• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is this true in the Police Force?

it's all true...............look at those in uniforms................mostly are Malays.................

if your team-in-charge also Malay.....................you're screwed.............

Cos he'll discriminate you if you're not malay right?

unfortunately these are true, and yes you hear it from ronron

Yes typical of a chinese just suck it up lah. NM. I suppose you're the sort of person that wouldn't be offended if a chinese was discriminated but the min a malay gets discriminated especially by a chinese you'll be up in arms calling it racist this and that correct?

Better than Chinese. Malays don't go on the run. If they couldn't afford to repay, they'd face up with all kinds groans and excuses. Groans and excuses these are, but better than Chinese. If you lend them money to Chinese one time, you won't see them the next time if they can't afford to repay.

I have to agree with you on this.
Most times Malays are more steady than chinese regarding money matters.
Even Malay girls I have dealt with are better.
They will honor an pre agreed price and pay out unlike most Chinese who will try to weasel out with a discount.

Fot that reason, I believe Singapore Ah Longs must be stupid. Even if they splash tons of paint worth the same amount as the default loan, they can kiss their money good-bye forever.

Firstly, ah longs whether licensed or unlicensed seldom make loans to non-Chinese. If they do, very small amount.

Secondly, splashing of paint may or may not work. Like all other businesses, some win, some lose. But end of the day, even with those who don't pay up, runroad or delay payments, ah longs are making good money. Ever spotted ah long towkay taking public transport? They drive Merc, BMW, Bentley, Jaguar cars - those I know.

Thirdly, they are not stupid creatures. Each loan is given after having carefully considered many factors - your background and ability to pay up. Why are they reluctant to loan to non-HDB dwellers? Coz access may be denied when the need arises.

Firstly, ah longs whether licensed or unlicensed seldom make loans to non-Chinese. If they do, very small amount.

Secondly, splashing of paint may or may not work. Like all other businesses, some win, some lose. But end of the day, even with those who don't pay up, runroad or delay payments, ah longs are making good money. Ever spotted ah long towkay taking public transport? They drive Merc, BMW, Bentley, Jaguar cars - those I know.

Thirdly, they are not stupid creatures. Each loan is given after having carefully considered many factors - your background and ability to pay up. Why are they reluctant to loan to non-HDB dwellers? Coz access may be denied when the need arises.

good explaination bro. This shows that loaning money to chinese is lucrative business. That's why they can afford expensive cars. Now if they loan money to chinese and they don't get back the money how do they afford those cars?

Now waiting for the next excuse going oh chinese ppl love to borrow a lot of money, chinese ppl damn greedy for money.

good explaination bro. This shows that loaning money to chinese is lucrative business. That's why they can afford expensive cars. Now if they loan money to chinese and they don't get back the money how do they afford those cars?

Now waiting for the next excuse going oh chinese ppl love to borrow a lot of money, chinese ppl damn greedy for money.

If moneylending is not a lucrative biz, we won't have 300-400 licensed moneylenders today. Before the change in law which permitted whatever interest rate as long as both parties agree, only about 200 plus moneylenders. Almost doubled.

spotter542

Chinese are known to be the all round punter.
4D , Toto , Football , Casino , Horse racing , Stocks .....

ASP Hassan Ahmad (ah long san's godson)

I left out those below Supt rank. If you consider our intel agency, many are already at Supt equivalent rank.

Hassan now with Mercy Relief or something like that. Good that he moved on and found a niche for himself. 15-17 years ago, I told a friend of mine Hassan sure kena one day. I was proven correct. He was moving with ALS like father and son. Perhaps cannot blame Hassan coz ALS sponsored his LLB. Hassan, before being a lawyer, was already assisting ALS drafting letters. Sister married Nasser Kamaruddin, one-term MP.

Chinese are known to be the all round punter.
4D , Toto , Football , Casino , Horse racing , Stocks .....

hey that's all good!

Nothing wrong with that.

Oh i'm sure those anti chinese will find a way to portray that as something negative but praise non chinese like the m&ds to the skies.

...... Chap Ji Kee, greyhound, si ki puay, pai kow etc.

Not bad ah.

But one thing still confuses me.

I wonder why can casinos open in ang moh countries and i'm sure middle eastern countries have them too.

I mean i'm sure ang mohs don't gamble and only chinese do.........

Oh the minority chinese in those countries are the ones keeping the casinos open. The 1 or 2% of chinese in the US are keeping the casinos in las vegas open.

they are nice people, but when they are higher than you or majority. they will sideline you and promote their own skin. that is for sure.

hmm nice ppl but sideline you over their own.

Hmm nice person but does something that's not very nice.

Oxymoron?

Can we then say that chinese ppl are nice ppl but will cheat you if they have the chance?

I'm sure that's possible.

Spot on. More than 50% of the capable Malay officers will go into Intel and they hold senior ranks. Regionally we live in a sea of Malays and every able hand is needed. Many move to Intel within 2 years of joining the Govt. Those who score 2-1 will be in SID and then lost in a maze. There is even a guy who was an architect then went into Intel and holding very senior position. On per capita basis, they are actually overrepresented. No point leaving them in the regular policing and general investigations as the these are not Malay organised crimes in the first place.
I left out those below Supt rank. If you consider our intel agency, many are already at Supt equivalent rank.Hassan now with Mercy Relief or something like that. Good that he moved on and found a niche for himself. 15-17 years ago, I told a friend of mine Hassan sure kena one day. I was proven correct. He was moving with ALS like father and son. Perhaps cannot blame Hassan coz ALS sponsored his LLB. Hassan, before being a lawyer, was already assisting ALS drafting letters. Sister married Nasser Kamaruddin, one-term MP.

That applies to all races and the culprits are poorly educated and the generally insecure.

If you are good, nobody can hold you back. If you are at a similar level, race affinity comes into play. Years ago, you will not find a single malay or Indian teller in local banks. Eurasians because of their heritage were employed by HSBC and SCB. The first man in the establishment to break this was Bertie Cheng of POSB who made it his personal goal to ensure that all races should be represented and they became its icon. Citibank NY was so impressed that they told themlocals to follow suit. Unfortunately, the tide turned when Indian FTs converted Citi into an Indian bank but were cunning enough not to touch the front end.

After a while in this forum, you can tell who is feeling insecure about competing with Malays and other minorities. If you are Chinese and in a country with a 74% brethren and the politically unassailable race wise and you fear the minorities, there has got to be something wrong.

The only acceptable topic that needs to be addssed with the PAP is the amount of leeway given to Indian FTs who clearly abusing their position and bringing in their own kins and their own kind. The Pinoys are also following suit.

they are nice people, but when they are higher than you or majority. they will sideline you and promote their own skin. that is for sure.

HellAngel

Its true. Had my fair share of dealing with Malay bosses.

When there is results, he will take the credit and brag that he had single handedly done it. He then bad-mouth all the managers under him in order to ensure that they wlll not outshine him.

Anyone who disagree with him professionally willl be placed on his personal vendatta hit list and he will strike you henceforth no matter what you do. One screw up and he will make his kill and blow it out of proportion.

All abang and adik willl be taken care, whenever possible. If any screwed up by his men, he hand the job to his 'hit list' staff and very soon push all the blame to that staff.

For all non Malay, he will divide and conquer by bad-mouthing them.

Its true. Had my fair share of dealing with Malay bosses.

When there is results, he will take the credit and brag that he had single handedly done it. He then bad-mouth all the managers under him in order to ensure that they wlll not outshine him.

Anyone who disagree with him professionally willl be placed on his personal vendatta hit list and he will strike you henceforth no matter what you do. One screw up and he will make his kill and blow it out of proportion.

All abang and adik willl be taken care, whenever possible. If any screwed up by his men, he hand the job to his 'hit list' staff and very soon push all the blame to that staff.

For all non Malay, he will divide and conquer by bad-mouthing them.

wow bad luck man but hey according to someone that's actually fine since m&ds are the minority here you're feeling insecure and oh it's ok for others to be discriminated since they belong to the majority.

That applies to all races and the culprits are poorly educated and the generally insecure.

If you are good, nobody can hold you back. If you are at a similar level, race affinity comes into play.

Screwball do you know how to read?

Moonlight was saying they promote their own over non m&ds therefore if a non m&d is good he won't get promoted.

ROFL at you saying that all it applies to all races. I'm sure being gamblers, drinking, showing off etc applies to all races too correct? Yes? No?

I'm sure you would never in a billion yrs say gambling applies to all races and it solely applies to chinese.

Yet what if the issue was on being hard working, dedicated and intelligent? Oh now it applies to all races.

In short the negative traits are only applicable to chinese but positive traits of chinese apply to everyone else BUT it's the opposite when it's discussing malay positive and negative traits am i correct?

Care to explain to me why are you such a cock sucker for non chinese?