• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Former Principal Private Secretary to SM Goh joins SDP

methink

Dr Chee and his SDP is the one the PAP fear the most.

His team of Dr Vincent Wijey, Dr Ang Yong Guan, Mr Tan Jee Say, Dr James Gomez, Dr John Tan, Ms Teo Soh Lung and others, will be a thorn in the side of the PAP. This team can take on any Team A from the PAP.

kukubird58

Dr Chee and his SDP is the one the PAP fear the most.

His team of Dr Vincent Wijey, Dr Ang Yong Guan, Mr Tan Jee Say, Dr James Gomez, Dr John Tan, Ms Teo Soh Lung and others, will be a thorn in the side of the PAP. This team can take on any Team A from the PAP.
hahaha...with James Gomez, this team will not even get pass the nomination stage.

mesmerised

If these 2 guys are fielded in SMCs, they can win hands down. But CSJ will no longer be leading SDP thereafter. They are joining SDP cos CSJ's position is shaky and the party is not overstretching itself by fielding teams all over the place.

Wa, election fever shiok!

He seems like a good candidate.
The pappies will argue that he is now standing as opposition because he was not selected by them.
But he has been honest with his interview in 1984 and non selection in 1988.
He was also honest enough to say that he does not wish to meet his old friends like Georgie, MBT and GCT in the GE.
Well he won't, because he will be meeting either Khaw or Vivian, both of whom have been very poor recently.
The former because of his ridiculous ramblings after his operation especially showing his neh neh and the latter because of the YOG and his abject answers relating to social services.

allanlee

if sinkies doesn't want to vote for opposition, give them 10 heavy weight also no use. :mad::mad::mad:

These guys have inside information about the "dirty" side of politics........ when they start to sing during the rallies...... many sinkies may want to change their votes :p

I am eagerly awaiting the Singkee version of Wikileaks :p

kukubird58

The pappies will argue that he is now standing as opposition because he was not selected by them.
But he has been honest with his interview in 1984 and non selection in 1988.
hahaha...that explains why he is standing for opps....
he has an axe to grind.....let's see if papee attacks him on this point.
however it was smart of him to admit first.

Varuna

hahaha...with James Gomez, this team will not even get pass the nomination stage.

Haha....James Gomes has been given too many chance to 'prove' himself. He should be left to help with publicity and distributing leaflets, or maybe pour coffee for the candidates. He's a Pek Kar Tuay. He is allergic to important forms or paperwork. :biggrin:

hahaha...that explains why he is standing for opps....
he has an axe to grind.....let's see if papee attacks him on this point.
however it was smart of him to admit first.

It would be a poor argument if the pappies tried to use it.
Simply because he waited 27 years! :biggrin:
It's not as if he joined opposition in the 1990s which would then appear to be someone with an axe to grind. He can simply say that things are getting bad to worse now.

Haha....James Gomes has been given too many chance to 'prove' himself. He should be left to help with publicity and distributing leaflets, or maybe pour coffee for the candidates. He's a Pek Kar Tuay. He is allergic to important forms or paperwork. :biggrin:

Frankly, I would decline the coffee politely. :biggrin:

methink

That just looks like a self-reinforcing vicious circle, isnt it? But it's still an excellent time for Sinkies to break it now...

Yes it is now or never. I believe the SDP will make an impression when elected into parleement.

Watch out as the PAP try all ways to stop them with dirty tricks. This only goes to show the great fear PAP has for the SDP.

My cina not very good...... wat I meant was the persons supporting CSJ from abroad.

Are they singaporeans? Nothing wrong if they are, many overseas Tibetans and Burmese are also giving support to their brothers.
Sometimes the support of foreigners are also legit, an example being what is happening now in Libya.

moolightaffairs

hi guys! no doubt CSJ always act like a mad china man like what dick lee singing about, but he is not mad. CSJ mati mati hold on to SDP because of the name of the party. Singapore "Democratic" Party still has selling power to the west, including USA. PAP also think twice before they are too harsh toward them.

imagine if u go to western world and said you are Workers Party, those western ang mo especially US will think that u r a socialist or communist party. but in fact, workers party is the best opposition in sinkapoor, compare to others. but if u go overseas and said Singapore Democratic Party, angmo will like it. :cool:

Charlie99

I agree with you re: the appeal of the name of a party.
Sometimes, the name of an individual may have an influence on his career.

hi guys! no doubt CSJ always act like a mad china man like what dick lee singing about, but he is not mad. CSJ mati mati hold on to SDP because of the name of the party. Singapore "Democratic" Party still has selling power to the west, including USA. PAP also think twice before they are too harsh toward them.

imagine if u go to western world and said you are Workers Party, those western ang mo especially US will think that u r a socialist or communist party. but in fact, workers party is the best opposition in sinkapoor, compare to others. but if u go overseas and said Singapore Democratic Party, angmo will like it. :cool:

yellowarse

VW explained clearly. He didn't want to join any party that's neutral or passive on Sec 377a. As for the others, yes, quite some surprises. TJS I also heard he went to WP first, but couldn't accept some WP rules, so switched over to SDP.

Wrong info.

TJS never met the WP leadership.

He spoke with GMS, who wanted to field him in Marine Parade. But TJS didn't want to go up against his former boss GCT.