• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

Heart Break Kid

If you are going to buy a package from Genting, you can tell them over the phone you have platinium card. They will give you the Silver card which according to bro silverwolf, you can then happily flash at RWS to get your RWS silver card.

I suppose I would use the word "sucker" when I see a well off Singaporean using one of the those green Genting cards.

Hmm ...well I have to try it out in Genting then.

rofthelper

On Genting Silver card, it is very easy to get. Just show a Singapore Platinum credit card and they will give you one. The only reason to get 1 are the nice drinks in the International Room (hot chocolate and coffee).

Does this tactic applies now in genting highlands? Show to who? The membership counter?

Tq.

silverfox@

I went to RWS Membership counters and ask the male officer whether they can give me a Silver Card
based I playing in RWS for quite some time and I showed him the MBS Gold Card.

The officer said cannot.. must start from classic first :rolleyes:

So I told him forget it then .........

MBS is considered a "new player" in the local market. RWS has long established its status from Genting Malaysia, that is why they allow Genting Malaysia members to convert to sg side easily.

MBS wants a market share, they will want established members from Genting to go over to them, so they will give them memberships based on what these members have at RWS.

Now for RWS who doesn't know how MBS award comps and memberships, don't think they will allow convert from MBS gold or silver easily to RWS gold or silver unless the manager knows you and recommends you. This industry works a lot on networking and contacts.

Heart Break Kid

MBS is considered a "new player" in the local market. RWS has long established its status from Genting Malaysia, that is why they allow Genting Malaysia members to convert to sg side easily.

MBS wants a market share, they will want established members from Genting to go over to them, so they will give them memberships based on what these members have at RWS.

Now for RWS who doesn't know how MBS award comps and memberships, don't think they will allow convert from MBS gold or silver easily to RWS gold or silver unless the manager knows you and recommends you. This industry works a lot on networking and contacts.

Wah lan ... networking and contacts :confused:

Ready customer walk up to their membership counters. RWS turned away.
I am not a high roller but still the amount of money I change & gamble on the tables
at the minimum I can still sit & gamble in those min $300 Baccarat tables in Orchid Room.

The impression that I am getting from RWS are as follow:

(1) Not service-oriented

(2) Very dao

(3) Some dealers there very rude

(4) Some dealers, pit supervisor & service staffs there not helpful

silverfox@

Wah lan ... networking and contacts :confused:

Ready customer walk up to their membership counters. RWS turned away.
I am not a high roller but still the amount of money I change & gamble on the tables
at the minimum I can still sit & gamble in those min $300 Baccarat tables in Orchid Room.

The impression that I am getting from RWS are as follow:

(1) Not service-oriented

(2) Very dao

(3) Some dealers there very rude

(4) Some dealers, pit supervisor & service staffs there not helpful

Actually you have to think of it this way that everyday there could be hundreds of people doing the same thing to the membership counter.

But anyway, I don't really bother on membership. Most of the time I don't even put my membership card. Another thing is I don't like RWS. :o

Heart Break Kid

Actually you have to think of it this way that everyday there could be hundreds of people doing the same thing to the membership counter.

But anyway, I don't really bother on membership. Most of the time I don't even put my membership card. Another thing is I don't like RWS. :o

Well maybe you are right. I dun like RWS either. So probably gamble in MBS.

I dun really need the RWS silver card but just to test how RWS react to my request.

I went RWS just to play mini-baccarats, roulette & three pictures.

silverfox@

Well maybe you are right. I dun like RWS either. So probably gamble in MBS.

I dun really need the RWS silver card but just to test how RWS react to my request.

I went RWS just to play mini-baccarats, roulette & three pictures.

talking about 3 pictures, I ever wonder what is the difference in opening the cards ourselves or letting the dealer open. :p This game is so damn hard to even win

Heart Break Kid

talking about 3 pictures, I ever wonder what is the difference in opening the cards ourselves or letting the dealer open. :p This game is so damn hard to even win

To win in Three Pictures is purely luck.

The dealer draw 3 cards and we draw 3 cards. Compare points to who higher win :biggrin: not so exciting I know.

Also if we (players) win on 6 points = Half payment

Just like Mini-Baccarat Banker win on 6 points = Half payment :biggrin:

aurvandil

Does this tactic applies now in genting highlands? Show to who? The membership counter?

Tq.

When I got mine, I did it over the counter. If you are buying the premium package and paying by credit card, I don't understand why they will say no since they will be able to validate your card is good when you pay.

On whether it is still valid, sorry but you have to check directly with Genting. I don't work for them so I don't know.

If they have changed it because too many bro's were using it to makan Uncle Lim, don't worry. Just be patient until something good comes along. Sooner or later, they will give something when business is slow and they want to get more people to go and gamble.

I just read in another thread that under the Casino Control Act, it is an offence to have more than $10,000 worth of chips outside the casino.
This seems to be a very strict rule / law.
What if a person changes $20,000 worth of nn chips and has to leave the casino for some urgent matter only after using $5,000 worth?
Can anyone clarify this law and suggest how to manage the situation so as not to contravene the law?

I just read in another thread that under the Casino Control Act, it is an offence to have more than $10,000 worth of chips outside the casino.
This seems to be a very strict rule / law.
What if a person changes $20,000 worth of nn chips and has to leave the casino for some urgent matter only after using $5,000 worth?
Can anyone clarify this law and suggest how to manage the situation so as not to contravene the law?

It has to be returned to be voided. Emergencies are your business. Casino is casino, not insurance underwriters. Common practice in Nevada, and reasonably acceptable by all. For example, a hotel gave you a 2-night voucher. After 1st night, you have an emergency and checked out. Figure it out. Complimentary still must underwrite emergency insurance?

longlicky

I got my platinum card through contact from RWS.

on top of that, RWS also check the amount i usually bet (my min bet is 1k each game), and how often I go and play.

I guess to have platinum card. your bet should be min 1K each game.

FYI. the max bet for both casino if not wrong under the Singapore Casino Control Act, is 400K. I heard from a marketing manager.

Platinum card member can sometime get concert ticket for free too if not wrong. Waiting for my Air Supply concert ticket. :smile:

It has to be returned to be voided. Emergencies are your business. Casino is casino, not insurance underwriters. Common practice in Nevada, and reasonably acceptable by all. For example, a hotel gave you a 2-night voucher. After 1st night, you have an emergency and checked out. Figure it out. Complimentary still must underwrite emergency insurance?
In the case of the 2 night voucher, if there is no expiry on the voucher, the guy can presumably stay another night another time, can't he?
I'm not saying that if the guy never comes back to the casino again, he should be reimbursed for his nn chips.

In the case of the 2 night voucher, if there is no expiry on the voucher, the guy can presumably stay another night another time, can't he?
I'm not saying that if the guy never comes back to the casino again, he should be reimbursed for his nn chips.

Well, I understand that usually such complimentary chips are non-multiple-entry as part of the terms and and conditions, as in Nevada. In Singapore, I don't know. Anyway, a gentleman gambler with complimentary chips, faced with emergency and need to leave, won't quibble about keeping for re-using them later.

A gentleman accepting an offer of a treat to dinner, but failed to turn up or left halfway due to an emergency, won't go back to the host to reclaim his treat or whatever's left of it. Cheapskates do that. Tonychat calls them Sinkies.

silverfox@

I got my platinum card through contact from RWS.

on top of that, RWS also check the amount i usually bet (my min bet is 1k each game), and how often I go and play.
I guess to have platinum card. your bet should be min 1K each game.
FYI. the max bet for both casino if not wrong under the Singapore Casino Control Act, is 400K. I heard from a marketing manager.
Platinum card member can sometime get concert ticket for free too if not wrong. Waiting for my Air Supply concert ticket. :smile:

The higher your membership, the more stringent the managers will check on your bet amounts. Of course also comes with more perks and comps. They have a target to hit too.

And if for a period of time don't go, they will start calling you up, asking are you busy etc. Some hints that too long don't go, they might not give you the same status as before, in a nice way that, they probably going downgrade you. It's quite a good deal if they giving concert tickets and RWS have organised quite a few of these concert themes.

In terms of marketing and making themselves known, RWS is far ahead MBS.

aurvandil

And if for a period of time don't go, they will start calling you up, asking are you busy etc. Some hints that too long don't go, they might not give you the same status as before, in a nice way that, they probably going downgrade you. It's quite a good deal if they giving concert tickets and RWS have organised quite a few of these concert themes.

If you play your cards carefully, they not only won't downgrade you. They will give you a sweetheart deal to make sure you come.:smile:

silverfox@

Wow .. having a RWS Platinium Card is recognised by casino gaming industry.

In addition, the perks and comps is really good :biggrin:

Actually having all these cards, comps are just a feel good factor to making people feel they are like VIPs. The bottomline in casino gambling is still to win money and feel the money in your wallets. No kinds of membership can beat this feeling.

Would you feel better walking out the casino with $10-$100K winnings or would you feel better walking out the casino with a GOLD, or PLATINUM membership card?

I think the answer is here:biggrin: