• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lee Wei Ling: Don't worship my limpeh, can?

Brightkid

I am just curious why LWL did not voice her objections and stop, or at least tone down, all these worshipping when all the events were trumpeted for weeks by the MSM?

Why now, after the shows were over, the euphoria built up, then come kpkb? And while kpkb, she actually extended the the focus on her dead papa and singing praises while at it?

As the daughter, I am sure if she voiced her objections the moments so many events were being planned, and lose probably with the blessings of her PM brother who actually been supporting a permanent memorial location, those PLps may (or may not) give her face and tone the events down.

Look at ESM, the following day he distance himself from events even though he was part of it!

Why? Why? Why?...........wayang? Good-cop-bad-cop strategy??

bigboss

Those people will grew up with LKY from the day the "oppositions" became the ruling party......will never worship him

Those who were there when it happened in 1950s would merely have expressed admiration for LKY today but would never worship him because he lost his vision for the country and turned it upside down in his old age. Do you think sinapo is a united country? There is racial undercurrent between the foreign imported shits and the locals.

bigboss

We will remember him for that part be can not erase him from History...but to worship him & to write HIS STORY again & again & again....is sickening!

LKY is surely a big part of the history but it is all wrong to worship him because in his old age, he let in foreigners like sewage water, and today, the island has even got ah nehs, tiongs, and pinoys holding jobs with fake degrees and also using same fakes to become imported shits. A local sinkie in his right mind is able to see the wrongs done by LKY and the pappies.

What is happening in USA today is almost similar to what is happening in sinkie land. Listen to the speeches made by Trump and the truth hurts.