• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Ex-SMRT boss opens leadership consultant firm

steffychun

In a real military ... Desmond would not even be a mess boy. No way anyone will follow him into battle....he ain't no Von Manstein or Erwin Rommel....so what leadership skills can he offers...? If he leads troops into battle. he would be fragged..

Even without leadership, he would be killed by terrorist groups like the Taliban or ISIS.

steffychun

Wah can easily set up business. But Thum PJ and K Han cannot set up business to teach Sinkies about Western values?

bobby

Obviously Desmond's volunteering days with the gahmen are over....if not he would have just have "volunteered" for another cushy GLC postings

Hypocrite-The

Don't be too sure. A a few years time tey'll make him Ambassador like No Porn Liu.
Yes jobs for the boys..but in theory pappies should have given him a cushy ambassador post now. He was after all a former perm sec....so maybe no spots for him. N if his biz fail due to real world competition...than it's an embarrassment to the pap and the scholarship system as a whole

steffychun

Yes jobs for the boys..but in theory pappies should have given him a cushy ambassador post now. He was after all a former perm sec....so maybe no spots for him. N if his biz fail due to real world competition...than it's an embarrassment to the pap and the scholarship system as a whole

PAP takes care of their own. Unless you are OTC or Devan Nair. Or Tan Cheng Bok.

Focus

h39C5E5DC

congo9

Those who are worth the salt will go into mercenary kind of trade like black water kind of work, doing things tax player funded army are afraid to meddle.

Open consultant firm? Pap are like old age home to all these former cronies.

Agree, who will hire mercenaries with no real battlefield experience?
How many actual (as not in training) combat/battlefield/war experience does the three of them have.
How much profits have they earned for the organisations they worked for ?
In their previous jobs, did they come out with their own capital, rent/buy the premises/ purchase the stocks ,employ their own staff or they were provided with all the resources by an external party FOC?. Where can you find a company like that in the real (not simulated) world?

If they become mercenaries, they can prove themselves and justify their SAF titles.
Without any experience beyond SAF and government-related organizations, they want to sell their 'knowledge'. Only useless idiots will buy from them.

What a truly amazing company! I've engaged Desmond Kuek's company to provide leadership training for John Tan's organization. Nothing but the best for my managers.

Desmond must be so bad that he can only land contracts from Chinaman like you and at Chinaman rate. Desmond will have to downgrade to HDB BTO soon if his business comes from people like you.

By PAP standard, Desmond Quek is a big flop. A failed scholar. He has NO achievement to show. Now, he is at the mercy of the PAP.