• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Genting Singapore Loses Money

TracyTan866

not really
but we do have some compulsive problem gamblers among the Australians too
saw them on the cruise ship and some really go bonkers
but of course Asians dominate ..

of course we have outliers who are compulsive gamblers. but generally, Asians are more addicted to gambling than ang mohs

melzp

HONG KONG: Macau casino and hotel giant SJM Holdings said on Wednesday (Aug 12) its net profit for the first half of the year fell more than 50 per cent as the enclave's gambling revenues haemorrhage.

SJM - owned by Hong Kong tycoon Stanley Ho - is trying to lure back visitors with the sprawling new Lisboa Palace complex due to open in 2017, a bid to diversify from gambling and attract more mass-market tourists.

Macau, a semi-autonomous Chinese city, last week reported a 34.5 per cent drop in gross gaming revenue to 18.62 billion Macau patacas (US$2.33 billion) for July - the fourteenth straight month of decline.

The slowdown has mostly been attributed to the high-profile corruption crackdown spearheaded by Chinese President Xi Jinping and an economic slowdown on the mainland.

There has also been an attempt to clean up the seedier side of the enclave.

Macau police busted a major prostitution ring and arrested more than 100 people in January, including Ho's nephew Alan Ho, at a hotel in the city. Local media reported the arrests took place at SJM's Hotel Lisboa.

The firm said net profit fell 54.1 per cent to HK$1.79 billion (US$231 million) for the first six months of the year to Jun 30, compared to the same period last year.

Gaming revenue plummeted 40.3 per cent to HK$26.32 billion, with VIP gambling tanking 48.7 per cent.

Mass-market table revenue dropped by 26.8 per cent, SJM said in a filing to the Hong Kong stock exchange.

The new Lisboa Palace resort on the burgeoning Cotai Strip will boast 2,000 rooms and feature three five-star hotels, including one designed by German fashion legend Karl Lagerfeld.

Beijing has made it clear it wants the former Portuguese colony to move away from gambling, so casino-hotels are opening a series of mass market complexes, mostly on the Cotai Strip.

The resorts offer everything from fine dining and malls to theme park rides and shows, alongside gaming.

Melco Crown's Studio City, due to open later this year, boasts Asia's highest ferris wheel while the recently opened Galaxy Phase 2 has a rooftop water park complete with river rapids.

Macau, the only place on Chinese soil that allows casino gambling, overtook Las Vegas as the world's casino capital in terms of revenue after the sector was opened up to foreign competition in 2002.

- AFP/ec

they will return
gentings and mbs will reap massive profits
in due time
time to buy now...

Return my lanjiao you fucktard

Xi jinping had clamp down on money flowing out and the amount each PRC can spend abroad. You think why even the luxury shops in Singapore is doing badly now?

TracyTan866

HONG KONG: Macau casino and hotel giant SJM Holdings said on Wednesday (Aug 12) its net profit for the first half of the year fell more than 50 per cent as the enclave's gambling revenues haemorrhage.

SJM - owned by Hong Kong tycoon Stanley Ho - is trying to lure back visitors with the sprawling new Lisboa Palace complex due to open in 2017, a bid to diversify from gambling and attract more mass-market tourists.

Macau, a semi-autonomous Chinese city, last week reported a 34.5 per cent drop in gross gaming revenue to 18.62 billion Macau patacas (US$2.33 billion) for July - the fourteenth straight month of decline.

The slowdown has mostly been attributed to the high-profile corruption crackdown spearheaded by Chinese President Xi Jinping and an economic slowdown on the mainland.

There has also been an attempt to clean up the seedier side of the enclave.

Macau police busted a major prostitution ring and arrested more than 100 people in January, including Ho's nephew Alan Ho, at a hotel in the city. Local media reported the arrests took place at SJM's Hotel Lisboa.

The firm said net profit fell 54.1 per cent to HK$1.79 billion (US$231 million) for the first six months of the year to Jun 30, compared to the same period last year.

Gaming revenue plummeted 40.3 per cent to HK$26.32 billion, with VIP gambling tanking 48.7 per cent.

Mass-market table revenue dropped by 26.8 per cent, SJM said in a filing to the Hong Kong stock exchange.

The new Lisboa Palace resort on the burgeoning Cotai Strip will boast 2,000 rooms and feature three five-star hotels, including one designed by German fashion legend Karl Lagerfeld.

Beijing has made it clear it wants the former Portuguese colony to move away from gambling, so casino-hotels are opening a series of mass market complexes, mostly on the Cotai Strip.

The resorts offer everything from fine dining and malls to theme park rides and shows, alongside gaming.

Melco Crown's Studio City, due to open later this year, boasts Asia's highest ferris wheel while the recently opened Galaxy Phase 2 has a rooftop water park complete with river rapids.

Macau, the only place on Chinese soil that allows casino gambling, overtook Las Vegas as the world's casino capital in terms of revenue after the sector was opened up to foreign competition in 2002.

- AFP/ec

RWS is losing its novelty and shine. Genting shares are in trouble

Man in the streets

Big time gambling is an old economy. 10 out of 10 sure lose money in casinos. It is a number- gain game.

These casinos are built on PAP's whim desperately, Over my dead body in the past was a laughing stock, it is like under the veneer lies a beast.

Without locals patrons, the casinos will die a slow death.

$100 levy is just an extra bonus for PAP to collect.

Singaporeans are struggling to pay house mortgage, and high living costs.

ironic to build in Singapore and not let the singaporeans to gamble---These PAP skunks hang goat head sell dog meat.

TracyTan866

Big time gambling is an old economy. 10 out of 10 sure lose money in casinos. It is a number- gain game.

These casinos are built on PAP's whim desperately, Over my dead body in the past was a laughing stock, it is like under the veneer lies a beast.

Without locals patrons, the casinos will die a slow death.

$100 levy is just an extra bonus for PAP to collect.

Singaporeans are struggling to pay house mortgage, and high living costs.

ironic to build in Singapore and not let the singaporeans to gamble---These PAP skunks hang goat head sell dog meat.

Vote out the pap

kopiOuncle

Vote out the pap

the solution is not to vote out the pap lah
the only way is to convince the pap to remove the thorns

you trust workers party to govern Singapore
you trust the sdp
you trust the nsp
or a coalition of these ragtag parties to govern beautiful Singapore
frankly I don't...

kopiOuncle

why do u say ang moh addicts are worse ?

they are few
but their addiction is more severe
more debilitating and more violent...
and more tragedies and catastrophes
on a much larger scale..
most Asian addicts will die alone
but angmoh bring along others...sad

TracyTan866

the solution is not to vote out the pap lah
the only way is to convince the pap to remove the thorns

you trust workers party to govern Singapore
you trust the sdp
you trust the nsp
or a coalition of these ragtag parties to govern beautiful Singapore
frankly I don't...

I hv tried LHL and team and they failed me.

so I am going to try others

Return my lanjiao you fucktard

Xi jinping had clamp down on money flowing out and the amount each PRC can spend abroad. You think why even the luxury shops in Singapore is doing badly now?

After clamp down finish and Xi's opponents all eradicated then Xi's gang starts makan then it's business as usual