• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fatal Stabbing at NTU

if it is done by ah tiong, that prof would have been dead..

ah tiongs are vicious creatures..:mad:

Big Brother

What crap reporting is this? More than half the report is the professor's CV. Has he applied for a job with SPH?

Its been like tat and will be like tat becoz NO competition for them.

Better come to tis forum when you want to be informed.

popdod

By SUJIN THOMAS and DERRICK HO

SINGAPORE: An information engineering professor of the Nanyang Technological Universy is undergoing emergency operation
in hospital after he was allegedly stabbed by a final year student in his office on Monday morning.

Moments after the attack, the body of the fourth year undergraduate, believed to be an Indonesian Chinese,
was found at the foot of the seven-storey School of Electrical, Electronic and Engineering building. He is believed to have also slit his wrist.

Professor Chan Kap Luk is the Deputy Director of Biomedical Engineering Research Centre, at the NTU’s division of Information Engineering.
He has been with the School of EEE since 1992.He received his Bachelor degree in Electronic Engineering from Queen Mary College of University of London,
UK, and PhD degrees from the Imperial College of University of London.

NTU students returning from their mid-term one-week break were shocked at the double tragedies which happened at about 10.30am on the sixth floor,
where the offices of the lecturers are located. The School of EEE is next to the School of Communications.

Prof Chan, in his 40s, is said to be the supervisor of the student in a project. Police said he suffered stab wounds on his back and arm
and was rushed to the nearby National University Hospital.Trails of bloodstains were seen along the entrance to the lecturers’ office,
where a blood-soaked blue shirt was found.

An eye-witness, Liu Yan, 24, a final-year electronic enginneeing student from China, said he and his friend were studying in the
Research Techno Plaza on the fourth level, when he happened to look out of the window and saw a student with blood oozing from
his arm running across a bridge, which links the School of EEE and the plaza.

Next, he saw the student on the glass rooftop of the bridge and moments later, he was no longer there.
The rooftop was covered with blood splatters, he said.
“I immediately called the police and then, with my friend, rushed down to check.
We were shocked to see the student’s body at the foot of the block,” said Liu.
An NTU spokesman said it would issue a press statement later Monday.

Red Hot Chilli Sauce: http://www.straitstimes.com/

:o :rolleyes: :o

Foreigners are nothing but problem to our society. When is PAP going to wake up and realised they have been screwed painfully from behind by foreign object.

They won't care if the lesser mortals are affected.

TeeKee

南洋理工大学今早发生命案 一死一伤

(综合讯)南洋理工大学今早发生命案,一讲师被一名四年级印尼学生刺伤,目前已送往医院。该学生过后跳楼身亡。

《联合早报网》

Latest update says an Indo student stabbed a lecturer before killing himself. I am impressed the stabber is not PRC.

yeah i am also impressed the stabber is not a Sinkie!

you need 4 police cars for one stabbing?

wah if you have gunshots, the entire SWAT team will be activated?

eeoror88

That is why you do not need rocket science to deduce the reason as to why so many qualified and educated foreigners are "encouraged" to work and settle here as citizens and PRs.

The paramount reason is the extremely low birth rate and the increase in the number of aged Singaporeans coupled with the increase in the number of singles and wretched divorcees here.

Looking at the prof's name, I think he may be FT too. Seldom Singaporeans spell their names that way...Chan Kap Luk...should be either HK or M'sian canto spelling.

he is name after the legendary red flower sect chief 'chen jia luo' ( as in jin yong novel romance of the book and sword)..:biggrin:

annexa

That is why you do not need rocket science to deduce the reason as to why so many qualified and educated foreigners are "encouraged" to work and settle here as citizens and PRs.

The paramount reason is the extremely low birth rate and the increase in the number of aged Singaporeans coupled with the increase in the number of singles and wretched divorcees here.

The reason is boys are sent to NS and got brainswashed there.

eeoror88

The reason is boys are sent to NS and got brainswashed there.

This national problem cannot be taken lightly !!

That is why you do not need rocket science to deduce the reason as to why so many qualified and educated foreigners are "encouraged" to study, work and settle here as citizens and PRs.

By the encouragement, more Singaporeans will be married with the foreigners and as such solve the low birth rate problem !!

darememore

very good info here, professor snatch away the GF of the deceased, the GF was very chio. professor need to be taught a good lesson. He will probably lost his job when the whole truth is out.

allanlee

wah if you have gunshots, the entire SWAT team will be activated?

Standard SOP........ any report comes in of a "gunman" the STAR team will be activated........ even if it's just a bunch of kids playing with toy guns causing noise pollution :biggrin: ...*duh* so much for being the world's No.1 poodle force :rolleyes: