• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

General Tan: Some Do Karang Guni For Exercise And Extra Monies Only! Don't Want Help!

CoffeeAhSoh

Re: General Tan: Some Do Karang Guni For Exercise And Extra Monies Only! Don't Want H

Chee Soon Juan delivers SDP's election message in Hokkien​

xingguy

Re: General Tan: Some Do Karang Guni For Exercise And Extra Monies Only! Don't Want H

To me is not a matter of VTO or not. My concern is there are really many of these old folks are suffering because of not sufficient social welfare provided for them. I believe also that this saying "when you become a ghost you'll know how to haunt people" which means anyone without passions and loving kindness will not be the same :smile:

It is precisely your kind of mentality that keeps the scums in white in power.

Earning millions from tax payers' money and yet he do not has a modicum of empathy on the sorry state of the old folks' sunset years.

Now we understand Ngiam Tong Dow better. He was referring to people like Chuan-Jin.

Farking bitch is very rude! Where is Neo Gim Huah when we need him to do some serious slapping?

11044494_850865231670303_6001142347669644926_n.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/TREmeritus...9434891146677/850865231670303/?type=1&theater

There are dickheads and there are dickheads.
But THIS dickhead takes the cake.
Is he really THAT dumb?
And he was some big time military officer in the army?

xingguy

I'd ask a skinny 76 years old women at my neighborhood collecting cardboard and empty can drink, etc. and she told me her only married daughter has 3 kids and not earning enough to support her. Sad case :( It may be good that this video clip be sent to the persons concern.

A lot of netizens have posted constructive comments/feedbacks to them, be on their facebook or other means.

To them, you are just being negative at best, at worst you are attacking them and your posting gets deleted.

Time to wake up. Do not even harbour any thoughts that the scums in white would change.

Just VTO.

Just as predicted.

Netizen posted below video on Tan Chuan-Jin's facebook and got deleted and banned.

[video=youtube;TEPKD6Uw56I]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TEPKD6Uw56I[/video]

bs0gxLi.png

Dark Knight

The subject title "Have you ever Spoken to a Cardboard Uncle or Aunty?" was what that army general chap posted on his own "concern page".

Yet he didn't even think of speaking to all those in China town "privately" without his minions tagging along.
He simply paid an "arranged visit" to Jalan Besar area with his bunch of clowns who tried showing him what they wanted him to see. :smile:

Tan Chuan Jin: Old people who collect cardboard are just exercising

http://statestimesreview.com/2015/0...le-who-collect-cardboard-are-just-exercising/

[h=1]Tan Chuan Jin: Old people who collect cardboard are just exercising[/h]admin / 3 hours ago July 12, 2015

The new Minister of Social and Family Development Tan Chuan Jin is facing heavy criticisms from Singaporeans when he dismissed public perceptions by saying that old people who collect cardboard are not really financially well-off, and some simply took the demeaning work as an exercise:
“The normal perception that all cardboard collectors are people who are unable to take care of themselves financially is not really true. There will be some who do this as their main source of income. Some do so to supplement what they have. Some prefer to earn extra monies, treat it as a form of exercise and activity rather than being cooped up at home. They do this to remain independent, so that they can have dignity and not have to ask their families for help.”
Minister Tan Chun Jin said that he based his belief from young Singaporeans in the youth group under the government’s National Youth Council, the Youth Corps. He said that these young Singaporeans spent their weekends over 2 months “befriending” the elderly cardboard collectors in Jalan Besar, and these are their findings.

Photo from Facebook

Singaporeans face a retirement crisis because the nationalised retirement fund, Central Provident Provident (CPF), pays interest rates as low as 2.5% resulting in an accumulation rate slower than the rate of inflation every year. To worsen Singaporean’s retirement fate, the Singapore Government raise the retirement age repeatedly from the original 55 to 67 years old, and doubled the Minimum Sum in 12 years, from S$80,000 in 2003 to S$161,000 in 2015.

Although Singaporeans work the longest hours and also save the most money in the world, their retirement are in jeopardy mainly because of the exorbitant housing prices in Singapore. Usually after paying off a 25 year long debt, Singaporeans do not have enough for retirement and many elderly are forced into employment as they could not afford living in Singapore.

Many old people ended up working in demeaning jobs like cleaners and security guards, and those who cannot find employment ended up selling tissue paper and collecting trolleys of cardboard on the streets. The Singapore Government does not recognise these elderly are having financial difficulties, and like Minister Tan Chuan Jin, believe these people are just “exercising” and do not need help.

You may view Minister Tan Chuan Jin’s post here.

Re: Tan Chuan Jin: Old people who collect cardboard are just exercising

10383573_10152891928965939_3480128266568787514_n.jpg

Jerry T. Lim · Singapore
Please ask your MOTHER & FATHER go exercise!
Bloody hell...
Either u are asleep on job or just happily lying away!
Like · Reply ·
like.png
7 · 2 hrs

10513375_10152763023302042_2004569259546205756_n.jpg

Andri Rashid · Works at Business Owner
That's some serious shit u have to be smoking! Minister Sir! My wife and I are so thrilled we're having goosebumps looking forward towards our retirement age where we can exercise to collect carboard and count each and every one regardless of rain or shine just for fun..yipeee
Like · Reply ·
like.png
1 · 53 mins

Krison Tan · Cambridge International College (CIC)
"demeaning jobs like cleaners and security guards"? Frankly, these are not demeaning jobs but physically demanding jobs. They are honest jobs for people to make an honest living. We just need to be mindful of how we preceive them. smile emoticon
Like · Reply ·
like.png
3 · 59 mins

10805549_10152587219022144_338546713077674077_n.jpg

Eugene MagnusThis guy lives so high in his blooming Ivory tower he doesn't even know what's truly happening, shows you how out of touch these ministers are!!! Exercise? You stupid, dumb or just plain blind to the facts staring you in the face?
Like · Reply · 21 mins

Albert Poon · Gan Eng Seng School
Mr Minister, Teck Yew lah !!
Like · Reply · 1 hr

mako65

Exercise by picking cardboards? Lame n idiotic remark...many old folks just goto da stadium for exercise like brisk walking or slow jog! Wat kind of fellow is tis CJ?

xingguy

This is the kind of fucktard comments you can find in Tan Chuan-Jin's facebook :mad:

lxaqy62.png

And like most SAF fucktards, they think it is a great privilege to be paid to exercise (IPPT). :rolleyes:

[video=youtube;wGKlAOHwvo8]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wGKlAOHwvo8[/video]
^
This is exercise.

Fuck you Tan Chuan-Jin. You son of a bitch. :oIo:

Exercise by picking cardboards? Lame n idiotic remark...many old folks just goto da stadium for exercise like brisk walking or slow jog! Wat kind of fellow is tis CJ?

The more aristocratic class of old folks play golf, or have private yoga instructors, or do ballroom dancing. :biggrin:

Leepotism

All these white sums PAP bastards. There was one MP Osman Malik who stated publicly that homelessness in Singapore is a personal choice.

The pappies have genuine disdain for the poor folks. Maybe even disdain is too mild a word... hate would be more appropriate.

no wonder Lee kuan yew said Singapore is a country without beggars,where are the beggars?show them to me.singapore is a country with the most honorable and dignified men and women.no one can surpass us in pride and joy not even the filipino pride.

mako65

The more aristocratic class of old folks play golf, or have private yoga instructors, or do ballroom dancing. :biggrin:

Yah, agree with u! Those hve more savings in their golden years..;-) tis retard CJ really piss me off..hahaha

More examples of Singaporeans exercising to keep fit.

lrt-bukit-panjang-breakdown.jpg

Elderly Singapore couples can get more exercise and save on transport costs too if they adopt this mode of travel.

north-korea-pushing-person-in-cart.jpeg