• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lee Wei Ling: Don't worship my limpeh, can?

kryonlight

For his efforts and the contributions of the Old Guards, all sinaporans born in the island before and after the WW2 owe a debt of gratitude to the pappies, especially LKY.

Fuck you, PAP kukujiao licker! I will spit on your grave.

His family members are secretly happy that so many people are worshipping him. Otherwise why would there be so many articles about him? :wink:

Pek Kim Lui

It is not the Lee Family that godified lky. It is the pap machinery that need to milk lky for political purpose. They may well loathe him in private, but he is still a useful tool. How to tighten a screw without a screw driver ?

Who is the head of Lee family?
& who is the head of PAP govt.????????????????????/

Same bum!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Sideswipe

why worship the Japanese translator traitor ? worship war hero Major General Lim Bo Seng so much better.

borom

I do not read her facebook nor do I read the Straits Times nowadays.

It appears she write mostly about her papa, though I hope she could have written more about her fellow Rafflesians like Kong Hee, Ming Yi or Susan Lim.

In fact as a doctor, her views on the deaths of the 8 at SHG from hepatitis and of Pte Lim from smoke grenades would be particularly pertinent. and more in line with thoughts about the well-being of fellow Singaporeans

It surely must be a day of mourning for the porlumpars when they read what the daughter wrote. They probably check with their grassroots leaders about the brownie points status whether got any deduction. Already we have one Toa Payoh Brothel whore who lost his bundle on this and became highly agitated and emotional.

I am sure there is going to be a follow-up article from the Toa Payoh Brothel on why we need do what the North Koreans do but in a more measured tone. The only uncertainty is which whore will they pick to do the job as all will be fighting to do it.

bigboss

Fuck you, PAP kukujiao licker! I will spit on your grave.

People might have called LKY a tyrant or a dictator but facts are facts as recorded in history. Give him credit where credit is due. If he had not done what he had done for sinkie land, would there be a modern sinapo today?

There are two facets to the life of LKY; in the 1950s when he was idolised by the locals but later in his life, he was more idolised by foriengers than by locals.

LKY was not a saint; he made mistakes like everyone else but like the proud emperor, he never admitted his mistakes. What mistakes? He allowed foreigners to swarm into the island like house flies and allowed foreigners to buy and own HDB flats, flats subsidized by the Govt meant for locals.

Today, the pappies are like the God to the foreigners, and sadly, there is nothing that the locals can do unless they vote in more oppies to challenge them in Parliament. How to do it when every imported foreign shit is a pappies voter?

So, paying respect to LKY for what he did in his earlier life has got nothing to do with what he had done to harm the country in his later life. Get it? No? Go to 3K.

kryonlight

So, paying respect to LKY for what he did in his earlier life has got nothing to do with what he had done to harm the country in his later life. Get it? No? Go to 3K.

No, I will never get it. It's like saying if a teenage girl got raped and abused by her biological father, she still has to pay respect to that fucking rapist because he sired her in the first place.

With 70% of the population with damaged brains like yourself, it's no wonder the opposition is hopeless. Sinkieland is definitely a sinking sampan.

https://www.facebook.com/weiling.lee.980/posts/214054645616853

Papa's focus never wavered. What he did was all for the welfare of the nation and its people. Yes, it is good that we remember history. But it would be even better if we honour Lee Kuan Yew by working for the well-being of Singapore and Singaporeans.

Any veneration could have the opposite effect and lead future generations of Singaporeans to think that my father's actions were motivated by his desire for fame, or creation of a dynasty. He strove hard and determinedly in life to advance Singapore, and not for his place in history, or leaving a great legacy. He is a rare politician and leader, who did what he had to do with no thought to any gain for himself.

If that is true, then stop writing about him. :wink:

No, I will never get it. It's like saying if a teenage girl got raped and abused by her biological father, she still has to pay respect to that fucking rapist because he sired her in the first place.

With 70% of the population with damaged brains like yourself, it's no wonder the opposition is hopeless. Sinkieland is definitely a sinking sampan.

Those people will grew up with LKY from the day the "oppositions" became the ruling party......will never worship him. Without a team of people who worked with him or for him or a nation of people, who were willing to work hard for their future....LKY will be nothing.

Yes..he had the vision....but that vision can only be translated to people....who would want to work with him....

We will remember him for that part be can not erase him from History...but to worship him & to write HIS STORY again & again & again....is sickening!

bigboss

....With 70% of the population with damaged brains like yourself, it's no wonder the opposition is hopeless. Sinkieland is definitely a sinking sampan.

LKY was a lot better than leaders in other countries who emerged after WW2, leaders like Marcos Chairman Mao the Kim in kimchi land, Soekarno, etc. This part of history cannot be swept under the carpet about LKY and what he had done for sinkie land, and like it or not, his contribution to the country is immense.

It is easy to understand why some sinkies hated him. Why did he whack his opponents mercilessly? His philosophy is simple for sake of survival: Kill or be killed.

If LKY's opponents had demolished him, the CPC sympathisers would overrun the island, and if that happened, the British might be forced to hand over the island to the mat in matland. End of sinapo as a nation, forever a state of Malaysia.

So, he had to show the Brits he could get rid of the CPC sympathisers, and the rest is history.

It is not wrong to say Sinapo is indebted to LKY but at the same, it is also true that he made a mess of the country in his old age. Today, many locals are turned off to become oppie supporters because of the policies introduced by LKY. He did not care if locals did not like the policies. One pappies MP even told sinkies to fuck off if not happy.

This is indeed a sad state of affairs in the country today. Foreigners idolise the pappies but the pappies are not idolised by the locals.

Locals able to think and understand politics will not support pappies. Foreign imported shits will always support pappies because they are the God to the shits.

To save sinkie land from becoming a sinking sampan, locals must put more capable oppo candidates in Parliament for checks and balances on pappies. Locals must not be blind to the fact that pappies are not infallible and a multi parties Parliament is good for the island.

A foreign ah neh had already made a grab to become an MP in last GE but he failed. How many such imported foreign shits are out there waiting to do likewise?

ksgd0717

Who you think your father is? Pu c take kang lui only. You think he is the sky?

Patriot

Haha! What a great joke!

She said not to hero worship her dead father but contradicts herself by singing endless praises of him.

sirus

It is not the Lee Family that godified lky. It is the pap machinery that need to milk lky for political purpose. They may well loathe him in private, but he is still a useful tool. How to tighten a screw without a screw driver ?

It's not difficult to make a screw driver, all you need is vodka and orange juice.

It's not difficult to continue to talk up a dead person, all it needs is flowery language of praise and the pretext of telling people not to worship him.

And as usual, gullible and moronic sinkies will fall for it, including print reporters and internet forummers. :wink:

Haha! What a great joke!

She said not to hero worship her dead father but contradicts herself by singing endless praises of him.

He made HEr, can you blame HEr for not singing praises about him? without him can sHE be the head of NNI??? by merit! sic!

At least you realise that her articles are singing praises about him, and not asking people to stop singing praises about him, as believed by some gullible morons. :wink: