• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

David Widjaja’s parents sue

M

Mdm Tang

http://singapurakini.wordpress.com/2009/04/15/david-widjajas-parents-sue/

David Widjaja’s parents sue NTU liao? Can they win the case in Sinkie Courts?

Family to take legal action to investigate David's death
The Jakarta Post , Jakarta | Tue, 04/14/2009 2:56 PM | National

The family of David Hartanto, an Indonesian student accused of stabbing his professor at Singapore's Nanyang Technology University (NTU) before committing suicide, will take further legal steps to investigate his death.

"We are planning to hire a Singaporean lawyer to take this case to court," David's father, Hartono Widjaja, said in Jakarta on Monday, following the family's recent seven-day visit to Singapore to gather more information on the incident.

On March 3, David was found dead, after he plunged from the third floor of a building on the NTU campus.

NTU Director Su Guaning told the Singaporean media that David allegedly stabbed professor Chan Kap Luk before slitting his wrists and jumping to his death.

David's family has rejected the story, saying that the statement was based on the professor's words only and that the director gave the statement before police completed their investigation.

Blogger Iwan Piliang, who accompanied the family on their trip as the head of the case's verification team, said that the family might hire lawyer Shashi Nathan to take the case to Singapore's Coroners Court, which processes cases involving unnatural deaths before they are brought to the criminal court.

"We are hoping to gain an open verdict in the Coroner Courts," Iwan said.

He explained that an open verdict will open the gates for a further investigation of the case.

"We are 99 percent sure that David was murdered," David's older brother William said.

According to William, there is a number of suspicious facts regarding his brother's death. "David's autopsy report revealed that there were 36 wounds to his body. Fourteen of them were knife-inflicted," he said.

Last week, the Singaporean police sent David's autopsy report to his family. However, it was not sent through the Indonesian Embassy but through NTU, thus negating its legality.

"But we still have the autopsy photos," Iwan said, adding that the photos, which were made available on Facebook, contributed to suspicion surrounding the case.

During their trip to Singapore, the family also tried to meet Su Guaning. The director was not available and offered his senior associate provost in his place, but the family declined.

"We also tried to meet professor Chan Kap at his residence, but he too refused to meet us," William said.

The family also paid a visit to Singapore daily The Strait Times, in hopes of changing the public's view on the incident, Iwan said.

David's death received wide attention domestically and internationally after two other members of a NTU research team were found dead.

Five days after David's death, 24-year-old Chinese national Zhou Zheng, an NTU project officer, was found hanging in the balcony of his apartment.

Then, a 29-year-old student was struck and killed by a vehicle near the campus.

Some members of the House of Representatives have demanded the government directly file a complaint with the Singaporean government. (dis)

M

Mdm Tang

Blogger Iwan Piliang, who accompanied the family on their trip as the head of the case's verification team, said that the family might hire lawyer Shashi Nathan to take the case to Singapore's Coroners Court, which processes cases involving unnatural deaths before they are brought to the criminal court

Shashi is Head of the Firm’s Crime Practice Group and Co-Head of the
Regulatory Compliance and Commercial Fraud Practice Group. He is
consistently identified as a leading business crime lawyer in leading
directories such as Who’s Who Legal and is widely regarded as one of the
leading defence lawyers at the Criminal Bar. He has conducted numerous
high profile cases involving murder, kidnapping and drug trafficking. Shashi is
also listed as a Lead Counsel for the Supreme Court’s list of Assigned
Counsel for capital cases.
Shashi has represented clients for a wide spectrum of commercial crime
offences. In the course of his practice, he has advised and acted for
individuals and corporations including multi-national corporations, financial
institutions and foreign embassies. He has also conducted prosecutions on
behalf of various statutory bodies and defended professionals in various
disciplinary proceedings. Shashi’s clients include individuals and corporations
including multi-national corporations, financial institutions and foreign
embassies.
In leading the practice, Shashi has presented many papers and conducted
seminars internally and for clients on various aspects of criminal practice as
well as fraud risk management in Singapore. He is also currently involved in
contributing to a new book on the Criminal Law in Singapore.
Shashi is a Founding member and past Vice President of the Association of
Criminal Lawyers in Singapore. In 2005, Shashi was recognized by the Law
Society of Singapore for his contributions to the Criminal Legal Aid Scheme
and for being its top volunteer lawyer.
Shashi was called to the English Bar in 1992 and to the Singapore Bar in

Blogger Iwan Piliang, who accompanied the family on their trip as the head of the case's verification team, said that the family might hire lawyer Shashi Nathan to take the case to Singapore's Coroners Court, which processes cases involving unnatural deaths before they are brought to the criminal court

http://tinyurI.com/d6glp4

How come the autopsy says David Widjaja received 36 gaping wounds, of which 14 were from stab wounds? Did NTU cover up?

M

Mdm Tang

Of migration and the Singaporean diaspora“Team is confident that David’s death was not due to suicide…”
By kiniadmin
“Team is confident that David’s death was not due to suicide…”

Wednesday, 15 April 2009

The Verification Team in the case of the death of David Widjaja, an Indonesian undergraduate who died in Nanyang Technology University (NTU) of Singapore has established that David had been killed, rather than committed suicide.

The leader of the Verification Team, Iwan Piliang, announced this at the press conference held at Restoran Munik, Jl Matraman Raya, Jakarta Timur, on Monday (13 April 2009). David’s father, Hartono Widjaja, and his wife was present, along with his brother William Hartono.

According to Iwan, the team has done a reconstruction of the events surrounding David’s death. From the reconstruction, the team is confident that David’s death was not due to suicide as alleged by NTU. The autopsy that David’s family received indicated 36 gaping wounds, of which 14 were from stab wounds.

“In general, the injury is at the hands. The rest were bruises, including the neck region and internally,” Iwan explained.

The team, along with the family and correspondent, have also visited Singapore. The team had wanted to meet with the NTU officials, but were not entertained. A similar request to meet Professor Chan Kap
Luck, who was reported to have been wounded by David before he died, was also declined.

Meanwhile, the leader of Komnas Anak, Seto Mulyadi, and Bung Tomo of Bambang Sulistomo also voiced their support for a thorough investigation to provide satisfactory closure to this case. According
to Seto Mulyadi, David was an Indonesian asset whose efforts in winning the Mathematics Olympiad should be appreciated by the government.

“The Education and National Ministers should have given the family legal help, including financing for a lawyer. But nobody has bothered so far; POLRI (Indonesian Police), Depdiknas (Education Ministry) and
President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono should be actively involved and aiding the family, since it concerns the sovereignty of the country,” he added.

Original article:

Jakarta - Tim Verifikasi Kasus Kematian David Widjaja, mahasiswa RI yang tewas Nanyang Technology University (NTU), Singapura meyakini David dibunuh bukan bunuh diri.Dari hasil otopsi, di tubuh David ditemukan 36 luka tusukan.

Demikian disampaikan Ketua Tim Verifikasi Kasus Kematian David, Iwan Piliang, dalam jumpa persnya di Restoran Munik, Jl Matraman Raya, Jakarta Timur, Senin (13/4/2009). Orang tua David, Hartono Widjaja dan istri, serta kakaknya, Wiliam Hartono ikut hadir dalam jumpa pers tersebut.

Menurut Iwan, tim verifikasi ini sudah melakukan rekonstruksi kematian David. Hasil rekonstruksi, tim meyakini David tewas dibunuh bukan bunuh diri seperti dinyatakan oleh NTU. Dari hasil otopsi yang diterima keluarga, di tubuh David terdapat 36 tusukan, 14 di antaranya luka oleh pisau.

“Umumnya luka berada di bagian tangan. Sisanya, luka memar, termasuk di bagian leher dan luka dalam,” jelas Iwan

Tim bersama keluarga dan wartawan juga bertandang ke Singapura. Kunjungan tim ini untuk bertemu dengan pihak NTU, namun tidak diberi waktu. Penolakan tidak hanya oleh pihak NTU, tapi juga dari Profesor Chan Kap Luk. profesor yang diberitakan ditusuk oleh David sebelum mahasiswa ini meninggal.

Sementara itu, dukungan atas pengungkapan kasus tewasnya David Hartono ini juga mendapatkan dukungan dari Ketua Komnas Anak, Seto Mulyadi dan putra pahlawan Bung Tomo, Bambang Sulistomo. Kak Seto, panggilan akrab Seto Mulyadi menyatakan, David yang pernah menjadi juara Olimpiade Matematika merupakan aset bangsa Indonesia, seharusnya usahanya dihargai pemerintah.

“Sudah seharusnya Menteri Pendidikan dan Nasional turun tangan dan memberikan bantuan hukum, termasuk membantu pendanaan lawyer. Tapi ini semua pihak terkesan lepas tangan, Polri, Depdiknas dan Presiden SBY harus turun tangan, karena ini menjadi persoalan bangsa,” imbuhnya.

http://forums.delphiforums.com/sunkopitiam/messages?msg=27010.1

Tags: Singapore, Singapore Kopitiam, Singapurakini, Singapore Forum, sunkopitiam, NTU, David Hartanto Widjaja

This entry was posted on April 16, 2009 at 12:06 am and is filed under News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

M

Mdm Tang

David's death received wide attention domestically and internationally after two other members of a NTU research team were found dead.

Five days after David's death, 24-year-old Chinese national Zhou Zheng, an NTU project officer, was found hanging in the balcony of his apartment.

Then, a 29-year-old student was struck and killed by a vehicle near the campus

xebay11

Stupid ungrateful foreigners, given scholarship to study here, yet want to bite the hand that feeds you. The son is a typical Indo failure and cannot make it in Singapore system, period.

PAP better wake up and give scholarship to more deserving locals.

exSINgaporean

<<<<.............
NTU Director Su Guaning told the Singaporean media that David allegedly stabbed professor Chan Kap Luk before slitting his wrists and jumping to his death. ..........

David's family has rejected the story, saying that the statement was based on the professor's words only and that the director gave the statement before police completed their investigation. ............

"We are 99 percent sure that David was murdered," David's older brother William said. ..............

According to William, there is a number of suspicious facts regarding his brother's death. "David's autopsy report revealed that there were 36 wounds to his body. Fourteen of them were knife-inflicted," he said. ........

"We also tried to meet professor Chan Kap at his residence, but he too refused to meet us," William said. ....

David's death received wide attention domestically and internationally after two other members of a NTU research team were found dead. .......

Five days after David's death, 24-year-old Chinese national Zhou Zheng, an NTU project officer, was found hanging in the balcony of his apartment. .......

Then, a 29-year-old student was struck and killed by a vehicle near the campus. ..>>

An "open Verdict" simply means it is anybody's guess and finding.

So let us start to guess.

Notice all the 3 death involves MALE students and at least two of them are foreigners.

FT are very lonely and is very hard to find girls to fuck in campus...you are thinking what I am guessing.

Yes! Homosexual club in NTU?

The professor could be the chief who controls all his male students..."either-you-let-me-screw-your-ass-or-you-fail" type of blackmail.

After David die, the Chinese student took up courage to report to the authority but before he has the chance to to so, the professor hanged him.

The 3rd one is the same case but this time another homo crash him with his homo car.

So you see there could be a larger group of homosexual circle in NTU.

What about NUS, the SMU, all the polytechnics and the independent schools with boarding for students?

Should Lee Hsian Loong be enlisted to HELP in this homo circle in the educational establishments...also in the SAF. Yea LHL is the right person to help.

What about the lesbian clubs? LKY's daughter can be enlisted to HELP here.

They are exceptional famiLEE and we need their HELP.

Fuck Singapore is a SICK society.

shelltox

The indonesian thinks that the coroner's office in singapore is just as corrupted and in the indonesia. Everyone knows that anything can be bought if given the correct price and the right connectio. That's why they think that there's a cover-up. Cover-ups are a common feature in indonesia

travelbug

What do you expect from the China NTU Professor? The fact that he is an Ah Tiong goes without saying that he is VIOLENT! In the words of his fellow Ah Tiong who killed his Sporean supervisor at Soup Restaurant @Raffles City

"We China people CANNOT be so easily bullied!"

Good on you Widjaja family for DARING to sue these Ah Tiongs.

borom

Any action that will shed the truth and bring more transparency is good.
More so in the little red dot where locals have been meek and subservient for too long.
This is one of the few benefits of having foreigners- they will not just sit down and play dead-even the banglas dare to protest.The Indonesians dare to do it because they have the money and the consequence if all the Indonesians were to pull their monies and investments out of the little red dot will be severe-not to mention if they refuse to supply sand, gas or other resources.
It will make the Pay And Pay think about their FT policy -its a double edge sword.

funglung

The indonesian thinks that the coroner's office in singapore is just as corrupted and in the indonesia. Everyone knows that anything can be bought if given the correct price and the right connectio. That's why they think that there's a cover-up. Cover-ups are a common feature in indonesia

What a fucking joke!

COVER-UPS IN STINKING FUCKHEAD LEE KUAN YEW SINGAPORE ARE AS COMMON AS HIS LIES TO ALL OF US AND WITH HIGHEST PAID KANGAROO CHIEF JUSTICE AND KANGAROO JUDGES

HOW ELSE DID BASTARD LEE KUAN YEW GOT FROM YOU ALL THAT 400-500++ BILLIONS INTO HIS TEMASICK AND GIC?

EVEN MORE HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS INTO HIS RESERVES

Sinkies got no balls
You all dare not stand with those that tried to speak for you.
SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not give money to them so that they can work for you.
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not support them publicly so that they can speak for you.
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all turn your backs on those that spoke out bravely against LKY
LKY hit out at those who tried to speak for you with his kangaroo courts
You turn your backs and not support them with money and courage.

SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You let them be beaten and bankrupted because you all have no balls
NOW YOU GETTING YOUR BALLS CUT OFF FROM YOU AND YOU AND YOUR FAMILY RAPED AND FUCKED BY LEE KUAN YEW AND HIS COCKROACHES IN WHITE

Why complain now?

Your 400-500++ billions sucked and bled into LKY Temasick and GIC

And even more billions are currently sucked and bled so that LKY can use those money to bastardised and pay his kangaroo courts and running dogs to bleed even more billions from you in future

You got what you all deserved
for your lack of balls