• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jobless PMET with SIM degree ignored for jobs

bic_cherry

Employ foreigner PMETs DO NOT HAVE TO PAY any CPF levy so can save 17% plus on salary. Foreigner take home pay is also higher becos don't have to pay 20% CPF contribution. HR managers are given bonuses for saving company employmeny costs:...

Local PMEs don't have it easy
Published on May 31, 2014 1:22 AM
I REFER to the report ("MPs want more protection, support for local PMEs"; Tuesday)
When I was the general manager of a local IT company and, subsequently, a financial controller for a Dutch multinational corporation, I preferred hiring foreign mid-level staff for the following reasons:
- The company did not need to pay CPF contributions for them;
- Their salary expectations were lower than Singaporeans'; and
- Their skill sets and experiences were on a par with those of Singaporeans.

The total cost differential between local and foreign professionals, managers and executives (PMEs) was 20 to 40 per cent.
An Asian foreign employee with a degree and work experience can easily afford a city apartment and family sedan in his home country if he makes $200,000 during his stint here.
In Singapore, $200,000 would allow a Singaporean with the same qualifications to buy only a three-room HDB flat in outlying regions like Woodlands or Jurong. A family car would set him back by $120,000.
An Asian foreigner's cost of living back home is so much lower than ours. Hence, he is more willing to work for $3,000 to $5,000 a month. But a Singaporean graduate earning $4,000 a month will be trying to keep up with inflation.
It does not make sense that a foreign PME working here has a bright future, while his Singaporean counterparts are struggling with their living expenses, unless they are in strong sectors like banking and health care, where pay is high.
A levy is imposed when one hires a maid, but there is no such tax for hiring foreign PMEs. No wonder foreign PMEs were replacing local ones at an increasing rate until tighter restrictions were imposed last year.
At the moment, the local PME retrenchment rate is still high as employers are hiring foreigners for the cost savings.
Over the medium to long term, this will weaken Singapore's economy as local PMEs will become structurally unemployed as they lose their skills and employability.

Lim Kay Soon
Local PMEs don't have it easy

borom

For a start transitioning should get its title correct as this chap has a degree from UOL not SIM -although he obtained it through studying at SIM.

cass888

There are UOL degrees and there are UOL degrees. Did he think his UOL (External) degree equates to an UOL degree of LBS or King's College or Queen Mary UOL or LSE?

For a start transitioning should get its title correct as this chap has a degree from UOL not SIM -although he obtained it through studying at SIM.

congo9

There are UOL degrees and there are UOL degrees. Did he think his UOL (External) degree equates to an UOL degree of LBS or King's College or Queen Mary UOL or LSE?

Singkies are suckers.

I strongly suggest this Singkies to build something on his own. No point working for people.

soIsee

You know, some people are just happy to get a job, even one that does not involve past work experience.

The fact is that the idiot OUT PRICED himself ( asking $4000 and $3000) shows why Sinkie remain jobless.

But that is a Sinkie trait! LoL

soIsee

Singkies are suckers.

I strongly suggest this Singkies to build something on his own. No point working for people.

You obviously don't read ( or listen) properly before opening your mouth or typing on the keyboard, do you?

Another Sinkie trait.

That idiot already self employed himself but failed but of course like most Sinkie losers, he could try being a taxi driver as a last resort and that is if this job can be called 'self employed' or in your view 'no point working for people'!LoL

escher

Singkies are suckers.

NO!

Stinkies should hang all the fucking PAPs as they are the people deliberately bringing in the FTs to displace us

Plotzensee_nooses.jpg

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

congo9

You obviously don't read ( or listen) properly before opening your mouth or typing on the keyboard, do you?

Another Sinkie trait.

That idiot already self employed himself but failed but of course like most Sinkie losers, he could try being a taxi driver as a last resort and that is if this job can be called 'self employed' or in your view 'no point working for people'!LoL

He could have try other trades.
He could have the "Die Harder" mentality but he didn't.

soIsee

He could have try other trades.
He could have the "Die Harder" mentality but he didn't.

Try other trade, like what?

From taxi driver to security guard and ultimately to table wiper and toilet cleaner?

Oh, I almost forgot. There is also the non traditional trades like a loan shark runner, look out for OKT or even a gambling den operator.

Sinkie like these could not even know what the kind of job they want to crave a niche for themselves early in life. They hop here ,hop there and do Jack trades and later find themselves in such situation.

And you want these idiots to know what kind of 'jack trade' they can make it by being self employed?

They are uncertain what sort of 'trades' they would want to do even when the are BEING EMPLOYED!

That why I alway say, this forum have loser stories for loser to read! LoL

The fact is that the idiot OUT PRICED himself ( asking $4000 and $3000) shows why Sinkie remain jobless.

But that is a Sinkie trait! LoL

He didn't outpriced himself. PAP underpriced him with the foreign invasion policy. Pinoys, Ah Tiongs and Ah Neh can work for $2500 or less because they remit most of their money home. Over here, they live as if they are still in their homeland ...5 or more sharing a flat. Eat cheap and watch TV for free at community centres for entertainment. They can tahan like that because it is short term. After a decade, they will leave for home.
Sinkees are saddled with overpriced flats and one of the most expensive healthcare in Asia.

This sinkee should just be a corporal or sergeant in the poodle force. Signing bonus is $30k and pay is within his expected range.

The Singapore Police Force (SPF) is stepping up recruitment to meet the growing demand for police officers. To attract more good quality candidates, SPF will introduce sign-on bonuses of $10,000 and $30,000 for new police officers who join them from August 1 at the ranks of Corporal and Sergeant respectively. Recruits who join the Singapore Civil Defence Force, Singapore Prison Service and Central Narcotics Bureau at the rank of Sergeant will receive a sign-on bonus of $10,000. Recruits who join the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority at the rank of Sergeant will receive a sign-on bonus of $8,000.

soIsee

He didn't outpriced himself. PAP underpriced him with the foreign invasion policy. Pinoys, Ah Tiongs and Ah Neh can work for $2500 or less because they remit most of their money home. Over here, they live as if they are still in their homeland ...5 or more sharing a flat. Eat cheap and watch TV for free at community centres for entertainment. They can tahan like that because it is short term. After a decade, they will leave for home.
Sinkees are saddled with overpriced flats and one of the most expensive healthcare in Asia.

This sinkee should just be a corporal or sergeant in the poodle force. Signing bonus is $30k and pay is within his expected range.

Yah yah yah keep blaming every other things that are the cause for your failure in your own life!

You this sort are why most of the Sinkie nowadays are born losers.

You think Poodle force are so desperate to want to employ a 'over qualified' idiot by signing him on when they are chose from much younger, with better attitude, less of an idiot kind of candidate nowadays? LoL

bigboss

Even the Job bank does not favour the jobless sinkies who have to compete with SPRs for the vacancies.

If the MIW are really serious about helping jobless sinkies, the Job Bank will be exclusively run for benefits for jobless sinkies and not for jobless or job hopping SPRs as well.

bigboss

Yah yah yah keep blaming every other things that are the cause for your failure in your own life!

You this sort are why most of the Sinkie nowadays are born losers.

Local born sinkies are not born losers; they are hard working, studious and eager to learn but the paps made them to be the born losers when they have to compete for job vacancies with imported shitizens, foreigners, SPRs, etc.

bigboss

Try other trade, like what?

From taxi driver to security guard and ultimately to table wiper and toilet cleaner?

Oh, I almost forgot. There is also the non traditional trades like a loan shark runner, look out for OKT or even a gambling den operator.

Sinkie like these could not even know what the kind of job they want to crave a niche for themselves early in life. They hop here ,hop there and do Jack trades and later find themselves in such situation.

And you want these idiots to know what kind of 'jack trade' they can make it by being self employed?

They are uncertain what sort of 'trades' they would want to do even when the are BEING EMPLOYED!

That why I alway say, this forum have loser stories for loser to read! LoL

Let the MIWs get rid of foreigners squatting in sinkie land and you will see what local born sinkies can do for themselves.

Local born sinkies are not born losers; they are hard working, studious and eager to learn but the paps made them to be the born losers when they have to compete for job vacancies with imported shitizens, foreigners, SPRs, etc.

That is what happen when sinkies are too ball-less to go for REAL , walk about MASS protest..

Kuailan

No. It is equivalent to GD.

My company employed 5 Pinoy, one Pinoy lady in-charge, bosses trust her so much that she
cheated the company CBT over the 3 years than they found out, by than hundred of thousand
already being siphon out by this Pinoy lady bitch!!

Off course she can't pay back, polis would provide her free food and lodging for the next 3 years
in a Big bungalow@Changi !!

Want to employ more Foreign Trash?? either you'll get rape, cheated or swindle by these trash!!