• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Latest WC2010 bid FAILED

Football Media Services (FMS) is Fifa's regional sales agent and it is negotiating with SingTel and StarHub on Fifa's behalf.

Mr Arai was surprised at a comment in The Straits Times report in which a source said that FMS "had the luxury of holding out (in the World Cup broadcast rights negotiations) because it had met its sales quota for the region" and "any sales it makes over and above this will bring negligible rewards".

He said: "If that is true, FMS has not followed its responsibilities. It is supposed to help Singapore's interests in getting the TV rights to the World Cup.

Not only wayang, but also tolak.

aurvandil

You think too much of politcs. I don't think FIFA knows or cares what's PAP. They only know that there's this little country, stupid but rich enough to come up with two huge bids. Let's milk them dry!

Check this out. The rights holder for WC2010 in Asia is Football Media Services. It is headquartered in Singapore:

http://www.footballmediaservices.com/

Football Media Services Pte. Ltd.
600 North Bridge Road
#24-06/07 Parkview Square
Singapore 188778

e-mail: info footballmediaservices.com
tel: +65 6829 2400
fax: +65 6829 2410

No wonder they know so much about Singapore and how/why they can squeeze.
Also since this is a Singapore based company, no wonder Minister Liu thought he could intimidate them by giving them speech about coming to a sensible outcome.

less than 3 months to WC, you reckon we have enough time to do the marketing, subscription, arrangements even if a joint bid gets accepted?

I bet you, there will be hiccups...the next question is, how much they will charge for you to watch the WC? 30 /50? I think minimum 50 dollars ontop what you are paying now.

hemunkeong

I hope we will not get to watch the wc in sinkie land because:
1) We should not be held ransom by FAFA
2) Govt. should be made to look stupid and at fault for this fiasco
3) Most importantly it gives ask reasons to go m'sia to watch wc and enjoy ourselves, all ah pek and taxi driver can go Bintan/Batam to do likewise

Char_Azn

Time to pump in some funds from Project Own-Goal 2010 into watching World Cup 2010. KNN don't qualify for World Cup is expected. Dun even get to watch the freaking world cup, the 2 Assholes at MDA and Ministry for Youth and sports should be shot :oIo::oIo::oIo:

shOUTloud

All three firms, Football Media Services, Infront Sports & Media and Dentsu should be blacklisted by all government agencies and sensible Singaporeans. For trying to rip us off, we should unite to kick them out of Singapore!
--------------------------------------------------------------------

Football Media Services (FMS) is a joint venture, co-owned by the Swiss based international sports marketing agency, Infront Sports & Media, and the Japanese advertising company, Dentsu.

The joint venture has been appointed by FIFA to act as its exclusive sales representative in key Asian territories with respect to the distribution of all television, radio, broadband internet and mobile broadcasting rights to the 2010 & 2014 FIFA World Cups™ and all other FIFA Events 2007-2014.

FMS is headquartered in Singapore and is staffed by a team drawn from both Infront and Dentsu, all of whom have extensive experience in marketing the FIFA World Cups™ and related events. It is headed by Michael Francombe, formerly an executive director of Infront in Switzerland.

shOUTloud

Football Media Services Pte. Ltd.
600 North Bridge Road
#24-06/07 Parkview Square
Singapore 188778

e-mail: info footballmediaservices.com
tel: +65 6829 2400
fax: +65 6829 2410

Brightkid

Wow, based in Singapore for Asia and yet screwed singapore :eek: Well done man. Lumpar 1.

Any self-righteous local would not want to work there. Anyway, don't think have any staff working there as they are just a rep office.

Most likely a shell company in name only and the foriegner owner. Another case of country being screwed by an FT then. What is new in Sinkapore ?