• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

chartered crash 15 percent today OUR CPF wipe out !

BlueCat

dun worri lah,Temasek makes record profit for last year.
so our CPF is still safe for now.

S

Scolari

Long time sold at $9 +. Tot Temasek had a stake in it. Never dream it dropped till below 0.50 cents! :rolleyes:

Why not drop below 50 cts. With China and India coming up, manufacturing and semiconductor is a sunset industry for sillypore liao. Whatever happens to the bloom in the 1980s and 1990s will not be repeated in our lifetime again. Chartered only make money for one year after IPO and they lose money every year since then till now. How can they compete with the Taiwanese, TSMC?

royster79

Last time highest is $19+.. almost hit $20 then starts to come down like rocket... Now mention chartered, haha, many ppl sure curse and swear... including me...

Dunga

It was once blue chip stocks, now it is "POTATO CHIPS" stocks!, buy and keep for your grandchildren....it is a good investment, good for the next 100 years...

Keep 100 years and it will still be under $1.

Semiconductor boom in Sillypore is over and it will never happen again.
Just like those days where you can sell a modem for $1000 and make a handsome profit. Certain things will not happen again when it is over.

Even our sinkie govt knows that semiconductor and maufacturing is over for Singapore. Now we tok abt highly skilled and knowledge base. No more the mass production and manufacturing days.

wait for it to drop to 0.15cents. It worse than junk stock. If shareholders knew what sort of benefits the top management are giving themselves, they will probably lyncch the management at the AGM.

The same goes for the Divion 1 ministers.....no one question them at the AGM...hmm, the election..

Hope

Wow,so the 20 billion investment gone???

A shining example of the insistence by Madam ho to invest,in this case,ex-Minister Yeo Ning Hong fall out with her and left.

Not a shining example of a good long term investment though

Looking at Chartered really make me wonder how the hell Ho Jinx can be named the investment guru of Spore. Did she really "earned" the S$18b for spore this yr?

Did she really "earned" the S$18b for spore this yr?

With Temaseks legendary losses I suspect the rumours about the "delays" of CPF withdrawals must be true.

Sporeans will never see any of the CPF unless they can they can beat the odds & live until 80's.