• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

JB/SG Crimewatch

Bigfatfish

Re: JB Crimewatch

Its good to highlight some negative aspects here. Less u wake up one day and realise so many sinkies and FTs (eg PRCs) flocking in doves here..if we juz post the beauty side of JB.

if Sinkies really want to come, it means they have woken up. this i don't mind. most whom i met in johor all super friendly, yet to meet unfriendly ones, keep my fingers cross. in Sinkie land,the society has made people to be fast, inconsiderate, ......................, maybe i wrote wrongly, not the society, the govt made the society to be like dat.

the fts come to sinkie already bad enuf, as long as dun come in doves to JB can already. mix is good but too much of a mix no good. united nation mix also good.

whoami

Hmmm....u wanna see the cost of JB rise? If I retire in JB for good, I may not have the same S$ income as wat i am drawing mthly rite now. Saya makan gaji ( I on pay roll). Bukan sedirian berhad (not pte ltd).

yep, i missed out so many points. basically selfish people who live more for material things and status, and face than antyhing else.

i wanted to bring a friend in orfriends. then one of them, say so dangerous, dun bring them in to get robbed. i can't believe how brainwashed people are. sutera has an interestin street, let's hope nothing happens there.

Yeah the 60% are selfish, blinded by money and do not think of the future well being of the people.

summervale

I think out of this 60%, some are supporters, some are due to greed like you have mentioned, some are ignorance, and etc.

Anyway, another new but sorry, can only find ch 8 :(

(新加坡9日訊)攜帶冒牌手提袋引來劫匪覬覦,獅城少婦在新山街頭遭摩哆匪掠奪,企圖扯回手提袋時,摔落地面跌破臉!

獅城少婦洪太太(31歲,收銀員)前天中午上大馬新山,找已經嫁到當地的姐姐一起逛街。下午2時許,她和姐姐與3侄子在世紀花園用餐后,步行到附近的KSL購物商場。
 就在越過馬路時,一輛摩哆從不遠處開來,與她擦身而過的一瞬間,騎士突然伸手要扯下她右肩上的LV手提袋。
 洪太太憶述,她企圖扯回手提袋,手抓著不放,可是摩哆繼續快速開走,被猛力拉扯之下,洪太太一個失足,摔跌馬路上,整個人還被摩哆拖了幾秒,她才意識到情況危急,急忙鬆手`。

掠奪匪手法快速
 “我站起來時,發現自己滿臉是血,右肩和兩個膝蓋也都擦傷流血。”
 洪太太說,摩哆劫匪絕塵而去,她和姐姐當場報案。
 手提袋被劫,洪太太稱裡頭有一台iPhone手機、500令吉、80新元、護照、身分證、銀行卡等個人物品,損失總額有1000元(2420令吉)。
 警方告訴她,劫匪很有可能盯上她身帶的名牌手提袋,才鎖定她為目標。

洪太太說,她當時提的是冒牌LV手提袋,原本幾千元的手提袋,她用300令吉就買得到,姐姐當天還跟她拿同一款冒牌手提袋,沒想到惹禍上身。
 洪太太形容,劫匪是20來歲馬來男子,身穿藍色夾克,開小型黑色鈴木(Suzuki)摩哆,摩哆沒有車牌,劫匪出手迅速,讓人措手不及,可以一邊駕駛摩哆一邊干案,相當專業。
 “聽警方說,新山掠奪案近來又有增加趨勢,而且現在又是學校假期,相信很多國人會到新山遊玩,一定要提高警惕。”

Yeah the 60% are selfish, blinded by money and do not think of the future well being of the people.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Google translated version with some of my changes in the first few paragraph:

(Singapore) carrying counterfeit handbags attracted robbers to steal from the Singapura young woman in the streets of Johor Bahru was a motorbike bandits plunder, and tried to pull back to the bag, drops to the ground below the face!

Lion young woman Hung wife (31 years old, cashier) the day before yesterday at noon on Malaysia Johor Bahru looking for has been married to the sister of the local shopping together. 2 pm, after she and her sister and three nephew of the century garden dining, walk to the nearby KSL shopping malls.

Open to cross the road, a motorbike was nearby, with her passing moment, the rider suddenly reach out to tear down the LV bag on her right shoulder.

Mrs. Hong recalled that she tried to pull back the bag, hand clutch, but the motorbike continues to drive awayrapidly, was violently pulled under, Hung wife a slip and had a fall on the road, she was also dragged by the bike for a few seconds, she realized that it was dangerous and quickly let go `.

Predatory bandit tactics fast
"I stood up, he found himself with lots of blood on his face, right shoulder and two knee abrasions bleed."
Hung said Mrs. motorbike robbers running away, she and her sister on the spot report.
The bag was robbed, Mrs. Hong said that inside there is a iPhone, RM500, $ 80, passport, identity card, bank card and other personal items, the total loss of 1000 yuan (2420 pounds).
The police told her the robbers most likely eyeing her body with a designer bag before locking her target.

Mrs. Hong said she was mentioning a fake LV bag, originally a few thousand dollars of the bag, she bought 300 ringgit, sister that day was kind enough to take her with a fake bag, I did not expect to get into trouble.
Mrs. Hung described the robbers is a 20-year-old Malay man, wearing a blue jacket, opened a small black Suzuki (Suzuki), motorbike, motorbike license plate, the robbers shot quickly, people by surprise, while driving the motorbike side dry case, very professional.
"Listen, police said the plunder case of Johor Bahru recently, adding to the trend, and now the school holidays, I believe many people will go to Johor Bahru to play, must be vigilant."

summervale

1.jpg Thank for the translation.

This new happened in Taman Sutera Utama. This is second break-in attempt, first attempt happened two days earlier into 2 families and got away with RM60K. But this time at 9.15pm, at the victim-to-be rooftop, their handphone sound and the owner alert the security and the neighbourhood that have conducted a 4 hours search for the burglars but not able to arrest them.

This happened in one of the tighted security taman in JB, so it could happened anywhere too.

arsenal

End up it could be safer to live in condo..

View attachment 5395 Thank for the translation.

This new happened in Taman Sutera Utama. This is second break-in attempt, first attempt happened two days earlier into 2 families and got away with RM60K. But this time at 9.15pm, at the victim-to-be rooftop, their handphone sound and the owner alert the security and the neighbourhood that have conducted a 4 hours search for the burglars but not able to arrest them.

This happened in one of the tighted security taman in JB, so it could happened anywhere too.

summervale

According to the news, currently there is new development going on in that G&G area, so the culprit could be from the construction site as they have step up the security ever since. Hope this is a rare case.

Coming from the roof, have heard of such similar cases in Taman Sentosa years back. The owner was so scared that they install stainless steel grill "with lock" on the ceiling.

End up it could be safer to live in condo..

whoami

So far never heard of hh has such issues right?

Yesterday was at a particular precinct. Most of the units were completed. Some were beautifully renovated. But the security guards were rather lax. One Singaporean Pachik saw us and happily invited us to have a drink in his house (Corner terrace). Beautiful house but unit was at extreme end. Quite quiet. I asked him whether teres any breakin in his precinct? He say "yes". And tis the advice he given me:

Teres no one place that is guaranteed 100% safe.

Kalau rumah di rompak, itu lah rezeki dia (robber)
Translate: If ur home kena robbed, ur money or belonging "rightfully" belong to him (robber). Blame no one.

Kalau di bunuh (robber)dalam rumah atau di luar, masa kau lah dah sampai.
Translate: If u kena murder (robber) at home or elsewhere, tat means ur time is up. Blame no one.

So Kampong Chief, if u have done up the security aspects at ur home, is good enough. The rest leave it to the Almighty...:smile:

whoami

View attachment 5395 Thank for the translation.

This new happened in Taman Sutera Utama. This is second break-in attempt, first attempt happened two days earlier into 2 families and got away with RM60K.

I love this place. Joint venture with Spore Keppel Land (if not mistaken). The houses tere really beautiful. But expensive! Also kena break-in. Hmmmm.......

summervale

My understanding is that they have very strong Home Owner Association, hence once a while, this case served as wake-up call for them.

Many years back, I heard one particular area in Tampoi has such strong home owner association too, (don't know how true), once they caught a burglar (from neighbour country), they beat him up and then throw him into the river, and drown.

I love this place. Joint venture with Spore Keppel Land (if not mistaken). The houses tere really beautiful. But expensive! Also kena break-in. Hmmmm.......

winners

Family robbed in wee hours of the morning.

JOHOR BARU: A 68-YEAR-OLD grandmother and her three grandchildren were allegedly tied up by four men armed with machete during a robbery at their home early on Wednesday morning.

Tan Jim Lam, 68, and her grandchildren had their hands tied with electrical cords, while the four men ransacked their double-storey terrace house during the 2.30am incident at Taman Ungku Tun Aminah.

Fortunately, Tan and her grandchildren -- Teo Chee Hui, 21, Teo Jing Yi, 19, and Teo Zhi Yong, 13, -- were not hurt in the incident. The assailants fled the scene an hour later taking with them RM20,000 worth of jewellery, cash and other valuables.

In a police report, the family claimed the assailants were armed with machete, steel cutter and spanner. They also had something that resembled a revolver.

The assailants had broken the locks at the front door grille before entering the house. They entered Chee Hui's room first, and held a machete to his neck while asking him to give up his money and valuables.

The assailants then moved to the other bedrooms and ransacked them, before bundling the four family members into Tan's bedroom.

The four victims' hands were tied with an electrical cord cut out from a fan.

"It was a frightening experience as the four men tied all of us. They asked us to be quiet, and we did not fight back. At that moment, I only thought about my grandchildren's safety.

"I am grateful that no one was hurt," said Tan, adding that the assailants had driven off in a white car.

The children's single-parent father, Teo Han Leong, 48, who was away at a friend's house, rushed to the house after being informed of the incident.

Meanwhile, Jing Yi said she was grateful that the assailants did not take a gold bracelet which she hid in her mouth, after she was awakened during the incident.

"It was a birthday present from my mother last month. Fortunately, I managed to keep it in my mouth throughout the ordeal," said Jing Yi.

Her elder brother, Chee Hui, said this was the fourth time the house had been broken into in the past 20 years.

The family had installed a security alarm but it was not activated.

Meanwhile, Johor Baru Utara police chief Assistant Commissioner Ruslan Hassan said police have put the case under high-priority following the events that led to the robbery.

"Initial investigations have led us to believe that the suspects are a new armed gang that specialises in breaking into the homes and robbing victims in the wee hours of the morning," said Ruslan.

"Police have also put out an all-points bulletin to police units in the district following the case," he said, adding that police will also increase patrols in the area.

crystal_tiong

4th time ??? isnt it silly to stay when it happened the 2nd time ?
Most likely its not G&G environment ....