• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Clown General says "No want owe us a living" aka "You die your problem"

Poomer

From Yahoo news,

0b7308c93ae293d2f9f4dbbe37f9258c

Performing the art of stating the obvious with hand gestures to emphasis the point.

Earlier last year, Minister of Transport Khaw Boon Wan was the new blogger to watch in 2016 when he published his first blog post in his new website “Moving News”.

While many are still following Minister’s Khaw regular updates, Minister Chan Chun Sing has just penned down his first blog post yesterday too, albeit with a more gloomy start.

The first article, published under a new publication Labour Beat, warns Singaporeans of an upcoming downturn. The publishing comes just a day ahead of the swearing-in ceremony for the 13th Parliament of Singapore today.

“The current economic outlook is particularly challenging. Many are worried if there will be enough orders for the companies and jobs for workers in the coming months,” shared Minister Chan in the article. Minister Chan is also the Secretary-General of National Trades Union Congress (NTUC).

“Every week since, I have visited many companies, met numerous bosses, heard from many union leaders and spoken to many workers. Their concerns are more often than not similar – how will their companies survive the competition; and what jobs can our workers have tomorrow.”

We have also seen headlines like “Bank jobs in Singapore under pressure” and “Bearish markets see Singapore stocks plunge, STI closes 57 points low“, all showing signs of an inevitable downturn.

He also stressed on the need to embrace technology.

“Technology has changed people’s reading habits. Many of us no longer read the newspapers or books in hardcopy any more. Clearly, there are fundamental changes going on in this industry and our companies and workers will have to adapt quickly to survive. Technology has similarly changed many other consumer habits, creating new demand and destroying old ones. We may not be able to keep all the old jobs but we must try to create new products and explore new markets to create new jobs to survive.”

Here are some noteworthy quotes from Minister Chan:

“We may not be able to keep all the old jobs but we must try to create new products and explore new markets to create new jobs to survive.”
“It is no longer enough just to have a set of qualifications. These qualifications must have market currency and relevance to tomorrow’s jobs. This is the reason for SkillsFuture.”
“We must never be complacent. Instead, we must constantly ask ourselves how we can do better.”

And our favourite quote from Minister Chan?

“No one owes us a living.”

What a talented seer... Nah bei after so many signals of a coming recession, he now then come jiao wei and give people warning...

Couple Of Points:

1. He is really an expert in stating the obvious and making motherhood statements. :rolleyes:

2. No one owes us a living? From the way he talks and behaves, you would have thought that he owes the familee a living. :biggrin:

Here are some noteworthy quotes from Minister Chan:

“We may not be able to keep all the old jobs but we must try to create new products and explore new markets to create new jobs to survive.”
“It is no longer enough just to have a set of qualifications. These qualifications must have market currency and relevance to tomorrow’s jobs. This is the reason for SkillsFuture.”
“We must never be complacent. Instead, we must constantly ask ourselves how we can do better.”

And our favourite quote from Minister Chan?

What a talented seer... Nah bei after so many signals of a coming recession, he now then come jiao wei and give people warning...

no need to talk so much shit,singapore gdp is stagnant,the sti is shitting itself,glcs are going bankrupt,debt is alltime high and real estate is bloated and there is nothing u clowns can do except sing the downturn song.

capitalism is all about consumption,getting the consumer to consume, go to the shopping centers more,eat at the restaurants more,shop more and buy more expensive electronics gadgets clothes and shoes.get consumers to go more into debt so they can consume more.all these generate economic activity.there is one last bastion of economic growth we have no tapped into yet.the cpf.i reccomend the PAP release our CPF,doing so will unleash the next tsunami wave of economic growth,welcoming the next golden age of singapore.our casinos will be jammed packed with sinkies,bmw and audi car dealerships will be full.every country in the world from australia to Norway will be eager for a taste of Sinkie monies.

No one owes us a living. Then why is sinkapore creating jobs for foreigners and displacing sinkees? Sinkapore owes jobs to foreigners?

But of course. Kanineh. Even the indian gahment demand miw give jobs n priority to nehs.

Everywhere we see companies downsizing. What about in the Spore gov't, what are they doing?

Obviously the economy is in trouble but are the millonaires in the PAP still getting their fat bonuses :confused:

greedy and cunning

No one owes us a living.

this is the hard truth.
and this joker is right and honest to tell the tooth and nothing but the tooth.

he should have told the sillypootians this during the eRection campaign

Couple Of Points:

1. He is really an expert in stating the obvious and making motherhood statements. :rolleyes:

2. No one owes us a living? From the way he talks and behaves, you would have thought that he owes the familee a living. :biggrin:

70% agrees whole heartedly with what he says...after all they voted whole heartedly for him. Also he won by huge margins. Against a more superior and capable candidate. So suck it up and deal with it. People get what they vote for.

LEGEND

Not their faults when economy not doing well. All their works when economy doing well. This gabernment job damn good to do. Before crisis, do Pre empt to people. After crisis, boast to people their "hard" work, as if they were the one who made the earth evolve again.

Poomer

Ya, when things are going south, they start saying stuff like "no one owes us a living"... Let's not forget we do not owe the PAP anything too...

Everywhere we see companies downsizing. What about in the Spore gov't, what are they doing?

Obviously the economy is in trouble but are the millonaires in the PAP still getting their fat bonuses :confused:

Oh!, they are doing something..making those who voted for them REPENT for the next few years..but will these fools ever "repent"???...they are proposing to charge teachers for parking in school grounds..soon, they will have to pay for the toilets, the table in the common room, they will have to pay for table space..like the remisers....." repent, YE SINNERS"...more are coming.

No lah...no fat millionaires...."AFFORDABLE" like that "KFC Tony" which I never voted for...or even the fat slob dark coloured buffalo...:rolleyes:

kezgtree

Ya, when things are going south, they start saying stuff like "no one owes us a living"... Let's not forget we do not owe the PAP anything too...

...but they owe us cpf $....let us hv the $ to spend during down time..to boost the gdp...

They would rather dig holes in the roads and fill them up again for no reason, rather than to give you back your cpf earlier. :wink:

...but they owe us cpf $....let us hv the $ to spend during down time..to boost the gdp...

kiwibird7

When SINKIE economy is on the upswing it is all due to the genius and foresight of LHL claiming FULL CREDIT like the rooster claiming that the sun rose due to it's crowing at dawn.

When the economy is in the dumps, it is global events outside his control and the PAP is totally blameless!

A case of Heads LHL wins and Tails we lose.

bigboss

Well, does Sinki land owe the imported foreign shits and the SPRs a living?

Aren't the pappies simply too idiotic to understand they are purely foreigners camping in the island for the jobs, HDB flats and good living and nothing else?

They would rather dig holes in the roads and fill them up again for no reason, rather than to give you back your cpf earlier. :wink:

you are wrong. they rather buy failing banks and sell at a loss after declaring it as long term investment then give back the CPF

hofmann

Just to be clear - there is Capitalism, Consumerism and Capitalist Consumerism. I believe you are referring to the latter two concepts.

Capitalism in the form of private ownership of capital has proved to be superior to communism's system of state owned capital. the world has yet to evolve a new standard of capital ownership.

capitalism is all about consumption,getting the consumer to consume, go to the shopping centers more,eat at the restaurants more,shop more and buy more expensive electronics gadgets clothes and shoes.get consumers to go more into debt so they can consume more.all these generate economic activity.there is one last bastion of economic growth we have no tapped into yet.the cpf.i reccomend the PAP release our CPF,doing so will unleash the next tsunami wave of economic growth,welcoming the next golden age of singapore.our casinos will be jammed packed with sinkies,bmw and audi car dealerships will be full.every country in the world from australia to Norway will be eager for a taste of Sinkie monies.

Leckmichamarsch

Couple Of Points:

how much can he make in the private sector? at best ceo of a security guard company//////// 6k enuf??