• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Changi Airport is our weakest link

Byebye Penis

97% of our recent COVID cases are imported. We have to weak masks now, take vaccine because of Changi Airport. If we shut our borders temporary like Perth, we will be 97% safer. Nobody is wearing masks in Perth now.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...ported-local-community-dormitory-moh-13864516
Of the imported cases, one was a Singapore Airlines pilot who had tested negative for COVID-19 upon returning to Singapore but later developed symptoms, said the Ministry of Health in a preliminary update.

How else to improve the occupancy rate of hotels? Don't worry, it's part of Lee Hsien Loong's brilliant plan. :wink:

The port and airport is the bastion of the economy. Take those and the refineries away, and the economy will be just the neighbours.

Byebye Penis

Singapore on Wednesday also further tightened COVID-19 measures for air crew of Singapore carriers, including more frequent testing.

The move comes amid heightened risk of COVID-19 infection overseas given the resurgence observed in several parts of the world, said the Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore (CAAS) on Wednesday.

The move also follows recent COVID-19 cases involving a Singapore Airlines (SIA) steward and pilot.

Air crew who layover in "high-risk destinations" will be required to undergo polymerase chain reaction (PCR) tests on three occasions - upon arrival in Singapore, and on the third and seventh day following their return. Crew will also be required to self-isolate until they receive a negative result from their seventh-day PCR test.

Additionally, air crew on layover will be required to further minimise their contact with locals when they are overseas.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...w-cases-imported-local-dormitory-moh-13870108

Byebye Penis

Do you notice a sustained increment in imported cases?

At the rate that we import COVID cases through Changi Airport, our healthcare will be overwhelmed again, exposing our healthcare workers and their families to additional risks.

rushifa666

its a joke everyday as pap beat sinkie dogs while planes bring in disease everyday. And retarded sinkies think its about them wearing masks. You cannot find a more stupid people

Do you notice a sustained increment in imported cases?

At the rate that we import COVID cases through Changi Airport, our healthcare will be overwhelmed again, exposing our healthcare workers and their families to additional risks.

Part of it is probably due to hubris (a time-tested PAP trait), with the vaccines secured, no need to be afraid anymore. :wink:

Air travel bubbles, Sinkie Rediscover vouchers, hotel quarantine business.

Kuailan

The arrogant papaya built T5 now got screwed deep deep! T2 already closed!! Tiny island with so many runway!!
T1 to T5 ???

Byebye Penis

Part of it is probably due to hubris (a time-tested PAP trait), with the vaccines secured, no need to be afraid anymore. :wink:

Air travel bubbles, Sinkie Rediscover vouchers, hotel quarantine business.

Highest daily number of imported cases in Singapore since Mar 28.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...-3-imported-foreign-domestic-workers-13883426

In mid-Jan, we are opening our borders to all countries.
https://www.aa.com.tr/en/asia-pacific/singapore-to-open-borders-for-business-travel/2077453
There is no common sense that we allow the whole world to come in.

Our situation now is like the no-commonsense period a year ago when we mocked at those wearing masks and even got school teachers to stop children from wearing masks.

congo9

The arrogant papaya built T5 now got screwed deep deep! T2 already closed!! Tiny island with so many runway!!
T1 to T5 ???
T5 is to make the economy spin. Nothing vain. Just that Singapore needed to keep on building and developing by new infrastructure.

T1 to T5 ???

Totalitarian shitholes cannot have innovation or creativity. All it can do to stimulate the economy is spending on infrastructure. Vanity projects like the Jewel, enblocs, PUB water pipelines, MRT lines, HDB upgrading, road widening projects, 'remaking' the Jurong Lake, sheltered walkways, digging up the roads to lay cables for the Nth time in one year... etc.

It is not sustainable and eventually the dam breaks.

birdie69

T1 to T5 ???
Many billions of dollars from reserve have been thrown into these terminals. Later, we have to pay more premium of Medishield Life to cover this bottomless holes.