• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chew Chor Meng's wife: I refused to accept he had only 18 months to live

JackyCheung

By: MAUREEN KOH
When actor Chew Chor Meng was diagnosed with Kennedy's Disease, a motor neuron condition, in 2008, his wife Madam Deon Tan became his pillar of strength.

She told The New Paper that she refused to accept what two doctors had told them: that Chew had only 18 months to live.

Another specialist then told them that Chew could have 10 years, 20 years, or even 60 years more, depending on how fast his muscles degenerate and his subsequent lifestyle.

"That was my answer from God," said Madam Tan.

Six years on, the couple and their two daughters are counting their blessings as Chew celebrated his 46th birthday last month.

Chew said: "Facts are facts. It (his condition) will not change... It is important to focus on what is left, not what is lost."

Read the full report in our print edition on Dec 26.

Subscribe to The New Paper, now available in print and digital, at http://bit.Iy/tnpeshop.

- See more at: http://www.tnp.sg/news/chew-chor-me...-had-only-18-months-live#sthash.H5fggcxE.dpuf

http://www.tnp.sg/news/chew-chor-mengs-wife-i-refused-accept-he-had-only-18-months-live

i like his attitude, dedicated this article to chiewchiew. wish him recover well from his depression.

Hey thanks man 学友. Somehow chew and chiew is almost same and age also same but attitude is totally different. What a shame.

BTW i still see him acting in current TCS 8 does not look like what the doc has diagnosed.

JackyCheung

Hey thanks man 学友. Somehow chew and chiew is almost same and age also same but attitude is totally different. What a shame.

BTW i still see him acting in current TCS 8 does not look like what the doc has diagnosed.

well, you 46th years old ya? happy birthday wow.

well, recently i watch kang xi lai le. everyday will watch at least one episode. laugh until beh tahan.

you faster go to watch.

[video=youtube;eYAsPAPHjro]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eYAsPAPHjro[/video]

i watched this yesterday, very funny. laugh non stop

Idaho

well, you 46th years old ya? happy birthday wow.

well, recently i watch kang xi lai le. everyday will watch at least one episode. laugh until beh tahan.

you faster go to watch.

[video=youtube;eYAsPAPHjro]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eYAsPAPHjro[/video]

i watched this yesterday, very funny. laugh non stop

thanks for the video.

fucking who cares.......just because 2 or 3 stupid doctors say 18 months, and then later live much longer, it is an answer from God?

Dumb fuck wife, no wonder hubby got such Kennedy shit disease which usual people with good genes dun get, because they're hypocrites. Here's why:

If dun want to believe in doc, then dun go see them. If see doc and dun believe doc, then see doc for fuck? Only to end up saying answer got from God, but if God really answers them, his disease will disappear totally. Better still, if God really real and blesses them, then he'll not get such strange Kennedy disease that normal people with good genes dun get, tio boh?

*shake head*