• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Has PAP crossed the red line on latest CPF nomination changes?

blindswordsman

FTsh are smarter and many of them refuse to take up shitizenship. They prefer to be PR, clear out their full CPF when time comes to scoot and leave with cash to start new life in their home land. CPF changes apply only to sinkies; PR are exempted.

It is a concern because when a country's currency depreciates, inflation rises because imports will all cost more unless the government is subsidising the whole system.

If the the whole economy is propped up by subsidies, it's a matter of time before things come to head and the currency collapses.

If you think interest rates are the only indicator that matters, why don't you convert all your SGD to Malawi $ and earn 25% straight away.

A $100,000 term deposit will earn you $25,000 per year.

MR quite steady against USD, that the only exchange that matter as trades are done in USD. inflation ard 3.2% and msia govt fighting inflation by raising interest rate.

SGD appreciate so much against USD, inflation also 2.4%.

blindswordsman

...pap every farking yr surplus yet still find news ways to increase price. knn, got surplus they give fat bonus to themselves instead of returning a portion of it back to the masses.

If got no surplus and to keep it growing, how are pappies going to pay the high ministerial salaries?

Actually, I don't have the heart to tell them that just across the causeway, their EPF was paying 6.35% in 2013 and without all those restrictions on withdrawals upon reaching retirement age.

No wonder Sinkies are really daft indeed.
dat 154th wil never print wat gud tings msians r getting in msia ... daft sinkies can oni remain daft ...

but den, even if u tel daft sinkies how much dey haf been shortchanged, dey wil oso wun believe u unless u show dem printed in msian papers ...

Has some other party promised to release cpf at 55 if they come to power?

Of course not. All parties know that if they promise this change, they'll have to deliver if they ever come to power and that would be an absolute disaster.

Batam and Bintan would be flooded with horny old farts blowing all their hard earned savings on HIV infected broads. They'd be destitute within weeks.

winners

Are we talking about CPF interest rate compare to EPF interest rate or we are comparing the cost of living of both countries???

If you are comparing cost of living... We are wasting time... Singapore sure much expensive than Malaysia... Than we will compare Singapore pay and Malaysia pay... Never ending... Can we stick to 1 topic at a time???

KNNBCCB, my post was not replying to you so why you bother?

winners

Has some other party promised to release cpf at 55 if they come to power?
This is no longer possible as majority of the funds have already been loaned cheaply to the GLCs and GIC. Even the next government will not dare to commit because sensible people will know that the CPF is an almost empty shell now.

JHolmesJr

This is no longer possible as majority of the funds have already been loaned cheaply to the GLCs and GIC. Even the next government will not dare to commit because sensible people will know that the CPF is an almost empty shell now.

Right.....i thought as much.....so why go on complaining about something that cannot be reversed?

Only way to game the system is to give up citizenship and bugger off if you dont like it.

escher

The only way to get back some of our money from the CPF is to hang all the PAP bastards with piano wires from lamp posts

Or to BBQ them