• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Leaked document reveals Iran’s multiple Telecom deals with CHINA!

duluxe

https://www.iranintl.com/en/202305181859

A whistleblower active in the IT industry has leaked documents revealing hundreds of millions of dollars' worth of telecommunications contracts between Iran and China.

London-based Iranian-British internet security expert and cyber espionage investigator Nariman Gharib released a list of contracts signed between the Islamic Republic's Ministry of Information and Communications Technology and Chinese companies.
The secret document – which has no date and cannot be verified independently by Iran International -- contains a table of 10 contracts for various projects such as development of Iran’s landline network, infrastructure for fourth and fifth generation of broadband cellular networks and three satellite projects as well as production of smartphones and developing messenger services.

Feasibility studies for several of the projects have been carried out but some others are in the planning stages.
The project for the supply and operation of a geosynchronous telecommunication satellite is announced to be at $100 to $450 million for a 42-month project while another satellite project is valued at $300 million for a three-year project.
A sample of the leaked document

The project for landline development is worth $220 million while the project for the modernization of Telecommunication Company of Iran, or TCI -- the country’s main mobile service provider -- is $325 million followed by the modernization of MTN Irancell -- another telecommunications company -- at $250 million.
Each company will get 1,500 5G sites and 3,000 LTE networks, according to the contracts.
China’s large-scale effort to control and censor the Internet has become a viable conceptual and technical model for authoritarian regimes, like Iran's Islamic Republic. The Islamic Republic of Iran follows China’s lead in systematic oppression techniques.
China has combined legislative actions and technological enforcement to regulate the Internet domestically, calling it “The Great Firewall” of China.
Cybersecurity expert, Robert Potter, has said in a joint report, "China is known to be building a techno-surveillance authoritarian state domestically."
China’s second-largest telecom equipment maker, ZTE, sells to more than 500 carriers in more than 160 countries, 60 of which have questionable human rights records. In addition to selling services, China provides training programs that include subjects like manipulating public opinion.’
According to a 2012 report by Reuters, China’s ZTE sold TCI a powerful surveillance system capable of monitoring landline, mobile and internet communications. The system was part of a 98.6-million-euro ($130.6 million) contract. Government-controlled TCI has a near monopoly on Iran’s landline telephone services and much of Iran’s internet traffic is required to flow through its network. The ZTE-TCI deal, signed in December 2010, illustrates how despite tightening global sanctions at the time, Iran still managed to obtain sophisticated technology, including systems that can be used to crack down on dissidents.
During a briefing at an annual security conference in Munich in 2020, United States’ officials warned that China will use Huawei’s presence in future communication networks to steal corporate secrets, censor content, and track dissidents. Critics of China say the rapid rise of these tech companies stems from the theft of intellectual property. Chinese tech giant Huawei has done business with North Korea, helped Iran spy on their citizens, and created ‘back doors’ for easier intellectual property theft.
As Washington stepped up pressure on the world's largest telecommunications equipment maker, the US Justice Department accused Huawei Technologies in February 2020 of helping the Islamic Republic track anti-government protesters. In September 2021, Huawei Technologies chief financial officer Meng Wanzhou admitted helping Huawei conceal dealings with the Iranian regime.

Fake news... leak here leak there... which cheebye don't leak...
https://www.iranintl.com/en/202305181859

A whistleblower active in the IT industry has leaked documents revealing hundreds of millions of dollars' worth of telecommunications contracts between Iran and China.

London-based Iranian-British internet security expert and cyber espionage investigator Nariman Gharib released a list of contracts signed between the Islamic Republic's Ministry of Information and Communications Technology and Chinese companies.
The secret document – which has no date and cannot be verified independently by Iran International -- contains a table of 10 contracts for various projects such as development of Iran’s landline network, infrastructure for fourth and fifth generation of broadband cellular networks and three satellite projects as well as production of smartphones and developing messenger services.

Feasibility studies for several of the projects have been carried out but some others are in the planning stages.
The project for the supply and operation of a geosynchronous telecommunication satellite is announced to be at $100 to $450 million for a 42-month project while another satellite project is valued at $300 million for a three-year project.

The project for landline development is worth $220 million while the project for the modernization of Telecommunication Company of Iran, or TCI -- the country’s main mobile service provider -- is $325 million followed by the modernization of MTN Irancell -- another telecommunications company -- at $250 million.
Each company will get 1,500 5G sites and 3,000 LTE networks, according to the contracts.
China’s large-scale effort to control and censor the Internet has become a viable conceptual and technical model for authoritarian regimes, like Iran's Islamic Republic. The Islamic Republic of Iran follows China’s lead in systematic oppression techniques.
China has combined legislative actions and technological enforcement to regulate the Internet domestically, calling it “The Great Firewall” of China.
Cybersecurity expert, Robert Potter, has said in a joint report, "China is known to be building a techno-surveillance authoritarian state domestically."
China’s second-largest telecom equipment maker, ZTE, sells to more than 500 carriers in more than 160 countries, 60 of which have questionable human rights records. In addition to selling services, China provides training programs that include subjects like manipulating public opinion.’
According to a 2012 report by Reuters, China’s ZTE sold TCI a powerful surveillance system capable of monitoring landline, mobile and internet communications. The system was part of a 98.6-million-euro ($130.6 million) contract. Government-controlled TCI has a near monopoly on Iran’s landline telephone services and much of Iran’s internet traffic is required to flow through its network. The ZTE-TCI deal, signed in December 2010, illustrates how despite tightening global sanctions at the time, Iran still managed to obtain sophisticated technology, including systems that can be used to crack down on dissidents.
During a briefing at an annual security conference in Munich in 2020, United States’ officials warned that China will use Huawei’s presence in future communication networks to steal corporate secrets, censor content, and track dissidents. Critics of China say the rapid rise of these tech companies stems from the theft of intellectual property. Chinese tech giant Huawei has done business with North Korea, helped Iran spy on their citizens, and created ‘back doors’ for easier intellectual property theft.
As Washington stepped up pressure on the world's largest telecommunications equipment maker, the US Justice Department accused Huawei Technologies in February 2020 of helping the Islamic Republic track anti-government protesters. In September 2021, Huawei Technologies chief financial officer Meng Wanzhou admitted helping Huawei conceal dealings with the Iranian regime.

Who cares on western sanction. Russia the first to out muscle western hypocrisy. The rest will follow.
US sanctionon saddam husse8n caused millions to die.

Geneva International Centre for Justice

GICJ positions and opinions​

Razing the Truth About Sanctions Against Iraq

The boundless attempts to conceal and justify the brutal Sanctions Regime against Iraq

A “spectacular lie” – this is how an August 4, 2017 article in the Washington Post1 called UNICEF’s 1999 finding that 500,000 children were killed as a direct result of UN-imposed sanctions on Iraq. The article builds on a study published in the British Medical Journal of Global Health, which is alleged to be an academic work but sadly builds on a seriously incorrect and dangerous assertion distorted by political motivation. Geneva International Centre for Justice (GICJ) is dismayed at the study’s conclusion, which can only be seen as part of the tenacious attempts to cover the appalling crimes committed against the Iraqi civilian population under the sanctions regime. The consequences of the sanctions and subsequent acts of aggression against innocent people continue to reverberate in the ravaged country with brute force.
GICJ has been addressing issues of justice and accountability pertaining to Iraq since its establishment. Through its partnership with various NGOs, lawyers and a vast civil society network within Iraq, GICJ is able to receive documentation and evidence of human rights violations as they occur in Iraq. GICJ continues to bring this information to the attention of relevant UN bodies in order to gain justice for all victims.
wpresponse14.jpg

During the sanctions regime Iraqis had to hold funeral processions for their children almost on a daily basis.

A Look at the Study
The Washington Post article draws on the study “Changing views on child mortality and economic sanctions in Iraq: a history of lies, damned lies and statistics”2, which was written by two researchers at the London School of Economics (LSE) and published by the British Medical Journal of Global Health (BMJGH) on 24 July 2017. To summarize, the study describes the core finding in UNICEF’s 1999 Iraq Child and Maternal Mortality Survey (ICMMS)3 that an additional 550,000 more children had died as a result of the UN-imposed sanctions as “a massive fraud”. The authors allege that UNICEF’s survey data was deliberately falsified by the Iraqi government to fool the international community: “The data were evidently rigged to show a huge and sustained — and largely non-existent — rise in child mortality,” the authors argue. “The objective of Saddam Hussein’s government was to heighten international concern and to get the economic sanctions ended.” The delineated purpose of the study is to uncover a “major deception” contained in UNICEF’s report that had long sustained the view that “the UN’s economic sanctions were wrong”.

k1976

What can you expect from a Communist Cuntry?
An Holely alliance between No God Comm and Holy Jihad Persian Empire?

Logic very funny, right?

Cik Syed, any comment?
Eg Iran also like Chinese gal?
Chinese like Persian cat?

duluxe

You are just another idiot motherfucker spew anti Islam here all day long ...

Ah Tan, clearly you have not proof to show then show your peasant vulgar language. Don't divert attention when you have no data, you want to talk about islam go to my islamic threads lah. May peace be upon you every day long :biggrin:

You are blockhead here, spew anti Muslim and Islam is your favourite pass time... dumbwit...

duluxe

You are blockhead here, spew anti Muslim and Islam is your favourite pass time... dumbwit...

My pass time is already well known, what you said nothing new. I won't waste my time and be bothered by the remarks of a loser communist.

You swim 40km from east coast park, you will reach china's territory and may be a junk will pick you up. Go and ask for a red the red book, you will get peace in it.

The main culprit is Huawei.

Congratulations all daft Sinkies who support Huawei, you are indirectly assisting Iran. :biggrin:

huawei-promotion-outlet-woman-faint-5.jpg

Eisenhut

Err...so whats the wrong doing?? Cannot have biz deal with China? What happen to free market economy??

First dig out how many property owners in Singapore are china passport holders

My pass time is already well known, what you said nothing new. I won't waste my time and be bothered by the remarks of a loser communist.

You swim 40km from east coast park, you will reach china's territory and may be a junk will pick you up. Go and ask for a red the red book, you will get peace in it.
Pui kia mai gong lanjiao wei