• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Five "Fundraising" Questions for WP's Low, Lim and Singh

Siao bo, seek funds even before they even sell their cars, houses or even liquidate investments.

Lanjiao la!
KNN no choice you have to position yourselves in their shoes KNN e.g we also cannot expect gov to ask peasant to wipe out their entire money before seeking medifund assistance, if not after medical problem settled that person will also face with financial problem KNN however case by case basis , for this they have to at least exhaust some of their assets lah KNN

Bad New Brown

KNN no choice you have to position yourselves in their shoes KNN e.g we also cannot expect gov to ask peasant to wipe out their entire money before seeking medifund assistance, if not after medical problem settled that person will also face with financial problem KNN however case by case basis , for this they have to at least exhaust some of their assets lah KNN

So as to say nobody spend to their last dollar before asking for financial assistance :frown:

PTADER

The context of that bias headline is the witness How was referring to the inability of WP Lim of stopping the PAP harassment.

What "harrassment" from the competent PAP government are you talking about???

This whole mini 1MDB scandal arose out of their own self-serving dishonesty and incompetence, ones not just uncovered by the AGO but by their (WP) own appointed auditors (!) and later reviewed and confirmed again by a different set of auditors (KPMG), auditors that they (WP) themselves selected and appointed (!) and who Turbanless Tigress himself declared in a statement on 01 March 2016 to be:

“[...] the most suitable firm [KPMG] and is capable of performing an independent and objective review.”
Turbanless Tigress, 01 March 2016

FFS, please stop being irrational and behaving like a blindfolded WP cult gongkia or ostrich. Please remove that blindfold or get your head out of that hole and deal rationally with the facts and reality.

PTADER

KNN no choice you have to position yourselves in their shoes [...]

If they can't run a small town council honestly and competently, how are they to run a country like what the WP gongkias and fanatics expect and want?

The hopeless and dishonest WP triumvirate of Half-Truth Low, Lying Lim and Turbanless Tigress have completely fucked-up the opposition cause in Singapore by proving what LKY said in 2007 to be right, i.e. :

"You know, the cure for all this talk is really a good dose of incompetent government. You get that alternative
and you'll never put Singapore together again: Humpty Dumpty cannot be put together again... and your asset
values will be in peril, your security will be at risk and our women will become maids in other people's countries,
foreign workers." Lee Kuan Yew, "MM Lee's take on freedom in Singapore and ministerial salaries", 147th Prostitute Press,​
05 April 2007​
Hougang, Aljunied and Punggol East have been given a good dose of this incompetent governance. Fortunately, the triumvirate's dishonesty and incompetence are restricted to these two-three little constituencies. If the WP fanatics and gongkias have their wishes for a Prime Minister Low Thia Khiang or a Prime Minister Sylvia Lim or a Prime Minister Pritam Singh to be in charge and run the country, this country will be completely fucked.

What "harrassment" from the competent PAP government are you talking about???

Witness How already said it in court.

This whole mini 1MDB scandal arose out of their own self-serving dishonesty and incompetence, ones not just uncovered by the AGO but by their (WP) own appointed auditors (!) and later reviewed and confirmed again by a different set of auditors (KPMG), auditors that they (WP) themselves selected and appointed (!) and who Turbanless Tigress himself declared in a statement on 01 March 2016 to be:

“[...] the most suitable firm [KPMG] and is capable of performing an independent and objective review.”
Turbanless Tigress, 01 March 2016

FFS, please stop being irrational and behaving like a blindfolded WP cult gongkia or ostrich. Please remove that blindfold or get your head out of that hole and deal rationally with the facts and reality.

You are entitled to your opinions but let's deal with facts. AGO initiated the audits - one by PWC and the other by KPMG. If the PWC audit reveal no wrongdoing, that should have ended. No, MND then asked for another audit, this time by KMPMG. Still nothing to nail the WP trio. But they were removed nontheless. And now this lawsuit.

I am no WP supporter. I see the fact as is, not coloured by any bias.

PTADER

You are entitled to your opinions but let's deal with facts. AGO initiated the audits - one by PWC and the other by KPMG. If the PWC audit reveal no wrongdoing, that should have ended. No, MND then asked for another audit, this time by KMPMG. Still nothing to nail the WP trio. But they were removed nontheless. And now this lawsuit.

Here are the facts for you:

1. TCs are assessed and scored annually as green, amber or red on the TCMR framework based on their own self-produced checklist (which must comply with the Town Councils Act and Town Councils Financial Rule) as well as observations made by their own appointed financial auditor. The TCs financial auditor audits the TCs’ financial statements and produces the audit report/auditor’s management letters.​
2. AHPETC/AHTC (AHTC)'s appointed financial auditor (which they appointed themselves, not AGO, MND, HDB or anyone else) who did its audits was ""Foo Kon Tan Grant Thornton LLP (for FY 2011/12/13)". It later changed auditor and appointed "Business Assurance". PwC and KPMG were not involved until later.​
3. The subsequent AGO-PwC "special audit" came about only because of AHTC's negative audit report/disclaimers by its own appointed auditor, "Foo Kon Tan Grant Thornton LLP" (FKT). AHTC had failed to submit "clean accounts" for two years (FY 2011/12 & FY 2012/13) in a row. FKT was unable to obtain from AHTC, sufficient and appropriate audit evidence to provide a basis for an audit opinion. FKT issued disclaimers in its findings. I hope I don't have to spell out for you about what disclaimers mean or their implications.​
4. The KPMG audit came later, after the AGO-PwC audit. This was when MND/HDB applied to the courts to appoint an independent accountant from the Big Four to look into AHTC's books after lapses uncovered by AGO-PwC which, once again, came about only because of findings by AHTC's own appointed auditor, Foo Kon Tan Grant Thornton LLP (not one appointed by AGO, HDB, MND or anyone else).​

The next time you want to brag that you "deal with the facts", do yourself a fucking favour. Get your facts right.

PTADER

Still nothing to nail the WP trio.

You are real fucking idiot. If there's "nothing to nail", why did Turbanless Tigress himself acknowledged that there were indeed issues that AHTC "has been working to address"?

"[These are] issues [service & conservancy as well as corporate governance] that the [AHPETC/AHTC] town council
has been working to address." Turbanless Tigress, "Town council report: Red marks for AHPETC", 147th Prostitute Press, 02 December 2015​

I am no WP supporter. I see the fact as is, not coloured by any bias.

In that case, you are a whole lot fucking worse than a "WP supporter". You have constantly lied, made blatantly false claims and incredibly stupid excuses that go well over and above, and far exceeds even the defence of, lies and excuses by, or the claims put up by the WP, Half-Truth Low, Lying Lim and Turbanless Tigress.

You are real fucking idiot. If there's "nothing to nail", why did Turbanless Tigress himself acknowledged that there were indeed issues that AHTC "has been working to address"?

"[These are] issues [service & conservancy as well as corporate governance] that the [AHPETC/AHTC] town council
has been working to address." Turbanless Tigress, "Town council report: Red marks for AHPETC", 147th Prostitute Press, 02 December 2015​

In that case, you are a whole lot fucking worse than a "WP supporter". You have constantly lied, made blatantly false claims and incredibly stupid excuses that go well over and above, and far exceeds even the defence of, lies and excuses by, or the claims put up by the WP, Half-Truth Low, Lying Lim and Turbanless Tigress.

Why PAP didn't charge them criminally? No evidence. Period.

PTADER

Why PAP didn't charge them criminally? No evidence. Period.

Which part of my reply, to the same question that you asked in the "Nasty Cunt How Weng Fan" thread that you are now asking in this thread, did you not understand?

1541218769200.png

PTADER

Why the strange silence from the triumvirate? Does the Honourable Mr Low Thia Khiang still believe in "checks" to "prevent abuses"?

"Opposition MPs would be able to check on how well the country's finances are managed and prevent abuses by corrupt government officials, said Mr Low Thia Khiang, the Workers' Party candidate for Hougang.
Urging voters to support the opposition, he said at a WP rally in Hougang last night that no one - not even those in the People's Action Party - was incorruptible "in the face of wealth and power".
Nothing could guarantee that "a group of ambitious men" within the PAP would not swindle Singaporeans of their hard-earned money, he said.
In his view, the opposition's watch-dog role was necessary because the Government's investments were made up of the country's reserves, which were generated by Singaporeans.
It was also needed because the Government now controlled a large segment of the economy and had a "complex maze of investment structure". "Opposition 'can keep an eye on S'pore's finances', 147th Prostitute Press, 30 August 1991​

Huat-Ah

I see the ONLY PERSON in this thread that TROLL the most is --->> PTADER.

Maybe he is JEALOUS
OR
Maybe he got nothing better to do but just to TALK BIG, BUT NO ACTION.

So good in politics, COME SHOW US your real face and real action.

OR you are just

Another USELESS Keyboard warrior :smile: