• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CPF: when reality hits you like a rock

Boliao

Based on the article by "A Singaporean in Australia" (http://wwwasingaporeanson.blogspot.com.au), someone made a spreadsheet that will predict your CPF minimum sum when you hit 55.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...0MgURoize-xTu1ysvU2nvA/htmlview?usp=drive_web

Reality hits hard when you realized how much the minimum sum will be and how unlikely you will be able to see your CPF sum return to you. Based of $120,000 in 2003 (used to be a target of $120,00 by 2013)..

It also got me thinking

1. Why did the government use a 6% inflation rate? Neither our wage, bank interest or CPF rates are anywhere near that.

2. CPF contribution is capped at $1,575 based on the maximum $4,500. How will the younger generation ever be able to accumulate enough to keep up with this rate?

By the time my son reaches 55, his CPF minimum sum would be a whopping $3mil!

enterprise2

Based on the article by "A Singaporean in Australia" (http://wwwasingaporeanson.blogspot.com.au), someone made a spreadsheet that will predict your CPF minimum sum when you hit 55.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...0MgURoize-xTu1ysvU2nvA/htmlview?usp=drive_web

Reality hits hard when you realized how much the minimum sum will be and how unlikely you will be able to see your CPF sum return to you. Based of $120,000 in 2003 (used to be a target of $120,00 by 2013)..

It also got me thinking

1. Why did the government use a 6% inflation rate? Neither our wage, bank interest or CPF rates are anywhere near that.

2. CPF contribution is capped at $1,575 based on the maximum $4,500. How will the younger generation ever be able to accumulate enough to keep up with this rate?

6% inflation rate !!! Wtf!! Every time I see our shitty times reporting on inflation, it's always about 2%, where got 6% !!

Lionheart

you cannot buy peace and prosperity of singapore
our pap government is doing great
our cpf is doing great
singaporeans are world lampar one kpkb people
ungrateful uncouth and untalented group of selfish people
we need FTs to add to our intelligent gene pool

our cpf is doing great

Kopiuncle reincarnate?

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
CPF cap is at 5k and not 4.5k. The computation may be a little off.

As for inflation, the past few years have been trending around 5+% or 3+% if you remove housing and cars

oli9

CPF cap is at 5k and not 4.5k. The computation may be a little off.

As for inflation, the past few years have been trending around 5+% or 3+% if you remove housing and cars

I farking wonder why they include CARS in the inflation basket of goods? Everyone Sporean got cars meh? Do you know some MPs have more than 1 cars?

beteljuice

our cpf is doing great

Only way to have peace and prosperity in Singapore
is to see the PAPs dance under the lamp posts with their necks stretched by piano wires
or wearing a garland of burning car tyres

What is most fearful is the reality that one fine day, we wake up & find out that, those responsible for our CPF have all gone & what we have on paper say $145,000 is now $1,450....whom can we bang our heads against??

That is the reality...not all the promises of future money, as in returns, interests etc...or extended withdrawal...think about this! CAN YOU TRUST these people for another say 10 years..never mind, another 50 years..or shorter 5 years??

wMulew

It also got me thinking

Dumfuck opposition supporting retard never read CPF website. They were raising minimum sum to $120K till 2015, the next and last big raise will be next year. after that they will probably only increase via inflation rate. In the next 20 years it should not go beyond 300K let alone 3 million

CPF - between a rock and a hard place.

Perineum - between a cock and a dark place.

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

SgGoneWrong

our cpf is doing great

Want real talents?
Get in the intellects and good ang mohs. Why get mostly the cheap pinoys, an nehs and ah tiongs?