• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is IsiA bias in giving PR/sitizenship to PRC?

Hewlett

Recently I got 2 new colleague whom are both PR in sinkie. 1 is from Matland and another from PRC. Both race are Chinese.
Both are new grads and the Matland one have live in sinkie for about 12 years and have served the NAss about 5 year ago but did not want the sitizenship then, he choose to continuing his studies. The PRC has a scholarship in one of the local U and has live in sinkie for about 5 years and need not serve the NAss.
Both went to IsiA to renew their PR. The Matlander complained to me he only have 1 year renewal while the PRC got 5 years.

Now the question come..

Is IsiA bias? They prefer to give it to the FT bookworm over the Matlander who have serve NAss? Or is there favourism towards PRC?

This sort has been going on for a number of years. They played around with ethnicity that perceptions start to emerge. Hitler and old man are peas from the same pod - race and social engineering is a central plank in everything they do.

Recently I got 2 new colleague whom are both PR in sinkie. 1 is from Matland and another from PRC. Both race are Chinese.
Both are new grads and the Matland one have live in sinkie for about 12 years and have served the NAss about 5 year ago but did not want the sitizenship then, he choose to continuing his studies. The PRC has a scholarship in one of the local U and has live in sinkie for about 5 years and need not serve the NAss.
Both went to IsiA to renew their PR. The Matlander complained to me he only have 1 year renewal while the PRC got 5 years.

Now the question come..

Is IsiA bias? They prefer to give it to the FT bookworm over the Matlander who have serve NAss? Or is there favourism towards PRC?

ccchia

The civil servants are just following the old man's orders.
He has been quoted as saying that he chooses the new citizens "carefully".

We all know what he means by that; no problem with any number of PRC and Chinese,
but put the brakes on Indians and Mats. This is racism and social engineering Sinkie style
and has been going on for years.

... The PRC has a scholarship in one of the local U ...

Now the question come..

dey scared ze scholar ran away n dey cannot recover their scholarship moni paid 2 him ...

AhLim32

tok cock lah... what favour PRC... you know how difficult it is for PRC to get PR/work permit or whatever in Singapore or not...

the ones who manage to get scholarships are usually the cream of the crop... however, because their population is so f*cking huge, and we Sinkaporeans always subconsciously downgrade the PRC, so it seems like we are getting the trash from there....

But to the 1yr for Matland and 5yr for PRC... that's the correct policy!

You know why?.... Singapore WANTS Matland to be citizen, Matland reject Sinkapore (can't blame him though)....

Govt smart... but also dulan with Matlander .... knn.... offer you citizenship dun want, i give u only one year renewal PR.... force you to become citizen... see you how....

soIsee

tok cock lah... what favour PRC... you know how difficult it is for PRC to get PR/work permit or whatever in Singapore or not...

the ones who manage to get scholarships are usually the cream of the crop... however, because their population is so f*cking huge, and we Sinkaporeans always subconsciously downgrade the PRC, so it seems like we are getting the trash from there....

You know why?.... Singapore WANTS Matland to be citizen, Matland reject Sinkapore (can't blame him though)....

Govt smart... but also dulan with Matlander .... knn.... offer you citizenship dun want, i give u only one year renewal PR.... force you to become citizen... see you how....

Your ability to rationalise the issue is really good.

You got potentiol....want to be invited to tea?:biggrin:

jojostar

the old man is a racist who thinks he is better than everyone else, thinks Chinese better than other Asians and think mainland culture much better than coolie Chinese culture in Singapore so of course want more of them to come here.

haven't you ever heard him brag his ancestors are from northern china and not the south china - he is hakka who moved from the north to south china 1000 years ago and were treated much the same way you guys treat banglas now.

isn't it good to know what your elite leaders think of you. maybe there will soon be a singaproe citizenship test for newcomers but sure prc will mug for this test an d pass with distinction but if you locals had to take it and if you ailed maybe you get shipped back to some pig farm in hainan province. that would be fair right?

annexa

The Matland ass probably bought his degree or got his degree from a uselss university like UM, UPM, UKM etc.

i_am_belle

PRCs got more passion than sinkees ... look at this cleaner & also look at lead shake's wife ... when they're angry, they mean business ... sinkees juz go 'ne'er mind lah, ne're mind, small matter ne're mind' - easy to govern ...

Lover torched fish farm, jailed

A CLEANER who had a dispute with her lover over financial and personal matters torched his fish farm, causing damage of more than $200,000.

On Friday, Liu Gui Ling, 37, a Chinese national, was jailed for nine weeks by Community Court Judge Soh Tze Bian for mischief.

She purposely threw two lighted matchsticks within the grounds of the Pasir Ris fish farm in April this year.

The court heard that Liu, a permanent resident, had had a dispute with the farm's owner, Mr Goh Khoon Heng, 53, at about 11.30pm on April 8.

A few hours later, she lit two matchsticks and threw them into some trash bags at the fish farm.

She surrendered to the police that night.

Pleading for leniency, she told the judge that she had a two-year-old child with her lover, whom she planned to wed next year.

sammyboi

PRCs got more passion than sinkees ... look at this cleaner & also look at lead shake's wife ... when they're angry, they mean business ... sinkees juz go 'ne'er mind lah, ne're mind, small matter ne're mind' - easy to govern ...

Lover torched fish farm, jailed

A CLEANER who had a dispute with her lover over financial and personal matters torched his fish farm, causing damage of more than $200,000.

On Friday, Liu Gui Ling, 37, a Chinese national, was jailed for nine weeks by Community Court Judge Soh Tze Bian for mischief.

She purposely threw two lighted matchsticks within the grounds of the Pasir Ris fish farm in April this year.

The court heard that Liu, a permanent resident, had had a dispute with the farm's owner, Mr Goh Khoon Heng, 53, at about 11.30pm on April 8.

A few hours later, she lit two matchsticks and threw them into some trash bags at the fish farm.

She surrendered to the police that night.

Pleading for leniency, she told the judge that she had a two-year-old child with her lover, whom she planned to wed next year.

One of the unspoken truths in Singapore is that ....PRs....yes PRs also do get retrenched.

Unrepented

Cream of the crop are given scholarships by the PRC govt to study in their local elite Universities in the PRC or selected overseas Universities.

The not so cream of the crop go elsewhere. This is a well known fact in the PRC.