• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jiu Hu - Making it a crime for men to entice married women is unconstitutional, Federal Court told.

2183685.jpg

PUTRAJAYA: A provision in the Penal Code that makes it a crime for men to entice married women is unconstitutional and should be abolished, the Federal Court has been told.
Lawyer Jayarubbiny Jayaraj, whose client is charged with enticing a married woman, argued that Section 498 of the Penal Code violated women's right to equality before the law as the section only accorded husbands the right to initiate criminal proceedings against a person who interfered in their marriage.

She said the provision ought to be declared unconstitutional and repealed.

Jayarubbiny, also submitted that the provision was discriminatory against women in marriages because it treated women as their husband's property and was open to abuse by husbands.

She said the amendment made to Article 8(2) of the Federal Constitution by including the word "gender" proved that Parliament, as the lawmaker in Malaysia, signified that women and men are to be seen as equals and to have equal rights.

Jayarubbiny, together with lawyers Jay Moi Wei Jiun and Puteri Batrisyia Abdul Latif, are representing a businessman who is referring a constitutional question to the Federal Court on whether section 498 of the Penal Code is unconstitutional as it contradicted Article 8(1)(2) of the Federal Constitution relating to equality before the law and gender discrimination.

The matter came up before the five-judge Federal Court bench comprising Chief Justice Tun Tengku Maimun Tuan Mat, Chief Judge of Malaya Datuk Mohamad Zabidin Mohd Diah and Federal Court judges Datuk Harmindar Singh Dhaliwal, Datuk Abu Bakar Jais and Datuk Abdul Karim Abdul Jalil on Tuesday (July 18

The 53-year-old businessman was charged in the Petaling Jaya Magistrate's Court in 2020 for enticing a married woman in an apartment in Selangor in 2018 after a police report was lodged by the woman's husband.

Under Section 498 of the Penal Code, the man can be sentenced to two years in jail or fined or both if convicted.

The Shah Alam High Court in March this year had allowed the man's application to refer to the constitutional question to the Federal Court.

Meanwhile, Deputy Public Prosecutor (DPP) Datuk Yusaini Amer Abdul Karim, assisted by DPP Eyu Ghim Siang, submitted that Section 498 is constitutional and does not violate Article 8(1) (2) of the Federal Constitution.

He said the provision was not a discriminatory law, adding that a woman in a marriage cannot be classified in the same category as a man, particularly from the aspect of protection from violence and crime as it has different criteria.

The objective of Section 498 is to protect the husband's right to maintain a marriage, he added.

After the court completed hearing the submissions, Justice Tengku Maimun told the parties involved that the court reserved its decision. – Bernama

SBFNews

Edible Married Women are the best if a man is looking for an extramarital relationship.

The reason is simple. She's looking for fun and spice in her life and will usually never leave her husband and family.

So for the man, no worries about a messy exit out of the tryst.

Edible Married Women are the best if a man is looking for an extramarital relationship.

The reason is simple. She's looking for fun and spice in her life and will usually never leave her husband and family.

Married women should let husband see her bonking somebody else to be fair. And bonk her after its completed.

What you mentioned is quite true. But I generally try to not touch married women, don't want to hurt a brother lah (especially when he is a good man). That's just my personal code of conduct. :biggrin:

Oh so that’s another of your cheap Hakka son of slut LOSER quality dao Tao strategy and your ah meng clone Shanghai mistress - that you used your company money to pay your trystS’ hotel and lunch expenses for - is married woman. Alamak so evil so cheap loser through and through. Pui!

What you mentioned is quite true. But I generally try to not touch married women, don't want to hurt a brother lah (especially when he is a good man). That's just my personal code of conduct. :biggrin:
What a fucking liar @Cottonmouth clone Jeremy Quek that keep using my words to insinuate insult me and then deny act innocent. Pui!
CA492B2D-89F7-486B-8A3C-3700BA757514.png

Oh so that’s another of your cheap Hakka son of slut LOSER quality dao Tao strategy and your ah meng clone Shanghai mistress - that you used your company money to pay your trystS’ hotel and lunch expenses for - is married woman. Alamak so evil so cheap loser through and through. Pui!
Why no more sharing your @SBFNews aka @slutty hakka LOSER quality cheap dao tao strategy? There should be one more cheap dao Tao strategy that you accused me of: target your boss even when you don’t like him/her and that’s what you did, your married shanghai mistress that committed ADULTERY with is your boss that you don’t like. Pui!