• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB Dweller want his address to be swee swee and looks atas

HedgeTrader

I can tell that this ah neh is 80% sinkified. Another 20% more, he will bend down and get screwed like the rest of the low life Sinkies here.

I can tell you 80% of ah neh is sinkified because they invented sinkified. 20% promoted to sinkified teacher LOL

Kohliantye

What's wrong with Apartment Blocks (APT BLK)? Removing these from the address doesn't transform his HDB pigeonhole into private property.

Maybe APT BLKs refer to Prison Blocks and Cells, or

APT may also mean "Another Poor Tenant" and BLK as "Behaves Like King"

my sentiment too. he doesnt own bloody anything.
in fact he is renting from the govt. he dun even know it? cannot be.:biggrin:

ya lor but the qns is are they fully paid?
if not, it doesnt belong to you at all. try to skip few instalments and they will see who is the owner.:biggrin:

Most HDB owners do not know that they are lease holder to the flat even after thay have fully paid up, I discovered this many, many a years back, when I went to HDB B Merah to collect the title to my flat, in which I had fully paid up. I was expecting a title ownership but got a leasehold, in which HDB is my landlord & I am only the leaseholder. I have paid up fully with my hard earned money & I am only a lease holder!!. I questioned the officer & was directed to their legal department & the legal dept officer was fummox why I ask the question & couldn't give a straight answer!. It was like "Olicer" asking for more gruel!

With that title at that time, I have an asset as in my flat, I need financing, I can't go to the banks & mortgage my flat. Have they change the legal title these days, now that the banks are offering loans to purchase the flats?

im not too sure, if itz not first time, loans will be under bank care instead of HDB.

Banks will only offer loan to you, unless they have a lien over your assets right? so that means HDB guarantee the banks if you fail to pay them & the title of your flat remains with your landlord, in this case, HDB. But you contract obligation to pay is to the banks. Righto?

Received_by_Kings

It is no use.

If you are no good and you never lived in private property ever in your life even if your flat address looks good when people come to look you up and see just where you are at they'd not see you as anything really special, just a normal person.

Start keeping it real. We can call you special, but it'd be meaning something else. I'm sure you won't want that.

ReceivedByShits

It is no use.

If i am no good and i never lived in private property ever in my life even if my flat address looks good when people come to look me up and see just where i am at they'd not see me as anything really special, just a normal person.

LumparChee

It's all window-dressing.

Singaporeans are getting soft. All that they are concerned about are superficial things.

Received_by_Kings

Ahhahahaha that ugly stupid worthless Sporn garbage total flat-dwelling failure ReceivedByShits is talking about himself.

So shit-stained, unfunny, dirty and apt. I'd better keep a distance.

Welcome to ignore.:wink:

talkincock

2010-11-11-10-18-48-3-watching-television-while-pressing-on-the-remote.jpeg

jixiaolan

You are right. It is a lease of "airspace", the land belongs to HDB. You should not even bother to pick up the duplicate lease (note: not a title deed since you are only a lessee) as you will need to return it to HDB when you sell your house. If you lost it, the replacement cost is $1k+. You can do refinancing but not gear up to get more cash.

Most HDB owners do not know that they are lease holder to the flat even after thay have fully paid up, I discovered this many, many a years back, when I went to HDB B Merah to collect the title to my flat, in which I had fully paid up. I was expecting a title ownership but got a leasehold, in which HDB is my landlord & I am only the leaseholder. I have paid up fully with my hard earned money & I am only a lease holder!!. I questioned the officer & was directed to their legal department & the legal dept officer was fummox why I ask the question & couldn't give a straight answer!. It was like "Olicer" asking for more gruel!

With that title at that time, I have an asset as in my flat, I need financing, I can't go to the banks & mortgage my flat. Have they change the legal title these days, now that the banks are offering loans to purchase the flats?

Want to atas then move to landed. Must be district 9.10,11 also.
I heard my HDB upgrader neighbors complain before how come condo name not shown in ic.

watchman8

Want to atas then move to landed. Must be district 9.10,11 also.
I heard my HDB upgrader neighbors complain before how come condo name not shown in ic.
So long as landed good enough lah, at least double the price of condo.

Maybe some condo dwellers cannot afford landed, so will buy burial land first, and list their address as 414, lim chu kang, lane 14. Atas enough?