• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Housekeeping to reduce size of database

the key to not getting caught in the dragnet is to buy InFp...smart moneymaking move by boss...

so if wanna to have clones, PAY MONEY, else get lost!

Cloning is a bad idea.

Most successful forums do not allow multiple accounts and no payment required. The forum members are doing the work with pleasure. It is then up to owner/creator to figure how to monetize the forum. Look at successful forums that got sold for tens of millions by the creators like Flyertalk, the forum to go to for airline mileage programs and travel.
This forum is popular with a niche but growing group, it is also the place to go to hear critiques of the PAP government and sinkapore. The establishment tried to mitigate the impact of this forum by creating half-baked pseudo opposition forums with little success. But this forum remains the leader in the alternative view space. For how long?

DeathThreat

Cloning is a bad idea.

Most successful forums do not allow multiple accounts and no payment required. The forum members are doing the work with pleasure. It is then up to owner/creator to figure how to monetize the forum. Look at successful forums that got sold for tens of millions by the creators like Flyertalk, the forum to go to for airline mileage programs and travel.
This forum is popular with a niche but growing group, it is also the place to go to hear critiques of the PAP government and sinkapore. The establishment tried to mitigate the impact of this forum by creating half-baked pseudo opposition forums with little success. But this forum remains the leader in the alternative view space. For how long?
till boss needs millions from pap and then he will sell all of us to pap...

DeathThreat

He deserves to be richer. He can always start another forum and get the folks to cross over. Of course, PAPpies will be pissed off. No concern if he has no ties or business in sinkapore.

PAP NOT STUPID. Will put a restrictive covenant on non compete when he sells lah..

kongsimi

please also remove those nicks with OA or vulgarities.

they are always flooding your infraction logs and utilizing your valuable db space.

T

tonyshit

The InfP system will be disabled too. It has been abused just as much as the rep system. I'm in the process of uninstalling the script.

on behalf of the biggest moron donor aka oa clone army, i demand u refund him.

Monkey2000

monkey

In order to keep the forum running in optimum condition and to minimise the chances of database corruption, superfluous content and obvious clone accounts will be purged over the next couple of days.

If you see your post count change and some of the old stuff gone, don't worry. You are not being "victimised". All housekeeping is done with scripts. I set the parameters and content which falls into the net is automatically purged.

Have a great day.

am i affected? is there a tip on how we can beat the system?

T

tonyshit

Please appoint moderators for every folder or covering 1 to 2 folders otherwise your PM will be busy. :biggrin:

did your gay partner leongsam throw u any scraps by making u mod of some kachang puteh section. u sibei gian png and pir lumpar type leh. must give u some freebies.