• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Elderly Couple Had No $ to Take Bus After Seeing Polyclinic Doctor

winners

i hope you are old and not young, if not you are a self-hating moron.

the old generation in singapore are weak, utterly useless, and categorically think the entire world owes them a living even after they gambled away their cpf monies or don't work hard or are idiots who are only capable of earning 500 bucks per month.

they whine whine whine keep wanting more, keep complaining all the time, have zero respect for the young who are paying tax money to support their shrivelled asses and old bones...they are utterly miserable and insufferable people.

over here, the oldies are nice and pleasant people to deal with, who have respect for young people who are taking care of them.

if i was running singapore, i would create gas chambers and gas these generations of useless trash.

What the fuck are you talking? It's exactly because many of them have self-pride and that's why you still see them working in McDonald's, selling tissues and collecting cardboxes. And what fucking statistics can you provide to certify that the majority of the olds had gambled away their CPFs. Don't talk just like those fucking bastards in the PAPies do. Go and fuck your mother's chow-chee-bye lah.

If I were your father, I would have gassed you to death on the day you were born, fucker. Ultimately, I can now only say that I'll leave this task to your children doing it to you eventually.

manfrommars

What the fuck are you talking? It's exactly because many of them have self-pride and that's why you still see them working in McDonald's, selling tissues and collecting cardboxes. And what fucking statistics can you provide to certify that the majority of the olds had gambled away their CPFs. Don't talk just like those fucking bastards in the PAPies do. Go and fuck your mother's chow-chee-bye lah.

If I were your father, I would have gassed you to death on the day you were born, fucker.

^see how rude and insufferable the old people are?

they even call begging on the street with packets of tissue paper as 'having self-pride'! :eek:

hey, people like you work in fast food restaurants because you are totally useless and only such companies will hire you for such useless jobs.

the majority of old singaporeans dont even have enough cpf because they are either 1.lazy 2.useless (no education/skills) and can't even save up for their own needs 3.gambled away their monies on prostitutes/horses/tote etc 4.criminals

go to your meet the mp session, it is always filled with these generations of old useless soft weak morons begging for help...whining...whining...disrespecting the young people who feed them and clothe them and pay tax money for them to live in old folks homes etc.

young people get on with life and work for their own life.

old people like you think the world owes you a living and must treat you like little princesses and princes just because you are old. never mind that you are utterly useless having contributed nothing to society your whole life. now you demand every thing.

bring out the gas chambers for these leeches...good riddance of these utterly useless morons. :p

manfrommars

Thanks for making clear my point about aspiring for a just and equal society. :wink:

there can never be an egalitarian society in sg, even after 1000 years.

its culture is not egalitarian, the mainstream chinese culture thinks old people are owed a living by young people, promotes 'save your own ass and screw others', women have no rights, etc.

even young singaporeans think they owe old s'poreans a living, regardless of the fact that said old s'poreans have contribute zero to the country and to them, are utterly useless and moronic.

only christian european societies can be egalitarian...and it took them 1000 years to change.

there can never be an egalitarian society in sg, even after 1000 years.

its culture is not egalitarian, the mainstream chinese culture thinks old people are owed a living by young people, promotes 'save your own ass and screw others', women have no rights, etc.

even young singaporeans think they owe old s'poreans a living, regardless of the fact that said old s'poreans have contribute zero to the country and to them, are utterly useless and moronic.

only christian european societies can be egalitarian...and it took them 1000 years to change.

Should be the other way round. Sinking land was built by the old generations. The new younger generations are merely reaping the benefits from the hard work of the previous older generations.

Strictly speaking, I should be somewhere between the old and new generation. Only mistake the older generations did was to believe in the PAP bullshit. That to me is most unfortunate.

manfrommars

Should be the other way round. Sinking land was built by the old generations. The new younger generations are merely reaping the benefits from the hard work of the previous older generations.

Strictly speaking, I should be somewhere between the old and new generation. Only mistake the older generations did was to believe in the PAP bullshit. That to me is most unfortunate.

modern sg was built by the british first, and later an english-speaking elite group -- kuan yew, keng swee, ben sheares etc. the oxbridge england educated ones who are westernised and smart people. they do deserve to be taken care of.

95% of sg are loonies who were running around, protesting, going on strikes (singapore had strikes almost daily in the 70s), because they wanted to be commies!

the only good thing the generation of morons did was to vote for kuan yew. this let kuan yew and his team got to work to build some kind of order in society.

if they had believed in the other alternative, lim chin siong, singapore would be like hainan island today.

kuan yew is archaic and his ideas are too outdated for this day and age now. they dont work anymore, he doesn't realise it as he thinks he is always right like most people his generation (i am king attitude). when you are old, your habits cannot change, your brain shrinks in size and you become stupid. the pap's vote has been falling steadily and that is proof of it.

look at low thia kiang in parliament. the guy is a freaking clown if there was ever one.

i would say the average s'porean from the old generations have contributed less to singapore than the average bangladeshi construction worker or maid. at least the bangladeshi workers build buildings. the average old s'porean worked as taxi drivers polluting the country, gambling, prostitution, littering, spitting all over the place, they are caustic, selfish, miserable and without manners. they spread misery like spreading the plague.

singlish, broken english, heaty food, communism, union strikes, spitting all over the floor, chewing gum problem, hotel new world collapse, all kinds of bloody rubbish were spread by this generations of imbeciles who can't speak and write properly. kuan yew even had to ban chewing gum, spitting and instil fines for flushing the toilet. because these morons are that disgusting. even a courtesy campaign! do you know of any other countries that have to do these things? japan? finland? australia?

no because their societies and cultures value courtesy and good manners and thinking for the fellow man.

i know a singaporean here who brought her kids here to study because she didn't want to grow up speaking broken english with a chinese accent....

these older generations have a sense of entitlement and demand more money, more this, more that, even when they are uneducated illiterate morons who have done nothing for society. they are selfish as hell, take, take, take and give nothing back.

how many of them do you see volunteering at the spca or at the neighbourhood police etc? no. they are all queuing up at the casinos or tote shops or at the meet the mp sessions or coffee shops whining and whining while doing nothing to help themselves.

i still say we gas these old useless clowns and help to speed up their natural deaths.

modern sg was built by the british first, and later an english-speaking elite group -- kuan yew, keng swee, ben sheares etc. the oxbridge england educated ones who are westernised and smart people. they do deserve to be taken care of.

95% of sg are loonies who were running around, protesting, going on strikes (singapore had strikes almost daily in the 70s), because they wanted to be commies!

the only good thing the generation of morons did was to vote for kuan yew. they knew they were imbeciles and should take the back seat while kuan yew and his team got to work to build some kind of order in society.

if they had believed in the other alternative, lim chin siong, singapore would be like hainan island today.

kuan yew is archaic and his ideas are too outdated for this day and age now. they dont work anymore, he doesn't realise it as he thinks he is always right like most people his generation (i am king attitude). when you are old, your habits cannot change, your brain shrinks in size and you become stupid. the pap's vote has been falling steadily and that is proof of it.

look at low thia kiang in parliament. the guy is a freaking clown if there was ever one.

i would say the average s'porean from the old generations have contributed less to singapore than the average bangladeshi construction worker or maid. at least the bangladeshi workers build buildings. the average old s'porean worked as taxi drivers polluting the country, gambling, prostitution, littering, spitting all over the place, they are caustic, selfish, miserable and without manners. they spread misery like spreading the plague.

they have a sense of entitlement and demand more money, more this, more that, even when they are uneducated illiterate morons who have done nothing for society. they are selfish as hell, take, take, take and give nothing back.

how many of them do you see volunteering at the spca or at the neighbourhood police etc? no. they are all queuing up at the casinos or tote shops or at the meet the mp sessions or coffee shops whining and whining while doing nothing to help themselves.

i still say we gas these old useless clowns and help to speed up their natural deaths.
Don't spent too much time worrying who's right or wrong. If I have did that, I won't be retiring now. :smile:

Might as well put the effort to improve your own life and others.

I have no doubt that the Govt has the means to help. But the approach is that the underclass must first lose their dignity and must "cry" for help - a beaten soul. This govt is so tight they spend more resources ascertaining if you a indeed poor, incapable, no family or family disowns you. In the meantime, they stay in the best hotels, travel to the best locations, have expensive conferences to determine if they want to an F16 with Isreali missles or US missles.

When the public anger is palpable and the ctizens start crying bloody murder as in the taxi driver Ferrari case, the fucking cabinet minister turns up at the wake and promises the family will be looked after. Long before that SBF appealed for donations online, gave the address for the wake as like many other like minded entities. Somemore the guy was riving for NTUC whose previous CEO and former PAP MP took home more than million dollars in remuneration. When question by the press, he barred the reporter from any fruther press conferences.

winners

^see how rude and insufferable the old people are?

they even call begging on the street with packets of tissue paper as 'having self-pride'! :eek:

hey, people like you work in fast food restaurants because you are totally useless and only such companies will hire you for such useless jobs.

the majority of old singaporeans dont even have enough cpf because they are either 1.lazy 2.useless (no education/skills) and can't even save up for their own needs 3.gambled away their monies on prostitutes/horses/tote etc 4.criminals

go to your meet the mp session, it is always filled with these generations of old useless soft weak morons begging for help...whining...whining...disrespecting the young people who feed them and clothe them and pay tax money for them to live in old folks homes etc.

young people get on with life and work for their own life.

old people like you think the world owes you a living and must treat you like little princesses and princes just because you are old. never mind that you are utterly useless having contributed nothing to society your whole life. now you demand every thing.

bring out the gas chambers for these leeches...good riddance of these utterly useless morons. :p

Want me to fuck your mother's stinking chee-bye, or your sister's, or your wife's? Talk so fucking much but yet can't even produce the statistics to prove yourself. You are definitely 1 of those PAP cock-suckers. It's precisely because of fuckers like you that had made the PAPies even more boastful and arrogant today. I curse you to die a premature death so that your parents can weep next to your coffin.

By the way, your parents should also be gassed to death because I'm sure they belong to the earlier generation which you so condemned now.

To me, this article highlights the important point of the problems with aging in Singapore and we need too take a long hard look at dealing with this problem using practical cost effective strategies and dont add in left wing liberal human rights bull crap as it wont solve the problem and drag society down further.

1) This is a very expensive issue to deal with. And the solutions are not platable.

2) How is the gahmen going to implement cost effective practical strategies to deal with it? Pls dont give me the TCH crap, You ask me I ask u, what do u think crap..

3) fellow forumners, we all grow old one day this affects the whole society.

We need to take the long hard look and the 'solutions' I see is not a happy one..these are NAZI solutions but I am a NAZI,,,so these are my points.

a) Do Not Resuscitate clause for all Singaporeans..for example old people with dementia, stroke etc,,,they take a huge amount of resources to keep alive and nill economic benefit except to Hospitals and health care providers

b) Ship them to Johor...cheaper but still not free and cost in Johor will go up..can their relatives afford that?

c) All of us need to think seriously about retirement.

e) for me, I have already signed my DNR..but still might get run over by the bus and be permanently disabled..hope dont come to it..

Anyone else have other ideas and solutions?

To me, this article highlights the important point of the problems with aging in Singapore and we need too take a long hard look at dealing with this problem using practical cost effective strategies and dont add in left wing liberal human rights bull crap as it wont solve the problem and drag society down further.

1) This is a very expensive issue to deal with. And the solutions are not platable.

2) How is the gahmen going to implement cost effective practical strategies to deal with it? Pls dont give me the TCH crap, You ask me I ask u, what do u think crap..

3) fellow forumners, we all grow old one day this affects the whole society.

We need to take the long hard look and the 'solutions' I see is not a happy one..these are NAZI solutions but I am a NAZI,,,so these are my points.

a) Do Not Resuscitate clause for all Singaporeans..for example old people with dementia, stroke etc,,,they take a huge amount of resources to keep alive and nill economic benefit except to Hospitals and health care providers

b) Ship them to Johor...cheaper but still not free and cost in Johor will go up..can their relatives afford that?

c) All of us need to think seriously about retirement.

e) for me, I have already signed my DNR..but still might get run over by the bus and be permanently disabled..hope dont come to it..

Anyone else have other ideas and solutions?

Bro, agree this is not a nice topic for discussion. Doubt the ruling party is serious about dealing with this problem. Myself had recently experienced the pains of rhumatism and was quite helpless. A sign of aging. When I was younger, saw relatives with rhumatism but did not think too much about it. Now, it has came to me. :(

Respectfully disagree with a) and b) cos' it's not always about money. It's a duty. Just like the duty of parents to look after their kids. One of the guilt I have to face everyday is that I am not staying with my old folks. Fortunately, my old folks are understanding enough to know I do not want to remain in Sinking land. But deep down inside, I know they prefer I stay in Sinking Land. For these selfless thoughts, I am grateful for having a supportive family.

c) yes, everyone should plan for retirement. If possible, retire early and enjoy life. My philosophy is "Everyday after 40 years old is a bonus." I am glad to have enjoyed a few years of bonus liaoz. Even if I have to go tomorrow, no regrets, bonus collected. :smile:

As for point f) Please don't make the elderly, especially those above 70 work in food courts or drive taxis. They deserve to live in honour and go in grace.

Logisex

What saddens me is I'm seeing more and more old/disabled people selling tissues on the streets. Just the other day when I was at Funan, I saw 2 blind man and a woman on wheelchair selling tissue paper within a stretch of just 200 meters. I was very angry. We have so many charities (which I donate to every monthl) and so many millionaires politicians but why are there still so many beggers on the street? What are they doing to help them? What can we do to help them? Buying tissue from them is not a long term solution and it will only encourage more such people to go on the streets.

And what about those poor old people working as cleaners and at food courts? The scary part is that they have become a common sight and we are already taking them for granted. Its like we don't 'see' them anymore. Only the foreigners will notice it because you can never find such old people working in this kind of jobs in any other country.

This thing is bugging me everyday and I really want to help and I don't mean just donating money or volunteering because its not solving the problem.

Thanks for the input,,if the relatives want to keep the older ones alive despite the difficulties, its their personal decision, but knowing Singaporeans will KPKB about no gahmen support, subsidies etc etc. And will Singaporeans want to pay more in tax? increase GST etc to support an older population and keep them alive till they cannot tahan anymore? I dont think so. Also Gahmen is sucking up soo much money from the economy and they still cant give singaporeans a better quality of life, I dont think the gahmen can solve it,,,

1 way to mitigate the problem is to reduce the population,..but gahmen so obsessed with increasing population that the old age issue will get worse. This coupled with technology that extend life span etc,,,when is enough? As i said,,DNR and euthanasia like Logan's Run, will improve the situation,,but will the People accept it,,,I for one accept it for myself,,but not sure about other people,,,just my rants

Bro, agree this is not a nice topic for discussion. Doubt the ruling party is serious about dealing with this problem. Myself had recently experienced the pains of rhumatism and was quite helpless. A sign of aging. When I was younger, saw relatives with rhumatism but did not think too much about it. Now, it has came to me. :(

Respectfully disagree with a) and b) cos' it's not always about money. It's a duty. Just like the duty of parents to look after their kids. One of the guilt I have to face everyday is that I am not staying with my old folks. Fortunately, my old folks are understanding enough to know I do not want to remain in Sinking land. But deep down inside, I know they prefer I stay in Sinking Land. For these selfless thoughts, I am grateful for having a supportive family.

c) yes, everyone should plan for retirement. If possible, retire early and enjoy life. My philosophy is "Everyday after 40 years old is a bonus." I am glad to have enjoyed a few years of bonus liaoz. Even if I have to go tomorrow, no regrets, bonus collected. :smile:

As for point f) Please don't make the elderly, especially those above 70 work in food courts or drive taxis. They deserve to live in honour and go in grace.

What saddens me is I'm seeing more and more old/disabled people selling tissues on the streets. Just the other day when I was at Funan, I saw 2 blind man and a woman on wheelchair selling tissue paper within a stretch of just 200 meters. I was very angry. We have so many charities (which I donate to every monthl) and so many millionaires politicians but why are there still so many beggers on the street? What are they doing to help them? What can we do to help them? Buying tissue from them is not a long term solution and it will only encourage more such people to go on the streets.

And what about those poor old people working as cleaners and at food courts? The scary part is that they have become a common sight and we are already taking them for granted. Its like we don't 'see' them anymore. Only the foreigners will notice it because you can never find such old people working in this kind of jobs in any other country.

This thing is bugging me everyday and I really want to help and I don't mean just donating money or volunteering because its not solving the problem.

Yes, it has became too common till people become numb. I cannot help alot but still like to contribute a little transport allowance to the old couple featured, at least for their transportation between home and polyclinic. Any taxi bros willing to help me to help this old couple?

Kohliantye

This isn't the government's problem. It's a social problem that ordinary Singaporeans have created and should solve for themselves.

The government has more important issues to deal with.

Leongsam what you say is absolutely correct.

THE GARMENT IS SO BUSY DEALING WITH MORE IMPORTANT ISSUES SO MUCH SO THEY THROW QUESTIONS BACK TO THE CITIZENS WHO ELECTED THEM FOR THE ANSWERS.

Leongsam strange, isnt it....

You are truly wise for you do understand the feelings of the people at large.

All the while I thought you were a "Blind-Pro and Yes-man"

You just hanged yourself................

youtalkcock

Want me to fuck your mother's stinking chee-bye, or your sister's, or your wife's? Talk so fucking much but yet can't even produce the statistics to prove yourself. You are definitely 1 of those PAP cock-suckers. It's precisely because of fuckers like you that had made the PAPies even more boastful and arrogant today. I curse you to die a premature death so that your parents can weep next to your coffin.

By the way, your parents should also be gassed to death because I'm sure they belong to the earlier generation which you so condemned now.

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?123142-How-to-emigrate-from-Singapore

Thanks for the input,,if the relatives want to keep the older ones alive despite the difficulties, its their personal decision, but knowing Singaporeans will KPKB about no gahmen support, subsidies etc etc. And will Singaporeans want to pay more in tax? increase GST etc to support an older population and keep them alive till they cannot tahan anymore? I dont think so. Also Gahmen is sucking up soo much money from the economy and they still cant give singaporeans a better quality of life, I dont think the gahmen can solve it,,,

1 way to mitigate the problem is to reduce the population,..but gahmen so obsessed with increasing population that the old age issue will get worse. This coupled with technology that extend life span etc,,,when is enough? As i said,,DNR and euthanasia like Logan's Run, will improve the situation,,but will the People accept it,,,I for one accept it for myself,,but not sure about other people,,,just my rants
Bro, Blood thicker than water. I not too close with my grandmum, but when the day came for her to be cremated, I cried. And at the instant, I regretted for not being a good grandson. Even surprising, is my niece, a 3 years old cried hard.

Looking after the elderly should be a duty and not a burden. The PAP have brainwashed Sinkees for too long into believing Sinking Land is enjoying Swiss standard of living.

My hairs are turning grey and body getting weaker and I know what it's like to be getting old.