• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

Tunmasek

Hopefully some help for IR addicted Singaporeans:
My strongest weapon against going to the 2 IRs is my anti-PAP attitude. I've only been to the Resort Casino once when I was invited by my Australian guest. He wanted to go and offered to pay for my entrance fee. I basically went to see the place and play a little slots just as a payout comparison with Genting machines.

But I've never stepped into Sands Casino before even up till now because I refuse to let my $100 go into the PAP pockets! Its my principle that they eat too much of our money already and that drives me away SUPER strongly from both IRs. Its my best weapon( anti-PAP principle ).

In any case, I would still prefer to go to Genting but only if I get free room offers. So the quantity of times I go there is also very little. I rather go to Genting also because I get almost double my playing capacity than if I play here.

My weapon for Genting is that I play for the entertainment, not so strongly for gambling, so I find it easier to control myself and not get addicted. So if I don't go, it doesn't bother me. But I think since the local IRs is a bigger problem for most Singaporeans, they should try to adopt my mentality if they are really anti-PAP. That will help them not get into trouble.

silverfox@

Hopefully some help for IR addicted Singaporeans:
My strongest weapon against going to the 2 IRs is my anti-PAP attitude. I've only been to the Resort Casino once when I was invited by my Australian guest. He wanted to go and offered to pay for my entrance fee. I basically went to see the place and play a little slots just as a payout comparison with Genting machines.

But I've never stepped into Sands Casino before even up till now because I refuse to let my $100 go into the PAP pockets! Its my principle that they eat too much of our money already and that drives me away SUPER strongly from both IRs. Its my best weapon( anti-PAP principle ).

In any case, I would still prefer to go to Genting but only if I get free room offers. So the quantity of times I go there is also very little. I rather go to Genting also because I get almost double my playing capacity than if I play here.

My weapon for Genting is that I play for the entertainment, not so strongly for gambling, so I find it easier to control myself and not get addicted. So if I don't go, it doesn't bother me. But I think since the local IRs is a bigger problem for most Singaporeans, they should try to adopt my mentality if they are really anti-PAP. That will help them not get into trouble.

I don't have that anti to boycott feeling. If I really that hardcore, I would not buy anything from NTUC, or even take public transport.

If you are thinking along the lines of being anti-PAP, then what if there is no levy, you go in and lose to casino, the govt is still going to tax the casinos on their profits. :wink:

People who really play for entertainment, do not care who is the govt.

aurvandil

I don't have that anti to boycott feeling. If I really that hardcore, I would not buy anything from NTUC, or even take public transport.

I am one of those people who don't go because I don't want to be Robert.

Foreigner go in for free. Carry pink IC, serve NS, pay $100.

silverfox@

I am one of those people who don't go because I don't want to be Robert.

Foreigner go in for free. Carry pink IC, serve NS, pay $100.

Stop contradicting here.

You kaopeh about paying $100 levy, When there are still Singaporeans who went, you kaobu that the $100 levy is low and no deterrent, causing them to be addicts.

Govt wants the $100 levy to deter Singaporeans from going in. If you think its crap, obviously not, because the $100 levy already deters you from going in and others as well. What's there to complain about?:rolleyes:

aurvandil

Stop contradicting here.

You kaopeh about paying $100 levy, When there are still Singaporeans who went, you kaobu that the $100 levy is low and no deterrent, causing them to be addicts.

Govt wants the $100 levy to deter Singaporeans from going in. If you think its crap, obviously not, because the $100 levy already deters you from going in and others as well. What's there to complain about?:rolleyes:

We went through this many times.

The current levy is not acting as an effective deterent. We should remove the levy system and replace it with a casino card system that limits the amount you can gamble based on your income.

This way, everyone can go in to enjoy in moderation.

silverfox@

We went through this many times.

The current levy is not acting as an effective deterent. We should remove the levy system and replace it with a casino card system that limits the amount you can gamble based on your income.

This way, everyone can go in to enjoy in moderation.

And guess what? this casino card system is going to waste tax payers money to get them to do logistics for every Singaporean/PR.

You call that a good idea? If its not going to be tax payers money, who is going to pay all this money to determine how much people can spend in a casino? :rolleyes: And there are so many people out there who are not even interested in gambling in a casino if its free.

aurvandil

You call that a good idea? If its not going to be tax payers money, who is going to pay all this money to determine how much people can spend in a casino? :rolleyes: And there are so many people out there who are not even interested in gambling in a casino if its free.

This system to stop gamblers after they have lost a certain amount is a requirement under the Casino Control Act. It was raised recently in a letter by NCPG.

U

UpYoz_olo

And guess what? this casino card system is going to waste tax payers money to get them to do logistics for every Singaporean/PR.

you win lah CB kia. just keep going to the casinos alright. just be happy paying the levies ok. the verdict is still out there. let's see how long addicts like you will last.

funny thing is I ve been to casinos in australia, nz, macau and vegas BUT have yet to step into the local casinos. i can't stand the notion of being 2nd class patrons. people like u may not mind. people like me do.

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

The Govt is looking for excuses to increase the levy, just like ERP. Casino is human traffic and ERP is vehicle traffic. If you are talking of card system. If anytime of the day, there are 1000 Singaporeans inside one casino. Don't you think will take a lot of manpower to check their incomes and also cameras to track each and everyone of them. Let alone talking about winnings and losings. So your idea is not viable. So please re examine your brain.

Tunmasek

funny thing is I ve been to casinos in australia, nz, macau and vegas BUT have yet to step into the local casinos. i can't stand the notion of being 2nd class patrons. people like u may not mind. people like me do.

I did the same in other casinos and I also don't like being a 2nd class citizen here when maids and bangladesh workers can just step in without restrictions. I totally agree with you.

silverfox@

I did the same in other casinos and I also don't like being a 2nd class citizen here when maids and bangladesh workers can just step in without restrictions. I totally agree with you.

If you think you are 2nd class citizen, you will be a 2nd class citizen. For the greater good of the rest of the population from indulging in gambling resulting in problem gambling if it occurs, the levy is necessary. Going elsewhere can make you feel 1st class because you don't pay any levy, then it's all in your mind.

No one look down on you, but please don't look down on yourself.

aurvandil

You are not 2nd class citizen if you go. You are ROBERT !!!

I think you are wrong. They will more than happy to collect your levy. Maids and Banglas, they are considered foreigners, because you look at them as lower than you. Because of the levy, you felt you are being discriminated.
My question, have any casino staffs look down on you?. No lah. So play with confidence and head high, no one will look down on you. They want to see your money.
Its like a restaurant, you go to high end restaurant, do they look down on you, No lah. Just order and pay with your credit card. They will say " Thank you sir, please come again"

popeye

You are not 2nd class citizen if you go. You are ROBERT !!!

'got Gamble, got Hope. No Gamble, no Hope.'

so sb choose not to contribute to PAP, so you dun pay COE/ERP lah?
isn't levy same as COE (worse, $4,000 per year) or ERP?

Kindly note the thread title "Casino Gambling', not Casino entry or levy, so those who dun game in Singapore or kiasi, pls debate this elsewhere lke:
http://www.singsupplies.com/showthread.php?t=74462

Because you are foreigner to their eyes. If they know you are Singaporean, they are more happy to welcome you. Since you have yet to step into local casino. May I suggest next time you go to MBS, go to a Japanese Restaurant, Waku Ghin. Order yourself a meal, Lunch at $250 per head and Dinner at $400 per head. You will be treated 1st class service. Advance booking is required.
After that meal, go to the casino. You will be a different person.

U

UpYoz_olo

'got Gamble, got Hope. No Gamble, no Hope.'

so sb choose not to contribute to PAP, so you dun pay COE/ERP lah?
isn't levy same as COE (worse, $4,000 per year) or ERP?

Kindly note the thread title "Casino Gambling', not Casino entry or levy, so those who dun game in Singapore or kiasi, pls debate this elsewhere lke:
http://www.singsupplies.com/showthread.php?t=74462

you good-for-nothing chow non-educated shithead clearly cannot think properly correct? Everyone pays COE/ERP when driving in Sg, including the PM unless you have proof of otherwise.

you pay $100 to enter casino while bangla and your friendly maid and even the prostitutes working in geylang do not, AND you are happy and you like others to behave like you. Wake up arsehole! same for 0939 - all no hopers.

popeye

I hv been a some-called casino idiot, and a quiet follower of this thread for few months, learning advices, experiences and lessons learnt from many bros there. It is a waste of time/bandwidth/screen space reading posts from others, who are either totally off-topic, lamenting or aren't even fit to comment here in the first place.

@UpYoz: Sori that I hv hit a very disturbed note in you to instigate your outburst of 'educated' propanities. I feel sori for you, that u hv to visit this thread so often to get a feel of the casinos, their games and its atmosphere. Too bad, that your closest glimpse is only of its entrances..

No choice, that we are blood-suckled sinkies, LLST..If it works for you consoling yrself, by comparing sg visitors with maids and bengalis, I am happy for you. I can't deny we do hv the urge for some occasional adrenaline rush, that some can do w/o..

To throw u some light on the atmosphere and the profile of sg visitors in there. We see each other with mutual respect and understanding, being ppl who r more enterprising, who take $100 or $2,000 lightly and more socially & racially harmonious...To some, it establishes a social network of cash-rich fellowmen and rich & pretty girls/ladies, with lots of spare time for other common interests. Fellow players and croupiers are friendly, and treat each hand of the games lightly, and mostly jokingly. Such is the spirit here. The mix of different races/nationalities there feels quite international, cf with slizzy Genting. I enjoyed it and decided i din mind $40 fine each visit per week, afterall like u, I am already paying fines like COE, ERP and cigarette tax, fines for being sinkies.

With your attitude, dun even bother to walk past the casinos, cos' these ppl will view ppl like you as a 'small people':- un-chivalrous, poor and jealous cheapstakes. In fact, I just realised I just wasted my time, and possibly been jinxed with bad luck with one here..so...

I trust you are educated enough to understand the topic of this thread.Please take this offline or private, if u can spare some consideration for other readers here. And for your well-being and enlightenment. i suggest you check a thread ' MBS Q&A' or start one 'SG Casinos' Idiots'. I'm sure you'll find more comfort & consolation there. This thread is meant more for casino visitors. Thank you.

Heart Break Kid

I think this UpYoz should be a former gambler that lost his HDB flat in Genting or cruises like LJ or LW. He now should be staying in rental flat that why he hate casino gambling a lot :biggrin:

fish61

I think this UpYoz should be a former gambler that lost his HDB flat in Genting or cruises like LJ or LW. He now should be staying in rental flat that why he hate casino gambling a lot :biggrin:

Hehe.I was thinking along the same line.
Not only is he anti-Casino,he is anti-social too.:oIo:

U

UpYoz_olo

Hehe.I was thinking along the same line.
Not only is he anti-Casino,he is anti-social too.:oIo:

Dun think too much lah you all CB kias. Uncle me doing ok lah. $$$ no problem lah. As for all the uneducated, addicted, gamblers-by-birth fuckers aka casino goers, we shall see your pics in obituary columns of local papers soon I believe. It's the most logical end: sack from job; lost even underwear; family deserts in double quick time; friends n associates see you from far n belakang pusing; etc.

kekekekeke

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo: