• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Let's Be Clear About This, No Such Thing As An Opposition Internet Brigade (IB)

xingguy

378989572_0d190a9e9e_o.jpg

Source: Diary of A Singaporean Mind

Tuesday, February 06, 2007

PAP reconnects with the Internet Generation....

One week overseas and I missed this earth-shattering news about the PAP govt plan to rectify Singaporean minds that have suffered severe negative influence from the Interent. I knew all my life that the PAP is a diligent govt but this really goes beyond the bounds of duty. The PAP is a such a caring govt - they really care so much about what we think of them.
As the PAP does not seek credit for their noble deeds, they will do all this as anonymous ninjas blasting away unauthorised ideas promulgated by evil non-anonymous people such as Chee Soon Juan, JBJ and Jame Gomez. No other govt in the world comes close to the PAP in winning the hearts & minds of its citizens.
After the anonymous ninjas fix your mind, you will realise that GST , ERP and cab fare hikes are all done for your own good. You will also begin to believe that your HDB flat is heavily subsidised and welfare is a dirty word.
Singaporeans are so lucky to have a govt that cares so much about their state of mind....... leaving positive vibes all over the Internet to restore happiness among Singaporeans.
-------------------------------------

Singapore ruling party rebuts online critics ‘anonymously’

Tuesday, February 06, 2007-->Web posted at: 2/4/2007 7:25:1
Source ::: REUTERS

SINGAPORE • Members of Singapore's long-ruling People's Action Party (PAP) are posting anonymous messages in Internet forums and blogs to rebut online criticism of the party, a leading daily reported yesterday.
The postings were an initiative driven by two sub-committees under the PAP's "new media" committee chaired by Manpower Minister Ng Eng Hen, the pro-government Straits Times said, citing unnamed sources.

A government spokeswoman contacted on Saturday declined to comment.
The two sub-committees, made up of politicians and some technology-savvy party activists, were formed after the May 2006 general election, the Straits Times said.
The PAP's share of the vote slid to 66.6 per cent last year, from 75.3 per cent at the previous election in 2001.

The panels had been set up to express the PAP's views online where there were few pro-establishment voices, the newspaper said, quoting a member of parliament who heads one sub-committee.

"The identity is not important. It is the message that is important," Baey Yam Keng was quoted as saying.
The Straits Times quoted Baey as saying that the messages were only effective if they were not "too obvious" lest they resemble "propaganda".

A PAP activist involved in posting the anonymous messages was quoted as saying that he tracked popular blogs and forums to "see if there is anything we can clarify" on controversial issues such as the impending hike in the goods and services tax.

The PAP, which has ruled Singapore since independence in 1965, has been criticised by human rights groups such as Amnesty International in the past for its curbs on freedom of expression.

Party leaders say tight regulation of public debate and the media in the city-state is necessary to maintain law and order.

End Of Article​

Asterix

also another interesting fact that younger and better educated singaporeans look towards the internet when shaping their opinion towards the political parties.....however those that frequent "sammyboy" forum tend not to be interested in matters of "intellectual debate",does that mean sammyboy are the retards of the internet?u guys better repent and start looking towards the views of the mainstream media.

Sammyboy was specifically singled out by propaganda machine
It is actually a compliment though framed as an insult
What they really mean to say is that Samsters are too smart
Lightning brigade cannot tahan have to run and hide
Examples are ChewCheng, LockeLiberal and of course Scroobal
Gangster tactics and subliminal messages don't work
Opposition supporters are defenders of Sinkies' freedom of speech
Give me liberty or give me death intellectual enuff or not

[video=youtube;HHo-3LEcgQE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HHo-3LEcgQE[/video]

u know its funny the newspaper report says that PAP admits that "its necessary for the PAP to have a voice in cyberspace as few in the online community are pro-establishment"

does that mean PAP is aware of the overwhelming hate against them and its no longer a matter of trying to win the support of the population thru policymaking but rather information warfare thru propaganda and brainwashing?

also another interesting fact that younger and better educated singaporeans look towards the internet when shaping their opinion towards the political parties.....however those that frequent "sammyboy" forum tend not to be interested in matters of "intellectual debate",does that mean sammyboy are the retards of the internet?u guys better repent and start looking towards the views of the mainstream media.

The similarities with Microsoft are just too similar to ignore. Unable to compete with rivals anymore, it now seeks to bash competitors' products through negative attack ads and be patent trolls (acquiring Nokia).

Maybe it is time to sit down and smell the coffee, and accept that your days of dominance are over.

hofmann

This forum is the last one yet to be conquered and dominated by the iB. This scares them as they cannot control the agenda of the day.

Sammyboy was specifically singled out by propaganda machine
It is actually a compliment though framed as an insult
What they really mean to say is that Samsters are too smart
Lightning brigade cannot tahan have to run and hide
Examples are ChewCheng, LockeLiberal and of course Scroobal
Gangster tactics and subliminal messages don't work
Opposition supporters are defenders of Sinkies' freedom of speech
Give me liberty or give me death intellectual enuff or not

[video=youtube;HHo-3LEcgQE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HHo-3LEcgQE[/video]

xingguy

Time to bump up thread to remind those retarded PAP IBs / Supporters that there is no such thing as a Opposition IB.

Don't talk cock. There's so many opposition members here to support loser Chee and loser Low. Some even sink that low as to support RP's KJ, aka as "KKJ". LOL! That loser is almost as bad as lose-your-deposit Desmond Lim. How can there not be an opposition IB, when it comes to opposition grassroots, it is so non-existent compared to our excellent PA.

Fark you opposition IBs lah! TH's investment in Stanchart is a long term investment.

<span style="background-color: #FFFF00">Which part of "you are just talking cock if you can't show us even a shred of report or link that any opposition party has an internet brigade (IB)" do you not understand?</span>

PAP IBs and supporters, get this into your thick skull and let's be clear about this.

There is no such thing as an opposition internet brigade (IB).

If there is, it would have been reported.
There are only opposition supporters.

PAP IBs and supporters, you are just talking cock if you can't show us even a shred of report or link that any opposition party has an internet brigade (IB).

Whereas there are tons of articles written on PAP IB.

Here are just some of it:

http://web.archive.org/web/200808131...0523-8360.html

http://www.topix.com/forum/world/sin...7U2C6TNQ90S2R4

http://www.thestar.com.my/story.aspx...sightdownsouth

https://www.reach.gov.sg/Default.asp...yCjzE.facebook

10156053_768287116537611_1063162300464168273_n.jpg

palden

There is no need to have a Oppo IB. Stinkapore has enough losers and Jia liao bees who only know how to complain to kPKB on the Internet.