• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat I went to RWS casino yesterday...

Reddog

Some foreign clients in town and they wanted to go casino. Drove them there and paid LAN LAN $100 TAX to go in. Not that I want to gamble, but Bo Pian, got to keep them company.

I was thinking $100 can buy me lots of groceries in a NTUC supermarket trolley to last a week!!!

Well, while they baccarat and roulette away, I was walking around and surprised to see many young sinkies in their late 20s and 30s gambling away. Wow, these must be rich youngsters who do not need to work and gambling their lives away at casinos.

Lots of retiree sinkies too, and I hope they are not gambling away their retirement funds...
As for that $100, you can fill up the form and claim it back from your company as official expense.

majority of sinkies gamble, either thru’ 4d, toto, lottery, neighborhood card sessions, mahjong sessions with kakis, private or underground gambling dens, bookies, tuft club, or casinos. yesterday in taxi from changi to home already heard taxi uncle talking non stop to kaki on picking numbers for 4d, and numbers he picked happened to be taxi queue numbers at each terminal. and when i had my breakfast this morning at jalan tua kong heard uncles and aunties on their mobiles yapping about numbers to pick for latest lottery draw. sinkies are spending gobs of money on gambling, shaking their legs at coffeeshops, talking to their buddies about striking jackpots, and not working at all. all this easy carefree patrician shiok sendiri lifestyle, thanks to the pap.

Bad New Brown

Toto is 1 over 8 million chances. Either everything or nothing. In hk and tw there is only Toto. It's discouraging for punters to get back nothing and the tempting power to gamble is not there. 4d was invented by msia/sin. The prizes are much lesser therefore wining odds are higher. Bo Tao li san bio lip wei beh sai ma ho. And there are only 4 digital so it is common to miss one number or jump number, tempting punters to buy 24pa toh ling peng here n there. Of coz smart ppl will know a # difference from striking means a lot difference lol

Most of the time I bought System 7 and occasionally I bet on System 10 or 11 :smile:

Always lose :frown:

Hit 4 plus additional number once:inlove:

4 numbers

3 plus additional numbers

3 numbers

I hit many times of the lower groups consolation prizes :biggrin: till today I never give trying :thumbsup:

atham

Most of the time I bought System 7 and occasionally I bet on System 10 or 11 :smile:

Always lose :frown:

Hit 4 plus additional number once:inlove:

4 numbers

3 plus additional numbers

3 numbers

I hit many times of the lower groups consolation prizes :biggrin: till today I never give trying :thumbsup:
When ever ppl ask me got buy Toto, I replied I $1 want to kena $60 also so difficult don't talk about wining 1m. Play Casino big small 50/50 chances ppl also mostly lost lol..
My late papa used to say toto is for those 100000s no "luckers" to contribute a pool of monies for that 1 lucky winner lol

Nope. Reputation is more important than money lah...

You boss good la. I also don’t like to claim these things but if my boss see the monthly expenses don’t include these things I sure get fuck for not working even though I met the quota set for number of screws to be sold for that month. . . . . . life is really hard for a screw salesman

Different organization culture lah...:biggrin:

yinyang

Lao kao, me thinks your RWS entry fee is above board. Unlike you try to reimburse getting your dipstick in GL with gin gang customers