• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

city harvest - a heaven called HELL

Looking4Knowledge

Re: Why 200m ?

Borders-Got-It-Right.jpg

Conqueror

Re: Jesus Is My Steward

How can someone who doesn't exist possibly be your servant?

God asked me, "What do you desire ?"

I said, "I want YOU dead ! (So, that I can be the ultimate emperor of heaven.)"

God replied, "O King, it is of a hard thing for you to request."

Tell me, should I be pissed ? Actually no. I knew it. I just try my luck anyway. If I get it, I will have His bloody power to rule the world which obviously eclipse the 911 event. Super God !

just wondering.....

has any of u experienced a city harvest sermon by KONG HEE HUAT CHYE?

i m beginning to think that CH attracts many to them not for the sermon but to get into good "guan xi" or relation with many powderful figures who are their main attractants. KHHC's preaching is rather skeptical and masks a more serious pscyhological vacuum many disillusioned sgporeans are facing with life.

"god shall not help those who do not help themselves first"

Cruxx

Worshiping god is a waste of time because there isn't one. We just become fertilizer when we die.

How many in this world would like to envision themselves becoming fertilizers? Religion is an avenue for wishful thinkers to indulge in their soothing delusions.

Fook Seng

chupacabra said:
Worshiping god is a waste of time because there isn't one. We just become fertilizer when we die.

I doubt it. What is left is just ashes, or carbon - not too valuable as fertilizer. The rest has gone up in smoke. Sorry, not to heaven which is a long way off. Just adding to global warming.

chupacabra

How many in this world would like to envision themselves becoming fertilizers? Religion is an avenue for wishful thinkers to indulge in their soothing delusions.

Thats true. But I do love religions though, its great entertainment on the news. Without it humans will be bored as hell. Its real fun to see retards killing each other in the name of their stupid gods. Amien...

Agoraphobic

just wondering.....

has any of u experienced a city harvest sermon by KONG HEE HUAT CHYE?

i m beginning to think that CH attracts many to them not for the sermon but to get into good "guan xi" or relation with many powderful figures who are their main attractants. KHHC's preaching is rather skeptical and masks a more serious pscyhological vacuum many disillusioned sgporeans are facing with life.

"god shall not help those who do not helpie themselves first"

No. I have never attended a CH session. Don't intend to.

Church (and other religious) functions well as a social cement. Attendees meet regularly and easily bond (familiarize) with each other. It gives them lots of chances and opportunities to exchange ideas, business, etc. It is these and other secular functions that keep them going in industrialized cities. My cousin is a successful real estate agent because of this church activities.

In this aspect, it is not bad.

No. I have never attended a CH session. Don't intend to.

Church (and other religious) functions well as a social cement. Attendees meet regularly and easily bond (familiarize) with each other. It gives them lots of chances and opportunities to exchange ideas, business, etc. It is these and other secular functions that keep them going in industrialized cities. My cousin is a successful real estate agent because of this church activities.

In this aspect, it is not bad.

it definitely would be cheaper to linkup and get some biz contacts in church then fr expensive country clubs socialising.

then again, somewhere in the bible mentions that "no business shall be conducted in the temple of God..." and jesus overturned the many stalls that ply their trades there in the temple. something like i read b4.

Looking4Knowledge

it definitely would be cheaper to linkup and get some biz contacts in church then fr expensive country clubs socialising.

then again, somewhere in the bible mentions that "no business shall be conducted in the temple of God..." and jesus overturned the many stalls that ply their trades there in the temple. something like i read b4.

These pple very good at twisting and turning the words of the bible to suit their needs one...

your this example very easy lah....they dun conduct the actual biz in the church what...all biz are done outside the compound of the church...

You cock lah.... I also went there before but never donate!

good for you! at least u r firm in your thoughts. women are easily being ketok. u give them a rose, they drop their skirts. another box of choc, the panty would be off next....:p

Conqueror

You Are Right !

Yes, if you take the opportunity to make money out of religion which is solely meant for Spiritual thing, then you have committed a heinous crime and a sin against God. There are just too many of such hypocritical churches that call out in the name of God, YHWH without any shame. I curse them outright !

"What does it mean that Jesus is the Son of God?"

Jesus is not God’s Son in the sense of a human father and a son. God did not get married and have a son. God did not mate with Mary and, together with her, produce a son. Jesus is God’s Son in the sense that He is God made manifest in human form (John 1:1, 14). Jesus is God's Son in that He was conceived in Mary by the Holy Spirit. Luke 1:35 declares, “The angel answered, 'The Holy Spirit will come upon you, and the power of the Most High will overshadow you. So the holy one to be born will be called the Son of God.’”

That's elementary ! What's there to argue about !

Agoraphobic

Yes - I saw that scene in the movie Jesus Christ Superstar. People can meet and get to know each other at churches and temples - and conduct their business outside. That way, they will not encroach on their conscience. Not that it matters to me.

Having said that, it is not my style to judge others whether they have sinned or not. As long as a person does not intrude onto the rights of others, or injure/harm society or the environment, it is not wrong. I see the great teacher's statement "Give to Caesar, what belongs to Caesar." as pay your taxes when they are due.

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Re: You Are Right !

Yes, if you take the opportunity to make money out of religion which is solely meant for Spiritual thing, then you have committed a heinous crime and a sin against God. There are just too many of such hypocritical churches that call out in the name of God, YHWH without any shame. I curse them outright !

"What does it mean that Jesus is the Son of God?"

Jesus is not God’s Son in the sense of a human father and a son. God did not get married and have a son. God did not mate with Mary and, together with her, produce a son. Jesus is God’s Son in the sense that He is God made manifest in human form (John 1:1, 14). Jesus is God's Son in that He was conceived in Mary by the Holy Spirit. Luke 1:35 declares, “The angel answered, 'The Holy Spirit will come upon you, and the power of the Most High will overshadow you. So the holy one to be born will be called the Son of God.’”

That's elementary ! What's there to argue about !

Seriously, how did the author know this??? Because God told the author??? Wonder what they were shooting in 1A.D?

evert

Dear Sir,

As a member of the Greeters ministry of City Harvest Church, I sincerely hope that you enjoyed your time with us in our worship service. I am glad to read that you find our hospitality services professional. Our church takes great care to help any guest feel as comfortable as they possibly can when they visit.

Over the years, we have constantly trained up our front-line Ushers, made up primarily of volunteers, to be a model and example of Christ’s love to whoever they come in contact with, be it member or visitor. We have also set up an Information Counter at the entrance of our church where visitors can ask general questions and get useful materials introducing them to our organisation.

Right next to this counter, we have set aside a Visitors’ Lounge where Greeters are on duty during the weekends to engage and assist first-time visitors to our church, providing services such as the complimentary coffee you mentioned in your post.

Visitors are also given priority seating in a prime section of the auditorium so that they can have the best view of the stage. These are just some of the little things that we have committed to in order to maximize your service experience.

Additionally, our media team has also worked hard to rush out a CD containing a recording of the sermon you heard at the service so that you can have a souvenir from your visit to our church. Visitors collect this outside of the auditorium, completely free-of-charge. We do have a card for visitors to fill in their personal particulars when they request for this CD, but that is only if they wish for the church to contact them again or to keep them informed about upcoming events.

Therefore it is with much surprise that I read your account. There are 2 details that I have difficulty understanding:

1. That the Usher you mentioned already has your particulars. Unless you provided this information earlier, it would not be logistically possible for him to have your particulars.

2. That you were asked to donate at the Free Sermon CD counter. This is a serious allegation and warrants further investigation. Offerings and donations are only collected during the actual worship service itself, a regular practice that is common in all church services. Other than the Atrributes Bookstore corner where Christian materials are sold for retail, at no time do we request for any donations at the Information Counter, the Visitors’ Lounge or any such area in church.

Pls do assist us in conducting a thorough investigation by emailing CHC at [email protected] detailing your experience. We will certainly address your issue as well as we can.

Once again we thank you and your wife for your visit to CHC. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Dear Sir,

As a member of the Greeters ministry of City Harvest Church, I sincerely hope that you enjoyed your time with us in our worship service. I am glad to read that you find our hospitality services professional. Our church takes great care to help any guest feel as comfortable as they possibly can when they visit.

Over the years, we have constantly trained up our front-line Ushers, made up primarily of volunteers, to be a model and example of Christ’s love to whoever they come in contact with, be it member or visitor. We have also set up an Information Counter at the entrance of our church where visitors can ask general questions and get useful materials introducing them to our organisation.

Right next to this counter, we have set aside a Visitors’ Lounge where Greeters are on duty during the weekends to engage and assist first-time visitors to our church, providing services such as the complimentary coffee you mentioned in your post.

Visitors are also given priority seating in a prime section of the auditorium so that they can have the best view of the stage. These are just some of the little things that we have committed to in order to maximize your service experience.

Additionally, our media team has also worked hard to rush out a CD containing a recording of the sermon you heard at the service so that you can have a souvenir from your visit to our church. Visitors collect this outside of the auditorium, completely free-of-charge. We do have a card for visitors to fill in their personal particulars when they request for this CD, but that is only if they wish for the church to contact them again or to keep them informed about upcoming events.

Therefore it is with much surprise that I read your account. There are 2 details that I have difficulty understanding:

1. That the Usher you mentioned already has your particulars. Unless you provided this information earlier, it would not be logistically possible for him to have your particulars.

2. That you were asked to donate at the Free Sermon CD counter. This is a serious allegation and warrants further investigation. Offerings and donations are only collected during the actual worship service itself, a regular practice that is common in all church services. Other than the Atrributes Bookstore corner where Christian materials are sold for retail, at no time do we request for any donations at the Information Counter, the Visitors’ Lounge or any such area in church.

Pls do assist us in conducting a thorough investigation by emailing CHC at [email protected] detailing your experience. We will certainly address your issue as well as we can.

Once again we thank you and your wife for your visit to CHC. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

is this for real or a hoax?

evert
Alfrescian (M)

Add as Friend
Add to Ignore List
Find all posts
Find all started threads
.Mini Statistics
Join Date:25-10-2011.Last Activity:Yesterday 05:00 PM.0 Friends evert has not made any friends yet
Recent VisitorsThe last 1 visitor(s) to this page were:
leetahbar*,
This page has had 4 visits
Tab Content
About MeFriendsAbout evert Basic Information

Contact

This Page:http://sammyboy.com/member.php?30074-evert.Statistics

Total Posts
Total Posts:1.Posts Per Day:1.General Information
Last Activity:Yesterday 05:00 PM.Join Date:25-10-2011.Referrals:0.