today. The son was helping out instead. Hope nothing is wrong with her.

Must have eaten at this stall for a decade since they moved from Blanco court to Holland Drive Market.

Traditional Black Fried Carrot Cake

This stall at Holland Drive market is operated by an elderly lady and his 2 sons.

They do great black fried carrot cake...

Dim Sum Shop at Fortune Centre

Took a quick bite at this Dim Sum place the other day after Kwan Yin Temple.

Not bad...the stuff is pretty fresh...

Kaya Butter Chiam Tow Roti

Had kopi at a kopishop at Fortune Centre too.

Like this Chiam Tow Roti with Kaya and Butter...shiok shiok...:biggrin:

Pillow

Kaya Butter Chiam Tow Roti

Had kopi at a kopishop at Fortune Centre too.

Like this Chiam Tow Roti with Kaya and Butter...shiok shiok...:biggrin:

Bro ah meng

You very hor-mian... Everyday is what and where to eat.... U no need work Ah?

I just join this forum, cos I read yr genting trip, very interesting. Best wishes to your new love.

I noticed my post always ganna moderation...is this normal... .?

Bro ah meng

I just join this forum, cos I read yr genting trip, very interesting. Best wishes to your new love.

got to work ah... just that year end, all the angmos expats all run road back home...so boh seng li ... so go find food lah...too much time...so take pic and post lah...

on genting, sorry hor, me got no urge to gamble one unlike that siao charboh...:biggrin:

siao char boh now gone to mbs wif her peng yew again...say need to relax woh...i roll my eyes..:rolleyes:

alchemist

Nice Kway Chap at Holland Market

This stall is run by husband and wife team. Didnt see the wife today. The son was helping out instead. Hope nothing is wrong with her.

Must have eaten at this stall for a decade since they moved from Blanco court to Holland Drive Market.

his wife..has not been working at the stall for some time already..
(i think almost 3 months..never see her since renovations?)

i like to eat at the stall also...one of the best "pork leg ! and Kway Chap "
their pig skin...is "soft and tender" (very well done!)

alchemist

Bro ah meng

as somebody who been up Genting countless times..

i can assured those reading his Genting trip..recently

that his reports and field trip are "geninue and true!.."

for somebody..who doesn't gamble and knows nothing about casino there

...won't be able to relate all the happenings and locations there..